Fortis Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 244 reviews matching the search See all 268 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience
Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 27, 2018
It was a great opportunity to work at FORTIS healthcare. I was joined FORTIS in the year of 2003. it was 13 years long journey. It was excellent experience all together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace with International exposure
Senior Officer Corporate Relations (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabAugust 24, 2018
In my words Fortis is good organisation to work which provides not only International exposure to work beside a good work culture to work . friendly environment,employee friendly and job security with medical facility to employees.
Pros
Medical Insurance Cover and other medical beneifit
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Facility director (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 19, 2018
a very large organisation with chain of multi specialty hospitals across India. has vision to grow exponentially in healthcare. it has a satisfactory level of work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, IndiaJuly 13, 2018
good to work
employee friendly
JCI International accredited
conduct many employee engagement initiatives
career path for the associates
well designed programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Atmosphere
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 13, 2018
Excellent Atmosphere for working . Supportive colleagues .
Salary on time. Teamwork is a usual routine. Learning new technics is a good oppurtunity. Excellent guidance from Senior Doctors .
Pros
Tea
Cons
15 min
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being my first job it was a great experince.
Coordinator- Operation Theatre (OT) (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 20, 2018
I learnt a lot under my Head of Department. He was a great mentor and guide. Being my first job I learnt a lot of management skills and leant to work independently. I worked round the clock to learn as much as I could and that helped me in other jobs. The role was challenging and involved a lot of extra curricular stuff like training the nurses in our department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of its kinds
Role - Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Mohali, INMay 2, 2018
Have practiced Physical therapy for 6 months. It was an internship program. Learning atmosphere with lots of opportunities to get hands-on training. Friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and safe workplace
Registered nurse (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 1, 2018
Fortis has lots of opportunities to make as efficient. But the work load was too much due to inadequate staffing. It made me strong but my wages was inappropriate.
Pros
Lots of opportunities to make as efficient and active
Cons
Mental stress and work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory and designing
Sr Biomedical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 1, 2018
weekly shift changes
patience is more important
took lot of knowledge from management
good work place
physical work and over time work is the hardest time
recognize the problem in a device is the most enjoyable part
Pros
lot of things to learn
Cons
lot of patience is required and negligence cant be done at work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  indiaApril 28, 2018
good place to work, learn a lot under doctors.staff was very co operative. Everything was good pay was good environment was good.all the facilities was available for patients.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and Development
Floor Patient Welfare Officer/ Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 12, 2018
It was a nice working with this company as human resource sr.Executive. Arranged Training and Development program for 150 employees. I booked Training Room and arranged snacks for all 150 employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fortis hospital, Mumbai (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 6, 2018
It was good experience as working was more of learning new things everyday. Had good hands on handling a team and hospital operations. All higher hierarchy were supportive and gave liberty to initiate any activity by your own way, was never judgmental.
Pros
Liberty of working with our own method
Cons
Salary was not as expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Associate Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  fortis escort amritsarApril 4, 2018
environment of this company is suitable for employee
team work with colleagues
i enjoyed very much when i worked there
its great experience with them
support of manager
Pros
one time meal
Cons
no any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hospital
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  DELHI-NCRMarch 20, 2018
Fortis hospital is a well renowned hospital chain in India and has a number of group hospitals spread across the length and breadth of india.It has garnered a good reputation in this part of the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got surprise birthday party
Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  New DelhiMarch 13, 2018
On 18th nov 2014 it was my first birthday celebration at my work place. the head of the department dr.amit manchanda sir ordered a special birthday cake for me.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but enthusiastic at the same time
Medical Officer (Former Employee) –  PunjabFebruary 8, 2018
I used to look after Critically ill patient,assess them,examine,order investigations,prescribe drugs,pain management,counsel family members about the condition and prognosis of their patient along with the preventive measures It was really a great learning and I loved working with my collegues as a team.
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work.
data entry operator (Current Employee) –  Mulund, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2018
people are very supportive.every day is new learning for me.management are very good.they understood their employee problem very well & they are always helpful.thank you very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Pass
Head HR, La Femme Vertical (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 4, 2018
Typical Indian Family Owned Company
Not managed Professionally
Not good Leadership
No Future thinking
Too much about Cost Cutting
Management managed by Relatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Place with Good Staff Benefits
Officer Marketing (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 24, 2017
Great place to learn new things. Excellent support you get to perform your job duties in term of resources. Great staff welfare policies in place. Also great team that helps you to deliver maximum.
Pros
Great Learning Place, Staff Welfare
Cons
Less Salary, Growth Opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and practical workplace
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 20, 2017
All shift was busy in the clinical area especially night shift. I have learned a lot in that organization. My experience was awesome at Fortis hospital.
Pros
i learned how to deal with the patient
Cons
crowdy place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fortis Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 268 reviews
5108
4101
338
214
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture