G4S Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Administrator and Sr. Sales Support (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 26, 2017
It is nice place to work and they are doing good in employee benfits.

thye are taking care of daily requiremnt and conveyance but as per job security concern is very less.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great platform
Sr HR Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 23, 2017
You can balance your personal life and professional life......
Timely salary
Professional Colleagues

Health and safety

Quality life you can lead
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working company
security officer (Former Employee) –  O R Tambo AirportSeptember 1, 2017
This is a reliable company if you can only adopt the working style with its self posting sites.Some active and helpful supervisors, good uniform and salary depending on your shift, the more you work the more the money.
Pros
punctuality
Cons
some unproductive managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benfits this company
Security guard (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesAugust 7, 2017
I hope this company should provide me better salary,good working condition and a better work atmosphere.Iam assured that you can be with me in all unfavourable working condition that may occur during work.
Pros
Food and accomadation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall its a Good Group
Senior Manager - Taxation (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 20, 2017
Earlier management was excellent, employees love work with G4S, Good Culture, New things to do in job profile, life was balance.
New Management start with negative way for employees
Pros
Lunch and Cab
Cons
Office timing too bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice platform
Senior Executive- Accounts (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 6, 2017
Good place to work.
knowledge gaining.
Nice platform to work.
Increased our capacity to handle several issues.
Salary support is average.
Job safety is average.
Pros
Free lunch once in a week.
Cons
Streching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worklife balance
Senior QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  HaryanaJuly 3, 2017
Management is good.
Free lunch
Free cab
8 hrs job
work life balance
flexi timings
Poor in IT culture
Job security is less
New technologies
No onsite oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshJune 15, 2017
A good company to grow with i enjoy the company of my colleagues during my job.

I Lean lot from my seniors as well from peers.


Overall it is very good stay at G4S.
Pros
No fix hours of Job.
Cons
Salary on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hamad International Airport & Supreme Committe For Delivery & Legacy
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  QATARMay 31, 2017
We have 3 Shifts of work. Morning , Afternoon & Night shift. Every month shift is changing . i learned so many things that how to bahave passengers , custumer care , first aid etc. client is supporting us but the management is very poor . work place culture is very good . escorting vvip's is the hardest part. outing from company to various places in qatar is enjoyable part of the job
Pros
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We can learn a lot But no professionalism no Ethics
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hospet KarnatakaMay 23, 2017
Responsible for one cluster billing 25 lacks I developed to 85 lacks. The great gift I got is removed by the management showing Non/ performance. What can I say for the Great G4s.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
minimum 14 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depending on posts
security supervisor (Current Employee) –  O R Tambo International AirportMay 13, 2017
I have been with them for 5years so it means we both needs each other. I m someone who likes to learn n pass the knowledge to fellow officers so that motivates me to work under different situations.
Pros
own lunch
Cons
normal hours n the rest paid as overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very poor, not organised properly
Badging Officer (Current Employee) –  Myntra designs Pvt. Ltd.April 26, 2017
System in place
No Proper management
When ever there is an issues, no appropriate action being taken
No Growth
Lots of Communication gap
NO Much interaction with the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protective & grooming Place
Branch cordinator (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshApril 21, 2017
G4S is multinational company in India, it very good company for its employees.
Everyone can make their future at its platform.

The Policies of G4S is always fever able to it employeess

Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication skills in work
Branch Roster (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratApril 18, 2017
G4S company is the very good company at all world. g4s company is world class company in the market.g4s company is working across 100 country.company is working at self software (moudle-Saturn) for anylisis busigness.
Pros
no
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
'Battle to get results with the lack of support and the tools to achieve.'
Branch HR Lead (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiApril 12, 2017
The good things
Perception in the market place shows G4S India looks great and image and innovation but back in their own back yard a lot of issues, mostly due to irresponsible and non accountable management and leaders.
The challenges
Management to listen to there staff /clients or change and get in new blood, Mangers that lead and show direction with involvement and keeping in touch with there staff and clients.
Pros
Perception in the market place shows G4S INDIA looks great and image and innovation .
Cons
lot of issues, mostly due to irresponsible and non accountable management and leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More political
Manager - MIS & Analyst - HR (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 10, 2017
Favoritism is the culture there and good talent in always neglected. However, if you are in good personal terms with leadership team than sky is the limit. Many top position are filled by the non competent manpower.
Pros
Cab service and Lunch
Cons
Poor appraisal system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some time happends
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 5, 2017
G4s is a security provided company. I am working in company last 8 years. I have a meny experience through this company.like reception handling,man power handling
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting & Challenging job profile
GM - MIS & Group Reporting (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 3, 2017
In G4S I learnt a lot and got freedom to express my views . I found my job very challenging and very interesting. The workculture is very good here specially for females.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Senior Manager sales (Current Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshMarch 29, 2017
Company is good for working. Every parameter is being checked before taking on rolls pay salaries on time and increment every year. One can learn a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Culture
Manager Sales (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 25, 2017
So far it is a wonderful journey working with G4S Facility . Learnt to negotiate with client and gaining team handling experience . Working culture in the company is very good like full support from the top management . Company give sufficient time to employees to prove their ability on work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G4S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 7,274 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2