G4S Employee Reviews

Found 169 reviews matching the search See all 9,164 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-operation and friendly enviorment at job place
Manager Internal Security (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh-IndiaOctober 16, 2018
After my retirement from police department I joined G4S Secure Solution Private ltd. Chandigarh Zone (INDIA) on August 2012 as Manager Internal Security looking after total zone consisting of 5-states. I was enjoying my duty very much as the office environment was very co-operative and helpful. Because my job was touring job ,this also create fun in performing my job satisfaction.
Pros
Free lunch on the time of office meetings
Cons
Long hours duty performed as and when need arrises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A performing employee must be keenly seen by HQ rather than leaving everything on one person in Branch who can be of nepotisim mentality and fear as t
Manager-Operations J&K (Former Employee) –  jammu and kshmirOctober 8, 2018
A performing employee must be keenly seen by HQ rather than leaving everything on one person in the Branch who can be of nepotism mentality. Fear as If that performing employee should not overtake him so he passes on all achievements of that particular (and his team) to Seniors sitting in HQ as his own achievements.

loved working But for what is written review.... would like to work again with G4S but not under that particular person. whwre
Pros
A multinational organisation organisation where one can learn earn and develop
Cons
pls read my review...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for fresher
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 12, 2018
Can be open your mind for it job , your behavior, time formalities everything can learn here. First time I also thought that security job will not good but now a days felling well.
Pros
Free helth and sefty
Cons
8 hrs duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S as a good company in World.
Security assistant (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduJune 28, 2018
As a good company G4S.All worker safety and responsible in carryout in G4S.Its company all world services.Its world rank 2.Its very good company.Its market value also good running.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very worst in Coimbatore branch
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduJune 10, 2018
Modern slavery...very utter most authorities...no medical benefits informed to staffs...staffs treated as slaves...proper salary not coming...double shifts and triple shifts are going... escorts are suffering sin and he'll...no training... bribery activity going on...pls don't join in G4s Coimbatore branch...even g4s was good authorities all was very bad...not safe to work...any one can check and file case on human rights violations and company act violations...this company should banned in Coimbatore...
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at j p morgan
Guard (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Central, MaharashtraJune 8, 2018
Best security company in the wold.no more location then I leave my job .in preset I got my salary time to time.thank you like this company all facility are there but no more location there
Pros
8 hrs
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S is a good company
HR assistant (Former Employee) –  Electronics City, KarnatakaMay 31, 2018
Yes, really G4S is good man power company and my role was good in G4S . Employers always good in G4S but management is very poor so am resigned my job .
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
First Advantage Officer Service (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 7, 2018
1- I have learned many things from ITBT company by preform my duty
2- Improved my communication skill by handling reception
3- Got lot of experience how to handled during any emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 26, 2018
I had play multiple role as manager, Operations, recruitment, training, assignment, and new site mobilization. There was good culture and I get experience
Pros
No
Cons
8 hrs to as required
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DelhiFebruary 18, 2018
Then I work at man Post A lot of orders for me I feel very tiffeicul. I learn new for my work.I can the best managed all.I wants peacefully cultures. My job hardest part is night duty .the most enjoyable part of my job is written work .
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 11, 2018
i got more to learn form this job.
i improved myself as a person.
i gain more confidence and improved me skills like communication,speaking.
it is a great opportunity to work in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dehra dunJanuary 18, 2018
G4S is good company and empolyee also good.i worked in security supervisor in dehra dun branch . G4S is world number security company . I proud because I worked in G4S . If I got a job in Singapore or other countries. I try my best . I have ECR passport.
Pros
Good
Cons
Eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company to learn a lot
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJanuary 8, 2018
its a challenging job
Learned how to handle the situations and manpower management
Management are good
Work culture also good
hardest part of the is you have to work 24/7
Enjoyable part of the job any where we can go
Pros
free to work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for career growth
Branch Finance Lead (Former Employee) –  Goa, IndiaJanuary 6, 2018
G4S was an ideal workplace for self motivated, sincere, hardworking persons.
One could learn a lot from the business practices and procedures, systems and controls adopted by the company.
The hard work was always suitably rewarded by bonus and incentives.
The company also went beyond its business to reach out socially - to unprivileged children etc
Talents of children of staff were promoted with rewards and publicity. Financial assistance could also be availed by staff for worthy causes like higher education of children and medical needs of family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Workplace
Manager-Sales (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 23, 2017
Multinational Brand and a reputed brand in the Indian security industry. Provides you great learning experience and opportunity to grow within the vertical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and systematic work
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 8, 2017
i had a very good experience in Qatar, for doing this job, i am computer operator of G4S company its a security company good and systematic work there, management very good, office neat and clean good environment with two days holidays, 4 pm my shift over, any kind of no difficulties
Pros
1 hour lunch time
Cons
no hard working no long work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asstt. Manager P & A
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2017
It's a security service industry work culture is good only union problem was there staff is co operative salary on time no long working hours 2nd and 4th saturday off.
Pros
no
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 3, 2017
Very typical place to work but we can learn a lot. Working here will improve your patience.

We can come across different types mindsets it will improve your behavioral skills.

Top level Management is good in terms of Salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Administrator and Sr. Sales Support (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 26, 2017
It is nice place to work and they are doing good in employee benfits.

thye are taking care of daily requiremnt and conveyance but as per job security concern is very less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Facility manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 12, 2017
Great to work with the company. Good opportunities , cereer growth, supportive seniors, good salary increment, carrying about employees, auditing timely according to policy, award functions for employees.I am greatfull to work with this company.
Pros
Free dutytime meals
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G4S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9,165 reviews
52,327
42,484
32,259
2962
11,133

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture