G4S Employee Reviews

Found 166 reviews matching the search See all 8,743 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for fresher
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 12, 2018
Can be open your mind for it job , your behavior, time formalities everything can learn here. First time I also thought that security job will not good but now a days felling well.
Pros
Free helth and sefty
Cons
8 hrs duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very worst in Coimbatore branch
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduJune 10, 2018
Modern slavery...very utter most authorities...no medical benefits informed to staffs...staffs treated as slaves...proper salary not coming...double shifts and triple shifts are going... escorts are suffering sin and he'll...no training... bribery activity going on...pls don't join in G4s Coimbatore branch...even g4s was good authorities all was very bad...not safe to work...any one can check and file case on human rights violations and company act violations...this company should banned in Coimbatore...
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at j p morgan
Guard (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Central, MaharashtraJune 8, 2018
Best security company in the wold.no more location then I leave my job .in preset I got my salary time to time.thank you like this company all facility are there but no more location there
Pros
8 hrs
Cons
12 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S is a good company
HR assistant (Former Employee) –  Electronics City, KarnatakaMay 31, 2018
Yes, really G4S is good man power company and my role was good in G4S . Employers always good in G4S but management is very poor so am resigned my job .
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
First Advantage Officer Service (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 7, 2018
1- I have learned many things from ITBT company by preform my duty
2- Improved my communication skill by handling reception
3- Got lot of experience how to handled during any emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 26, 2018
I had play multiple role as manager, Operations, recruitment, training, assignment, and new site mobilization. There was good culture and I get experience
Pros
No
Cons
8 hrs to as required
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DelhiFebruary 18, 2018
Then I work at man Post A lot of orders for me I feel very tiffeicul. I learn new for my work.I can the best managed all.I wants peacefully cultures. My job hardest part is night duty .the most enjoyable part of my job is written work .
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 11, 2018
i got more to learn form this job.
i improved myself as a person.
i gain more confidence and improved me skills like communication,speaking.
it is a great opportunity to work in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dehra dunJanuary 18, 2018
G4S is good company and empolyee also good.i worked in security supervisor in dehra dun branch . G4S is world number security company . I proud because I worked in G4S . If I got a job in Singapore or other countries. I try my best . I have ECR passport.
Pros
Good
Cons
Eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company to learn a lot
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJanuary 8, 2018
its a challenging job
Learned how to handle the situations and manpower management
Management are good
Work culture also good
hardest part of the is you have to work 24/7
Enjoyable part of the job any where we can go
Pros
free to work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for career growth
Branch Finance Lead (Former Employee) –  Goa, IndiaJanuary 6, 2018
G4S was an ideal workplace for self motivated, sincere, hardworking persons.
One could learn a lot from the business practices and procedures, systems and controls adopted by the company.
The hard work was always suitably rewarded by bonus and incentives.
The company also went beyond its business to reach out socially - to unprivileged children etc
Talents of children of staff were promoted with rewards and publicity. Financial assistance could also be availed by staff for worthy causes like higher education of children and medical needs of family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Workplace
Manager-Sales (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 23, 2017
Multinational Brand and a reputed brand in the Indian security industry. Provides you great learning experience and opportunity to grow within the vertical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and systematic work
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 8, 2017
i had a very good experience in Qatar, for doing this job, i am computer operator of G4S company its a security company good and systematic work there, management very good, office neat and clean good environment with two days holidays, 4 pm my shift over, any kind of no difficulties
Pros
1 hour lunch time
Cons
no hard working no long work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asstt. Manager P & A
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2017
It's a security service industry work culture is good only union problem was there staff is co operative salary on time no long working hours 2nd and 4th saturday off.
Pros
no
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 3, 2017
Very typical place to work but we can learn a lot. Working here will improve your patience.

We can come across different types mindsets it will improve your behavioral skills.

Top level Management is good in terms of Salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Administrator and Sr. Sales Support (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 26, 2017
It is nice place to work and they are doing good in employee benfits.

thye are taking care of daily requiremnt and conveyance but as per job security concern is very less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Facility manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 12, 2017
Great to work with the company. Good opportunities , cereer growth, supportive seniors, good salary increment, carrying about employees, auditing timely according to policy, award functions for employees.I am greatfull to work with this company.
Pros
Free dutytime meals
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencing & risky workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Jigani, KarnatakaSeptember 27, 2017
I enjoyed working at G4S, always got support from my upper persons in my workplace, but I am not satisfied with the job. So I decided to take resignation from it.
Pros
Good service
Cons
Salary & Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want a better job for best feauture
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 26, 2017
G4s India it's a multinational company of India. Good work best rules.. But some problem i I have faced. For Example standing job, Rule was not obtained etc.
Pros
Out of rule
Cons
Bad condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Fun Workplace
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 25, 2017
I am Enjoying With G4S Security ,G4s Security is the very good security and no any issue with salary, EPF,Esi.etc.
But Work Location distance not comfortable
Pros
No Free Lunch
Cons
only aight Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G4S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 8,745 reviews
52,219
42,386
32,184
2903
11,053

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture