Fortis Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 273 reviews matching the search See all 294 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
I.C.U Nursing & Team leader (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 25, 2019
• Receiving and Managing Cardiac Emergencies.
• Administration of Thrombolytic drugs like Streptokinase and Urokinase.
• Perform CPR whenever needed.
• ABP, CVP, Wedge Pressure, ECG and Vitals signs Monitoring.
• Assisting doctors to carry out various invasive procedures like Intubation, Neck Sheath insertion, Temporary Pacemaker Implantations, Pleural aspiration, IABP Insertion.
• IV cannulations and blood sampling.
• Calculations and administration of medicines and injection.
• Blood transfusion and maintaining fluid and electrolyte balance.
• Maintaining daily billing activity sheet.
• Use a PA system in ICU including “code blue” announcements and management.
• Usage of crash cart, intubation trolly, Fridge medicines.
Pros
great exproger
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  IndiaAugust 22, 2019
Fortis hospital is instrumental in facilities wise in india. I am admitte here that's by its is my personal experience. Firstly I whould like to say something about their infrastructure, Its infrastructure is very excellent, Good Staff, a lot to learn, Happy to be a part of FORTIS, Very Friendly & helpful Staff, Organisation structure is excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Dy.Mng HR (Former Employee) –  DelhiJuly 28, 2019
One of the best hospital of Delhi. Enjoyed my tenure here, working environment good, good boss, good team mates, learned lot from this organisation. If get chance definitely love to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counter productive and Exhaustive
Senior Resident Doctor(SR) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 18, 2019
Hospital in well equipped but very under staffed and hence increase work load at all levels,management is supportive but only concern is understaffed.
Pros
Surgical Experience
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very competitive
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 12, 2019
This was a hospital exposure for me for the first time which helped me the patients behavior an allowed to make decisions according to the condition and this helped be to apply my skills on the pateints .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place for gaining practical knowlegde of handling medicines
Pharmacist in India (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana ,Punjab, IndiaMay 9, 2019
Great experience about dispensing medicines and how to tackle with patients regarding their health issues.
Good working atmosphere and helping staff for new employes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time i spend in Fortis Hospital
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 29, 2019
Good place, more events, more entertainment, more fun, we feel like need to work more den 9H, Good Salary, but less increments, balanced work pressure, Good Memories and Great time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Enahancement
Deputy Manager-IT (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaApril 29, 2019
1) Developed multiple reports to enhance user efficiency which in return helped me understand the business better

a) Inventory holding Report

b) Account Reconciliation Report- TB vs AIV , Consumption vs TB

c) GRN Transit Report



2) Did Personalizations to improve the system integrity

a) Emergency Purchase restriction up to 10K

b) CBU and Non-CBU update

c) Restriction in Consigned Process
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Currennt Promoter Concerns in the News
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaApril 17, 2019
very good place to work
study
teach
improve...you will enjoy the work environment....very good teaching setup...good co workers
Doctors are excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working condition
Critical care nurse (Former Employee) –  KolkataMarch 31, 2019
Fortis health care is good to work . I worked there in four years they maintain strict NABH protocol. Good documentation also maintain there. Management side they provide all facilities with good quality
Pros
Free accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good set up and infrastructure
Billing Manager (Administrative) (Former Employee) –  MohaliMarch 29, 2019
basic amenity, medical coverage for the entire family, PF, Leaves, both Earned and casual leaves. Timely salary.
Awesome team members, many opportunities to learn and great scope of professional growth !
Pros
Health Care & Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work but not for growth
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  INMarch 25, 2019
Its a good place to work but growth is not what comes easily here. People need to stay in each role for at least 3-4 years.

But the environment is pretty good and there are clearly defined duties.
Pros
Good Work Enviroment
Cons
Slow Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 26, 2019
day at work starts from meeting patients, taking rounds of the assigned floors and understanding the patient's condition after planning the dietary schedule for the patients,

learned dietary planning for patients,
maintaining patient's dietary records.

long hours, continuous calls regarding the patient's needs.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Internship (Former Employee) –  mulund,mumbaiJanuary 29, 2019
Great Clinical exposure as an intern.Varied number of cases.less stressful.helpful staff.Less stressful.Great working environment.Potential to grow.less salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as above
Nursing in charge (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 21, 2019
Nothing to say any extra about Fortis.good place to learn the future.ppl can work freely but can't share there feeling like other.i feel compare to working hands,so many leaders are there.its should be reduce
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a nice experiance with this company
Staff Nurse (ICU) (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 6, 2018
It was very helpful for me to learn a lot of things,and helped me to enhance my clinical knowledge.we got different classes in every day prior to evening shifts.
Pros
comfortable night shifts
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Resident Doctor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2018
good working environment
High qualified doctors and Head of unit
Working in shift duties
Management is good
Good experiance in Pediatrics and Critical Care
Pros
good working experiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a secure and fun workplace for me
Biomedical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 25, 2018
I worked 2 years in this company and it was very helpful to me. I learned lot of from this company about calibration of medical equipment and servicing. And i Learned how to manage the time and how to handle a team.
Pros
3 time food and accommodation for out of station works
Cons
long hours and no timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent learning
Staff nurse - 1 (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 18, 2018
I learn several things. as i worked in ICU so there are many things which I learn. i did job in shifts that is morning , evening and night. The whole day is very busy and workplace culture is positive. staff is very cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for work and advancement
Senior Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshNovember 9, 2018
Leading the Department of Billing & Operations. Manage the day to day hospital operations with using the tools as encouragement, motivation, appreciation and training the team. Lead the team by setting the example of bonding as well as cooperation between the Billing and other departments for growth of the organization. Taking care of Pricing & package baskets for IPD, OPD & Emergency Billing as well as credit billing (TPA, Corporate, CGHS, ECHS & ESI) & Dispatch. Prompt action on the escalations from patients / attendants. Manage the manpower management, Recovery (BTD), Auditing of the Bills, Receivables, Refunds, Admissions / Discharges as per Quality Standards, Procurement (Indent), OT schedule along with financial status for surgery & manage the staffing for smooth Operation of the Institution.
Pros
Employee welfare as Tea Coffee, Medical Insurance and Dress
Cons
long may be sometimes when company requires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fortis Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 294 reviews
5122
4109
341
214
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture