Fiverr Employee Reviews

Showing all 110 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Free Lancer (Current Employee) –  LahoreSeptember 17, 2018
It gives a person immense knowledge and opportunity when one research regarding a specific topic and writes about it through proper structure. I felt quite comfortable while interacting with people around the world and that also improved my skills.
Pros
More payment for better quality work
Cons
Late payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a freelance job. You can earn as much as you work. You are your own employer
Level one Seller (Current Employee) –  Pakistan , IslamabadSeptember 14, 2018
It's good for someone new to earn momey and get experience. You can work as much as you want when you want and get the work related to your field. Its a good place to start work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work without headache of time
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  KarachiSeptember 13, 2018
It's a freelancing website where you can work from home without any time limit. It supports buyers as well as sellers and their customer support is quiet friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for freelancers
Video Editor (Former Employee) –  VilniusSeptember 13, 2018
Any kind of freelancer can find a work here. It is good that such kind of website/ organization exists. Recommend for everyone, who wants to show for the world what they can provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific place to work
Freelance Writer (Current Employee) –  Virginia, ALSeptember 12, 2018
It's a wonderful company to work at. Provided a wide range of writing services to various clients, businesses, publications, and websites, including: resumes and cover letters, chapter summaries, finance articles, writing prompts, press releases, how-to articles, and Business presentations.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day is different.
Transcriber (Current Employee) –  OnlineSeptember 7, 2018
It is a freelance platform where you work at your pace. Buyers are required to buy your 'gigs' which is not regular. It is flexible and so I have time for family as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
WordPress Developer (Current Employee) –  Karak, PakistanSeptember 7, 2018
It is pleasure to work at fiverr.com. You can work as much as you can and you can earn a nice amount of money from it.

It has become very competitive now and you should work hard to be succeeded.
Pros
Premium Support Plus Good amount
Cons
No holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente plataforma freelance
Locutor Freelance (Current Employee) –  Capital Federal, Buenos AiresAugust 20, 2018
Una plataforma en la que puedes desarrollarte como freelancer, realizando servicios digitales.
Buena plataforma de cobro, comunicación adecuada con los clientes y un mercado listo para ser explotado por tus habilidades.
Pros
La plataforma en general
Cons
No tiene
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for a freelance designer
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  RawalpindiAugust 17, 2018
Fiverr is a good platform if you want to work from home. You get to interact with people of different culture and region and get a chance to make a great portfolio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Environment
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Mirpur AJKAugust 14, 2018
I have learn a lot that how to work as a team. it was good time in this company. the best part is that seniors helps on every difficulty. salary wise it was okay
Pros
Learning Atmosphere
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  PeshawarAugust 9, 2018
it is a platform where i can get to know about market of my skills. where i meet with buyers across the world and share my culture to them in various ways .
Pros
more jobs
Cons
one sided for buyers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're Learning
Channel Designer (Current Employee) –  Landover, MDAugust 7, 2018
Fiverr has it's quirks but they update with the intent to improve upon what they already have or on what they lack. I will say that they're a little too restrictive with communication with clients and taking 20% out of my pay is a little too steep for me.
Pros
Generally a good platform for client/employee/corporation communication.
Cons
20% subtraction from earnings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, forward thinking!
Affiliate (Current Employee) –  Tel Aviv-YafoAugust 5, 2018
From the perspective that of an affiliate, Fiverr is consistently improving its affiliate program; which currently provides us (LanceBase) with a solid array of tools and features to aid in campaigns. Amazing Experience to be a part of!
Pros
Reliable payments, cutting-edge technologies, experienced and friendly support team, signing up as an affiliate is a breeze.
Cons
Nothing significant. No cons to mention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and smart way
Writer and typer (Current Employee) –  Online jobJuly 24, 2018
I am very interested in blog writing an typing.
I am fully satisfied in typing and writing.
Becouse it can change my life style. and it have wiilpower to change the world.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a level playing field to express Fantastic talent
Freelance Writing (Current Employee) –  Ibadan NigeriaJuly 22, 2018
My review of Fiverr is that it is a place where you are given a level playing Field to Express your talent, sell your works, Gain experience. It is equally q good place for working from home.
Pros
Needed Experience and fair remuneration
Cons
Not too friendly work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For Freelancers
Custom PHP + Wordpress Expert(Freelancer) (Former Employee) –  SindhJuly 19, 2018
its a great website to work on for freelancers. I recommend fiverr more than any other freelancing websites. I have enjoyed a great time when working as a freelancer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding experience
Developer (Former Employee) –  homeJuly 16, 2018
fiverr is the best plateform for beginners to show their skills and improve it my doing. I have work there and learn a lot. Now i want to work in industry. thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Writer
Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 23, 2018
The pay is very low....If you do need a job and to get work experience, then it is worth it. But get your experience and move on. The only pro about the job is it allows you to work a flexible work schedule
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Freelancer as a Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Work at HomeJune 15, 2018
Productive and fun workplace. I'm happy.
Fiverr is a comfortable workplace for me. I feel better in this place.
Fiverr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point
Graphic designer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 12, 2018
Flexible hours and self-driven marketing allows designers to choose how to run their own business. While this is a great place for graphic designers to start making money and building their portfolio, the income is not nearly sufficient to consider a career; Fiverr is best for making some extra spending money.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Fiverr's commerce algorithm sells designers short by keeping considerable portions of income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiverr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 110 reviews
570
426
38
23
13

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture