First Data Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 2,825 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payment solutions
Merchant Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai indiaApril 20, 2018
Learn how manage team and improve productivity
Of company increase revenue build strong team negotiation part with clients good closures weekly drives on open market acquiring new leads by cold calls keep good and smooth relationship with merchant partners
Pros
Mobile allowance travel allowance
Cons
Healthcare insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMarch 16, 2018
Late sitting. too much of pressure.no job security only salary is good.pick up drop facility is available from thane station.if you want to join then join on company payroll not on third party payroll
Pros
free tea and coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Functional Tester (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 26, 2018
Good Learning Experience on core banking skills and internet payment gateway. the method of boarding the new accounts for the client and manipulations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok ok
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 28, 2018
No job security
team leaders doesnot rate you on ur performance
buttering policy is more here
managment is not good
Hr is not availble when required
It is very far from station it takes 0.25 hour to reach there from station
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  Kurla, MaharashtraFebruary 22, 2018
Best company facilities looking for again joined there if there any vacancy plz let me know currently am working as senior finance Executive handling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and good work life balance
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  PuneJanuary 28, 2018
Nice place to work and good work life balance. The work depends on the team you are put in. Most of the Team and managers are very good. I enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Australia) (Current Employee) –  indiaJanuary 23, 2018
good working, good people, good manager,working condition
nice environment,good knowledge to share, good opporutity.

best place to work

best management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and less pay
Relationship Managaer (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaJune 28, 2017
Marketing Job, taught us a lot about customer handling and marketing skills. The work environment was good but it required a lot of travelling without allowance, had to travel in busy and traffic filled streets of Bangalore.
Pros
A lot of interaction with customers and real life scenarios
Cons
Less pay and no allowance for doing the company's job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 29, 2017
Didn't worked there for long so couldn't say much. But looks to be more of a startup and company is running on ideas of few. Work is ok and so is growth. Salary is a little better than its peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant yet challenging work environment.
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 30, 2016
Work was fun because I had a very good rapport with my colleagues and team leads. It was challenging because of the quality and process reviews we periodically received. Learnt about the process in detail i.e. Terminal Support for First Data Credit Card Swiping machines. The rotational shifts were probably the hardest part of the job but eventually got adjusted to it. Security was never compromised because of efficient transport facility even during late hours of night.
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Restricted holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oracle dba 6 years example
Technical Lead ITIS (Current Employee) –  chennai - IndiaMarch 17, 2013
Oracle Skills Set:
1. Backup Concepts:
Hot/Cold Backup, Exp/Imp and data pump Utility, Rman Setup, Rman Administration
2. Database Cloning:
Database Cloning, Database Refresh, Schema Refresh, Rman Duplication
3. Installation&Upgradation
Installed oracle 9i/10g in Linux and Solaris, Upgrade 10.2.0.1 to 10.2.0.4 and Upgraded 9i to 10g.
4. Performance Tuning.
Worked in AWR, ASH, ADDM, STATSPACK, EXPLAIN PLAN, SQL Trace with TKPROF
5. Other Utilities
Sql Loader, DB Link, Materialized Views, DBV Utility, Nid Utility.
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Admin activities (Current Employee) –  chennaiDecember 5, 2013
• Handled entire Admin Activities for the project at Chennai and Bangalore.
• Carried on with seating and capacity arrangements for 700 resources at Chennai and Bangalore.
• Hands on experience in Creating Purchase Requests at Ariba.
• Have raised 200 Purchase request
• Continuous follow up with Vendors for getting the materials in time
• Tracking and allocation of Security tokens provided by the client.
• Handling Client visit and following end to end activities.
• Have organized More than 20 client visits at Chennai and Bangalore.
• Core Responsible for Tracking Financial invoices related to client visit, laptops and other assets. And updating to leadership team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place is fun to work at and you get many opportunities to enhance your knowledge
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNJune 6, 2015
It's place where one can enjoy while learning so many different things, be it on personal or professional, on the very same day. Co-workers are great and helpful. It teaches you how to handle different situation with an ease.

Be punctual and the place will be the best employer you worked with ever.
Pros
Free lunches and Comp-offs
Cons
less healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good account!!
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 1, 2017
FDI is a life changing work environment! The employees and management team are very genuine and supportive! The culture is very positive and it is a fun environment. New ideas are encouraged and implemented.
Pros
Good Account to work with
Cons
Work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PROCESSING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaAugust 30, 2017
Great place to work and learn, good infrastructure almost learnt the management skills and processing & inventory skills workplace culture too good overall good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning & Fun experience, gave me an opportunity to learn & develop myself.
Senor Processing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMay 19, 2016
Working on disputed & fraud cases raised by UK customers which are associated with credit cards of UK Bank NewDay. I have been to UK for process migration which gave me an opportunity to learn & develop myself.
Pros
Near to my location
Cons
No additional benefits of working extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Merchant Acquiring Business Officer (Former Employee) –  mumbai, IndiaDecember 7, 2015
Fentastics co workers and office. The experience of working with all collegues was too good and unforgetable. Have leaned a lot from all of my mets and also helped them to get learned from me what i known about.
Also the company was related to the banking so got to know about financial rules and regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where we can expose our ideas
Credit Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore MG roadOctober 25, 2013
First Data is a International bases company, where it given lot of freedom to expose our ideas.

Worked with wonderful co workers, who are understandable and good.

Enjoyed working with FDI, as it gives lot of encouragement to do our best.

Management was good.
Pros
Awards for the best performer
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviorment with fun and life balance
Officer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 4, 2014
good company with great leaders and infrastructure. But after working with long time will not get chance of growing in the company.

Management will prefer the closer people or their friends to be on position.

Rest all company is good with policies.
Pros
Holidays
Cons
managemant and benefits no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with Fun
Sr Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 19, 2016
Its a good place to start one's carrier. We have started our carrier with our classroom training under the guidance of the experience resource of FDCS.
We have started our carrier as deveopler soon entrusted with the more resposibilites and work, that helps us to learn more and grow as an individual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,825 reviews
5680
4787
3782
2321
1255

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture