Firstsource Careers Employee Reviews

Found 1,087 reviews matching the search See all 2,036 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
customer service (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 22, 2019
everyone reports on time,call flow good enough to keep everyone busy.
reach on time otherwise salary will be deducted.
not that strict.
fun, loving, sharing.
reporting on time after breaks
breathers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company summary
Customer service associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 6, 2019
The day uses to start with meeting my colleagues and my seniors. The most attractive part of this company is the staff is very friendly and approachable.The environment is good and very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer support Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 2, 2019
I work with first source solution pvt.ltd in Bangalore i fill very well because this company was super and work environment is also good and lots of people is associate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience.
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Gandhinagar, GujaratFebruary 28, 2019
has been working 1 year over there. bt there is no any future growth as a salary and designation & low salary package,no proper incentive structure.also if they hold your salary for any reason ,then it will take about 6 months to release.And also to release your salary they told us that we have to pay an amount of rs 1800 to get our salary.experience worst experience with this company and also this type of policies are very bad.
Pros
Food fiesta
Cons
Company policies related salary & workload
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Team Leader Operations (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 20, 2019
Firstsource was the first MNC I ever worked. The organisation has invested greatly in developing my customer service skills. I was one of the best trainees and customer service agents post traning.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
SENIOR TECHNICAL AND SALES ADVISOR AT SKY TV (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 30, 2019
The experience was okay but it could have been a lot better if the managers and management were good to employees. The salary calculation was very weird and was never explained properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun to work
Email Associate Support (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 29, 2019
1.Productive and Fun to work
2.Enjoying
3.Ready for suggestion
4.innovative
5.creative
6.great leadership
7.amazing atmosphere
8.great workplace
9.rewards

and many more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior customer service executive (international) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 28, 2019
Easy to learn and accessible processes. Hardest part of the job is the lack of transparency in certain situations. The work culture may be stressful at times however depends on how well you balance it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great experience with First Source
Costumer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  GujaratJanuary 18, 2019
It was great experience working with First source solution. I learned lot of things which I can use in my future. I developed my communication skill and time management .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start a Career
Service Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2019
A good place to start work with. Salary is good for starters. Good processes. Good growth. Good HR Team. Very Helpful management. Good training provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sky customer sales
Senior Customer Sevice Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 15, 2019
We work in Firstsource in the process Sky Sales
In which we have sell our packages to our Customers
We even deal with normal enquires about billing,account information
We have incentives on the sales we do alsow
Pros
2 days off in a week
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My last job was good I was happy to work with them but I want to face new challenges and learn new things I left job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJanuary 14, 2019
My last job was good I was happy to work with them but I want to face new challenges and learn new things I left job but this is one of the best company in Indore
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Live Chat Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 14, 2019
Overall its a good company for Start up people and to gather experiences for BPO. but Productive cannot be defined here. You may or may not be honored or admired for the work you do. It all works and Depends on Managements mood. Fun loving - yes - I can say, the crowd in the place is great, because you've no one whom you can compare or challenge anyone there, all are of same level, whether a manager or Team Leader or an Employee. During huge work, all the management do the same work of an Employee, by forgetting their own Level of where they should stand ideally.
Pros
Haven't found any Pros
Cons
Same 9.5 hrs of work, Less Pay, Management Level ok ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experoence
Telecaller (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 11, 2019
great place to work with highly skilled team and managerNice work life balance with lots of employee benefits. Would highly recommend this place for other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work life balance
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 8, 2019
First source nurtures it’s employees. Got to learn a lot from this organisation. It gave me opportunities to explore and become successful. The management is employee focused and ensures all employees are treated fairly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and achievement
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 6, 2019
* Worked in pilot batch
* Worked as team mentor
* Successfully handled the pressure at the end of the month and end of the Year
* Received appreciations from the clients
* Created tools to reduce the works process and time consumtion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning curve
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaDecember 10, 2018
Get to see supportive team, brainstorming happens for all projects, senior management is directly in picture so you can get to see lot of action around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but need more gowth in my career.
customer sevice agent (Former Employee) –  COCHINDecember 9, 2018
That was an fun job to work as an RO post in the company.
The require for you to engage with customer for marketing and financial loan purposes.Convince to have better emi offer for the product and let the customer to decide its best for him. Lots of tite competitors in the field. Make up to the monthly targets. Good looking and the personality make the customers get more confidence. Its up to as to make as a decision form the customer as he should need that product is suitable for him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not a fun working place
Senior Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Karapakkam, Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 8, 2018
A typical day at work :

When I was working in Airtel the customers are very rude and they
will not be polite at any cost.

What you learned :

I learned how to live with what I have and as well as tolerance.

Management :

No comments.

Workplace Culture :

Not a best place and not a worst place too...

The hardest part of the job :

While making the calls to customers each and every time
customer won't pick the calls this is not my fault but as per
the rules we are considered to be inefficient.

The most enjoyable part of the job :

I love my job because everyone shares the same vision and
is dedicated to the mission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to get knowladge of bpo
Senior CSA (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
One of tge most beautiful company and my first company in bpo..got confidence that i can work any were and make the sales and make customer happy with my response
Pros
Good place
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Firstsource Careers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,036 reviews
5519
4684
3461
2170
1202

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture