GE Aviation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learnings
Edison Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 3, 2017
GE Aviation is a great place to work and involves a lot of learning and challenging opportunity. Although pay is certainly now the best in class it is made up by superior learning curve and challenging work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simulation
Engineer, Modelling & Simulation (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 16, 2017
Worked on FOD and FBO simulation in aircraft engine.

Work culture is good but no work life balance.

Poor appraisal system and very less scope for career growth.
Pros
Good place to learn technology
Cons
Poor work life balance and Appraisal system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 26, 2017
A comparatively good place to work with.
Good place to learn things.
not good management
no salary hikes
poor performance evaluation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working & learning
fleet support engineer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 21, 2016
Good to be here
Great learning process are included and godd to go
Had a very supportive management and team
Also working with a giant engine manufacturers in the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for an internship. Very helpful employees.
Intern, Evaluation of new modeling approach based (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJanuary 26, 2016
I did a three month intenship here and found it to be a very rewarding and enriching experience. The guides were ready to share their ideas, experiences and gave good suggestions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Spotfire Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAFebruary 22, 2015
I have learned many things starting from my career.Each day when i went to office i learned many things how to deal with time.How to satisfy clients according to their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to be associated with
Lead Engineer - Aircraft Engine Configs (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAApril 10, 2014
I enjoyed every minute of my career with GE. Many things to learn - Integrity, Growth values, Technical expertise, Managerial soft skills and corporate culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place with good team
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  MumaiApril 10, 2014
Nice working place.
good team.
Customer interactaion.
Manageral support
Pros
Free bus/cab facility
Cons
long working hours in case if issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to retire
Global leadership Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAFebruary 11, 2014
I have seen people work here for decades. It was never like a private sector but a govt organization.

My love for the company stems from work culture and processes they have established over the years.
Pros
Work Culture, Flexibility
Cons
too much networking required for advancement of career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent exposure to Aviation Supply Chain Business & Planning
Lead DQI Analyst (Former Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 26, 2013
Master Schedule Planning for 3 Locations in USA and 1 location in France
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Field Representative (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 16, 2013
Highly job oriented, motivated company with excellent work culture.
Pros
Work free atmosphere, Customer oriented
Cons
Target drivien
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is hectic!
Edison Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMarch 16, 2013
Typical day at work at GE aviation is hectic, with very less time left for any personal goals. But the work atmosphere and seniors in the team had helped me to inculcate enormous technical expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more GE Aviation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 563 reviews
5202
4215
3106
223
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

GE Aviation Reviews by Location