Fortis Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and safe workplace
Registered nurse (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 1, 2018
Fortis has lots of opportunities to make as efficient. But the work load was too much due to inadequate staffing. It made me strong but my wages was inappropriate.
Pros
Lots of opportunities to make as efficient and active
Cons
Mental stress and work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory and designing
Sr Biomedical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 1, 2018
weekly shift changes
patience is more important
took lot of knowledge from management
good work place
physical work and over time work is the hardest time
recognize the problem in a device is the most enjoyable part
Pros
lot of things to learn
Cons
lot of patience is required and negligence cant be done at work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  indiaApril 28, 2018
good place to work, learn a lot under doctors.staff was very co operative. Everything was good pay was good environment was good.all the facilities was available for patients.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and Development
Floor Patient Welfare Officer/ Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 12, 2018
It was a nice working with this company as human resource sr.Executive. Arranged Training and Development program for 150 employees. I booked Training Room and arranged snacks for all 150 employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fortis hospital, Mumbai (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 6, 2018
It was good experience as working was more of learning new things everyday. Had good hands on handling a team and hospital operations. All higher hierarchy were supportive and gave liberty to initiate any activity by your own way, was never judgmental.
Pros
Liberty of working with our own method
Cons
Salary was not as expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Associate Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  fortis escort amritsarApril 4, 2018
environment of this company is suitable for employee
team work with colleagues
i enjoyed very much when i worked there
its great experience with them
support of manager
Pros
one time meal
Cons
no any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  DELHI-NCRMarch 20, 2018
Fortis hospital is a well renowned hospital chain in India and has a number of group hospitals spread across the length and breadth of india.It has garnered a good reputation in this part of the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got surprise birthday party
Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  New DelhiMarch 13, 2018
On 18th nov 2014 it was my first birthday celebration at my work place. the head of the department dr.amit manchanda sir ordered a special birthday cake for me.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enthusiastic at the same time
Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  PunjabFebruary 8, 2018
I used to look after Critically ill patient,assess them,examine,order investigations,prescribe drugs,pain management,counsel family members about the condition and prognosis of their patient along with the preventive measures It was really a great learning and I loved working with my collegues as a team.
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work.
data entry operator (Current Employee) –  Mulund, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2018
people are very supportive.every day is new learning for me.management are very good.they understood their employee problem very well & they are always helpful.thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Pass
Head HR, La Femme Vertical (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 4, 2018
Typical Indian Family Owned Company
Not managed Professionally
Not good Leadership
No Future thinking
Too much about Cost Cutting
Management managed by Relatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Place with Good Staff Benefits
Officer Marketing (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 24, 2017
Great place to learn new things. Excellent support you get to perform your job duties in term of resources. Great staff welfare policies in place. Also great team that helps you to deliver maximum.
Pros
Great Learning Place, Staff Welfare
Cons
Less Salary, Growth Opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and practical workplace
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 20, 2017
All shift was busy in the clinical area especially night shift. I have learned a lot in that organization. My experience was awesome at Fortis hospital.
Pros
i learned how to deal with the patient
Cons
crowdy place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortis
Growth and Business Planning, Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 12, 2017
Good place to work with balanced work life. Good on hygiene factor. Provides challenging work. however, growth is very slow with not much clarity. Also pay is less
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 3, 2017
Good exposure of work for the staffs
For learning n enhanceing skills
To build up confidence in them and also build the ability to handle the situations
Pros
Free snaks
Cons
Heavy Workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
AGM IT (Applications) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 1, 2017
There is a lot of opportunities at Fortis Healthcare for learning. As Fortis is a growing organization.

The team is also good to work with different profiles and work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team members to work along
Discharge auditor (Current Employee) –  Mulund West, MaharashtraOctober 31, 2017
Got to learned lots of things in fortis. Like people managment. Time management. How to remain calm in a panic situation. How to copeup with tense situation. Working as a team being a team leader
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiologist
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 27, 2017
I. Am working in fortist hospital in new delhi and working 8 hour duty and realize that I can confidently work here... My experience in this case I am fully aware of this job... And continue to my service here....
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 27, 2017
Saturday is typical day for me because i wan to do work daily for my company. I Learned how to handle pressure. work place is good like family. and hardest part of my job is to handling he manger. enjoyble part is to handle my client.
Pros
Frree Dinner
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service industry
Senior Care Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 18, 2017
Long hours at work place. Have to work on shifts. No specified holidays. Huge chaos and different department dosent have good relations. Non ethical place and hard to work.
Pros
brand
Cons
service industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fortis Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 258 reviews
5105
496
336
214
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture