Fiverr Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For Freelancers
Custom PHP + Wordpress Expert(Freelancer) (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 19, 2018
its a great website to work on for freelancers. I recommend fiverr more than any other freelancing websites. I have enjoyed a great time when working as a freelancer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding experience
Developer (Former Employee) –  homeJuly 16, 2018
fiverr is the best plateform for beginners to show their skills and improve it my doing. I have work there and learn a lot. Now i want to work in industry. thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Writer
Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 23, 2018
The pay is very low....If you do need a job and to get work experience, then it is worth it. But get your experience and move on. The only pro about the job is it allows you to work a flexible work schedule
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Freelancer as a Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeJune 15, 2018
Productive and fun workplace. I'm happy.
Fiverr is a comfortable workplace for me. I feel better in this place.
Fiverr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point
Graphic designer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 12, 2018
Flexible hours and self-driven marketing allows designers to choose how to run their own business. While this is a great place for graphic designers to start making money and building their portfolio, the income is not nearly sufficient to consider a career; Fiverr is best for making some extra spending money.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Fiverr's commerce algorithm sells designers short by keeping considerable portions of income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great freelancer jobs website
freelancer AutoCAD designer (Current Employee) –  القاهرةJune 10, 2018
I've been working on Fiverr for 3 years now, got great experience dealing with different people from all over the world.
Earned good money by working from but it's not a constant earning job.
Pros
earnings in dollars, working for myself no boss
Cons
no constant earnings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un posto adatto per i freelancer
Traduttore freelance (Former Employee) –  ItaliaJune 10, 2018
Un posto adatto per i freelancer, Anche se difficile trovare il lavoro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its great
Graphic Designer (Freelance) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
very help full for my carrier
Learned Graphic designing
it was my start of carrier and helps me a lot definitely i will prefer and recommend to other people also for work.
Pros
Free lunch, Trip
Cons
gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiverr
FREELANCE WRITER (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ONMay 14, 2018
Nice and safe place for freelancers to work. Payment and work is secure, and I have not had an issue with the site. Some buyers can be rough to deal with.
Pros
Safe place for freelancers
Cons
Buyers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite good work on fiver
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  PAKISTANMay 5, 2018
I feel comfortable to work on fiver
But I think that it consumes a lot of time for beginner because a beginner have to wait for many days for an order
Pros
Good for part time
Cons
Time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arquitecto
Arquitecto Independiente (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaApril 11, 2018
Gran empresa para desarrollo de trabajos freelance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Platform
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiApril 10, 2018
Too many questions to ask . I just need a work n now i felling this rubbish useless review form for no reason cmon be a professional n just go head to head.
Pros
Benefical
Cons
Too much steps and requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally waste site
Video Editor (Former Employee) –  sri lankaApril 8, 2018
Totally waste site
Biggest cheaters. if trust them finally you have nothing.
like me and my 8 friends.

no security (you will block)
no guarantee (sellers and buyers)
no correct replay on time
no benefits
Very very rude rules (100% sure you will lose your sleep, relax)
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo de Ilustración y diseño freelance
Ilustradora (Current Employee) –  Capital Federal, Buenos Aires.March 27, 2018
Trabajar como freelancer me ha vuelto una persona extremadamente responsable, muy consciente en tiempos de entrega y proactiva.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to learn, develop and grow
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Home BasedMarch 27, 2018
The good this about fiverr is that it provides great work life balance and the opportunity to work with lots of really talented and passionate people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great site for Newbies
Article Writer (Current Employee) –  NAIROBIMarch 16, 2018
I like my experience on Fiverr, the support team was awesome and the system was one of the best. However, getting clients especially for the first time is a a bit difficult.
Pros
You determine how much you need to earn per hour
Cons
Getting clients for the first time is difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All is well
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  KurigramMarch 13, 2018
It is a very help full marketplace for buyer and seller.So I think everybody need to work here for getting 100% satisfied service from online.
Thank you
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long Hors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the word of designing and i like to learn more and more
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  freelancerMarch 8, 2018
when i start working i'm concentrate on what to do or what my client want to do the logo. I read carefully all the requirements and think how can arrange or to make the first step of the logo. i can talk with the clients about any concern to make possible that he can be pleased. i try my best that in the end all of us can enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un vrai espace de Freelancing
Freelancer sur la plateforme (Former Employee) –  Paris (75)March 7, 2018
pratique du marketing, la montée en compétences techniques et le gain de l'argent sont des gains clés du travail sur Fiverr
Pros
temps libre
Cons
le feedback peut ne pas être juste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Date Entry (Former Employee) –  GObindaganjMarch 1, 2018
data entry work is so easy and awesome for my business so i always love the data entry work ..the work is so easy and its help me for money trims so i am happy
Pros
good
Cons
awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiverr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 94 reviews
561
421
37
22
13

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture