Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 1,353 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
HOUSEKEEPING SENIOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 9, 2018
Hotel Four Seasons. i was in contract not direct employ for this hotel also i work for few month because of night shift i couldn't learn more after this hotel i shifted some another that too far from my house it take 3 hrs to reach office one way
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is bad as there is now more work pressure because of less people.
Finance Coordinator (Finance & Accounts) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 16, 2018
Working since 4 years but current situation is really bad compared to before. Long working hours, need to work to complete the job, no specific job profile.
Pros
More salary comparative to other hotels
Cons
Really long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2018
great hotel nd great brand. best hotel to work with i got to learn alot tghere as a professional. i would like to thank my senior for all the help and support
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four Seasons is the way of life
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 13, 2017
Great company to work with.

Great management, great opportunities

Follows the simple and the most difficult rule to follow

Treat as you like to be treated
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Worli, MaharashtraJune 20, 2017
Best hotel in middle mumbai. Hotel environment is great. Having shifts for staff. Providing many facilities. Hr is ver helpful. Staff is cooperative. Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
DCDP (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 6, 2017
learned asian food like cantonese ,thai,indian,following recipe and different cuisines.worked with different nationality. and good hygeine practice
Pros
learning experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Manager In Training, Rooms division (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 14, 2017
this is the place to be. great company to work with great management friendly staff and great location. huge employee perks and awesome work culture..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best for Freshers
Designated Trainer, Kitchen Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Four Seasons MumbaiApril 13, 2017
I think Four Seasons is one of the best company for freshers to enter in to the Industry as company provides comprehensive training, Where one can improve is product knowledge and enhance skill.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Long and braek shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive challenging and fun work place
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 9, 2017
As a Senior Accountant in Minacs Pvt Ltd, I was handling Vendor Reconciliation, Bank Reconciliation, Invoice Processing( Which includes 3 way matching, 2 way matching and Standalone Invoices).
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to learn about management skills.
HOUSE KEEPING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2017
i started as a fresher,it was an good organisation to wok with.

joined as an housekeeping associate, got to learn about management skills , knowledge about department.
Pros
Free luch, Dinner, Breakfast.
Cons
Long hours, Double shifts, Delaying of off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four Seasons is a satisfying place to work
chef de partie (Current Employee) –  Four Seasons MumbaiSeptember 15, 2016
I work in a cool, well-ventilated area where cold dishes (such as salads, hors d'œuvres, appetizers, canapés, pâtés and terrines) are prepared and other foods are stored under refrigeration. The person in charge of this area is known as the chef garde manger or pantry chef.I perform additional duties, such as creating decorative elements of buffet presentation like ice carving and edible centerpieces made from materials such as cheese, Thai fruit and vegetable carvings, butter, salt dough or tallow.
Pros
Get to learn specialist chef techniques and improve my career job skills
Cons
Long hours continuously standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Hospitality Management and Catering Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 27, 2016
Great working with such an elite brand of hotels.Type of clientle was extra ordinary.Many things to learn from my seniors.It is one of my favourite brands so enjoyed the company's name and was proud to work with.
Cons
9-10 working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Demi Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 30, 2016
Its a challenging career to harness my culinary knowledge and professional skills for the growth of an organization and self development of my career in the global industry there by contributing to the success of the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work culture
Communication Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 27, 2016
Great work culture. Interesting place to work.
Handling communication department for last 8 years. Incharge of training and coaching new and old employees alike
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Lack of work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 5, 2016
i enjoyed working over there
In terms work culture support from management
career guide
but the main drawback is interference of owners in management decisson
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Front Office Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 16, 2016
I have spent near to 5 yrs in this company. I had a very good time learning new things. Training into new Departments. A proper work ethic and good work culture.
Pros
Hotel facilities
Cons
On busy moment yes we had to wait
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with tons of potential, and friendly
Guest service In charge (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 26, 2015
Awesome place to work as well as great time with co-workers. Had a phenomenal company culture centered around a work hard-play hard environment
Pros
Best work environment I've ever had!
Cons
Fast growth often leaves our organization struggling to keep up with the demands of the busines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in all section of a coffee shop
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 17, 2015
Joined the Kitchen team as commi chef in coffee shop, where I am learning and developing myself in all section of kitchen like garde manger, Breakfast.
Making setups for buffet and preparing a’ la carte misc on daily basis.
Learnt ala carte preparations at hot kitchen, making misc and cooking and plating of menu as per head chef.
Seeing that daily cleaning and sanitizing of section is done from time to time.
Maintaining hygiene at all times and keeping work place clean after every orders
Setting up buffet menus and preparing the misc and plating it according as supervise by head chef during Sunday brunch and festival brunch.
Assisting senior chef in keeping log files and records updated (food temperature, cooling, chillers temperature etc.)
Having the misc set for monthly promotional menus and preparation and plating as per head chef.
Ability to work in any shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 31, 2015
Customer focussed, great people, great food.. Management is great and co-worjers are fantastic. Very good food and awesome customer base
Pros
Tasty Food
Cons
Indian Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good property to start your carrier
Food & Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 25, 2014
Working in fs itself is a pride, can feel the positive vibes around during work.
Discovered a new way of learning in this hotel, learning here is fun.
Everyone is helpful and genres.
Opendoor policy at all level which i personally liked very much.
Altogether is a best property in mumbai to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,353 reviews
5729
4386
3155
244
139

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Four Seasons Reviews by Location