Flipkart.com Employee Reviews

Found 606 reviews matching the search See all 618 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
May differ with job roles and phase of the company.
Operations Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 21, 2019
No matter how hardworking/smartworking/productive you are, the management you make you suffer without addressing the issues. Just my and my 7 more colleagues experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry opretor
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Bhiwandi, MaharashtraSeptember 16, 2019
Very Good on lines Company In India
fine Job In Employee No Issue Work IN my First Job In Flipkart I so Happy i Lurn so As A opretion and also line Haul
Pros
na
Cons
9 Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lots of positive energy with friendly atmosphere.
MIS Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2019
I worked at Flipkart Internet Pvt.Ltd for 6 months. In my journey I learned a lot especially from my team mates and got to know to how big businesses run and work on a daily basis to ensure proper infrastructure within the building as well as online productivity. Got inspired by my team leads who led me throughout the journey which helped me to grow significantly. And to end with, working place is awesome, cool, friendly but, make sure that you finish your daily assigned tasks without delaying because then it will be hectic to analyse and process the data in an efficient manner. Best of luck for future joiners!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Team Leader 2 (Current Employee) –  OdishaSeptember 11, 2019
Very good terms and conditions also company SOP's. Companies insurance policy is very safe and good.
Office location is very good, Training procedure also very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Flipkart (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabSeptember 4, 2019
The company management and culture to good.
According to amazon ,the flipkart company provides all National holiday.
The shift time 8 hours.
Other wise any in company shifts time 10 hours or more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every time I wanna make new friends and do work honesty
Delivery Boy (Former Employee) –  Gauriganj, Uttar PradeshSeptember 1, 2019
1. We used to work 6 days each week
2. We always worked friendly with each other,
3. Our company's managment system was very admirable,
4. The culture here was very good
5. All the boys of our company used to work happily, we used to do every work happily, never did any work be considered big.
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company on online.
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 30, 2019
First of all, I have to say that the company I was working or any company you work with give your best performance. Now about Flipkart, it is the best company have worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with staff
Inbound supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 4, 2019
It is a wonderful time to work with flipkart. I have learn many thing and also share it to other. It is a online shopping compay. Responsible for handling, storage and distribution to Logistics and preventive maintenance material handling equipment. Implementation of FIFO. Take care time to time be watching for a housekeeping and physical stock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good place to work and best learn with great people
Sr. Visual Designer (Specialist in Mobile Domain) (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 19, 2019
I have work almost a year and its been great working on mobile application and its big role and responsibilities. really challenge work nature and within short period of time learn a lots. also happy that release first e-commerce mobile application in india.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job profile is good and easy going work environment
Chat support executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 16, 2019
There is no direct openings for customer support but you need to go to the interview through consultancy. Please clarify the CTC breakup with the HR before joining
Pros
Free snacks, beverages and fruits
Cons
Lack of professionalism and partiality
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very attractive environment
Social Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaJuly 9, 2019
Friendly and helping environment to develop towards customer relationship. Independent, responsible and entertainment environment for working progress.
Pros
Free snacks, etc
Cons
Long facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Team Work
Quality Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  Koramangala, Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 8, 2019
Day to day activity on working basis.
Need to complete on productivity hours.
Well supported by team Managers.
Fun at work place.
Toughest part while re-doing quality checking file into template.
Pros
Paid Lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place full of filty
Senior Assistant (Former Employee) –  Khopoli, MaharashtraJuly 6, 2019
that place was full of filthy and disgust and it was being toxic working when i joined there there were 40 people joined with me but as a week past 29 of them left the job because of stress
Pros
u can understand hoe online market works
Cons
no time to give to family no time to workout
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee welfare is top priority.
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJune 30, 2019
Great place to work. A good work-home balance is maintained. Flexible working culture keep you alive and motivated.
Best part is you are given equal oppurtunity to prove your worth if you belong to different field.
Pros
Employee welfare is utmost
Cons
Uncertainty of e-commerce biz module
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modrerte
Area operations manager (Former Employee) –  Bilaspur, HaryanaJune 28, 2019
Village area under construction wear house jks patheri Bilaspur tawru road adjoining mewat criminal area since have been come for Delhi not recommended for city manager or employee only owned convayn rest critical to reach job location village or near villager employees recommended as the salary structure for vendor staff
Pros
Free lunch dinner
Cons
Travel distance for Delhi not recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premier Start-up turned mature organisation of the country
Sr. Executive - Business Development (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJune 23, 2019
You will enjoy working at Flipkart with its refreshing corporate culture of flat heirarchies and open door policies. If you get a chance to work here, go for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Software Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 22, 2019
Much better than Amazon in every aspect. Good work, good perks, good salary, good culture. Flipkart will beat the Amazon very soon. Flipkart has a much better quality of work, culture than Amazon.
Pros
Work, culture, pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work life balance
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 8, 2019
You got to make a lot of big decisions, it has very open culture and provides a lot of employee benefits and on top of all a very good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro Active & Nice work place
Line Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduMay 25, 2019
It is a good place to learn a lot of things and get a good experience on various technologies. The management knows what they are doing and apparently they are doing a good job.
Pros
good salary - friendly work environment
Cons
Not paid well for the hard work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Content Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 20, 2019
The work dynamics is exciting. There is something new happening every day. Flipkart needs to improve on the unconscious bias that it has for working mothers. Although there are policies but the decisions get impact with the bias for working mothers. Other than this, it is a good place to wrok
Pros
Culture, work life balance
Cons
Unconscious Bias for working mothers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flipkart.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 618 reviews
5212
4273
3103
224
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture