FIRST CHOICE Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYSeptember 10, 2019
No work at all they don't pick up their phones they send you two jobs I got dad description management is for lottery staff agencies don't check the background of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun job
Hairstylist (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BCAugust 20, 2019
the girls were rude and lazy and didnt care if they were. Every time you asked if you could take a small break they would tell you no eve if they took a ton of smoke breaks. girls were wasting time and coming in drunk from the previous night. do not recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they work you to much
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Walsenburg, COAugust 18, 2019
I did not like how my schedule always changes so much co workers start drama and management cover up for the ones they like and management did not treat everyone+.
fair
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
work you to much and changes your job in the middle of i was enployed for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spanish speaking only.
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 12, 2019
Worked the same day of hire. The retention of employees is bad. Only Spanish speaking. Hard to communicate. The job itself is fine, pay is good for the position. Difficult due to lack of communication.
Pros
Duties and pay.
Cons
Poor Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training. Owner was absent more than present.
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Simsbury, CTAugust 9, 2019
The owner did not have a plan in place, was not focused, and was unable to delegate. He was also absent more than present so little to no training was provided. Too bad. I would have enjoyed pursuing a career with this organization.
Pros
Flexible schedule.
Cons
No training and no responsiblbities given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you like being outside and on the go got to travle to other cities and learned a lot about lawn care
Lawn Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 9, 2019
loved it being I'm an outside hands on person.. staff is strict but understanding and always there.. working is demanding but doable grate place to learn about lawn care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love First Choice
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 30, 2019
First Choice is a great opportunity to learn different trades cashier loader unload packer material handler position and many more they will train you at the job site and make you feel like family that's a teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to apply and efficient
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  West London, Greater LondonJuly 25, 2019
I have the role to work with colleagues to organise mixed air freight and cargo. I have to work with a team to make sure that customers’ orders are met to the highest standards and that the right amount of freight is delivered to the right customer. I also have the role of keeping the warehouse clean and tidy. I also have to help drivers to move the freight from the warehouse to the delivery truck to ensure maximum work efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 23, 2019
It was definitely a great pkace to work. The owner was very down to earth and definitely treated all her workers cery professionally. I wished there was more room to grow but unfortunately this is a family owned business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Choice is part of Coles, a lot of talk about safety and team engagement however no action nor real care.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Central Coast NSWJuly 20, 2019
Coles Supermarkets & liquor focus is on profits and little on team building.
Management over worked and under paid, beware salary package INCLUDES Super and is paid monthly.
Pros
Nothing is free, staff discount card 5% discounts.
Cons
Long hours on your own, no lunch / toilet breaks unless you close the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 3, 2019
Good I’m Everybody is good I’m happy place in I’m just waiting to help ppl out that help me out I just wanna make some money to take care of my kids to make sure they is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boa companhia para trabalhar
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Polk County, FLJune 2, 2019
Aprendi a coordenar grupo de trabalho, organização de paradas, dinamismo e velocidade
Pros
Mudanças esporádicas de rota
Cons
caminhões em estados ruins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Greater ManchesterApril 13, 2019
First choice was a very good company as a whole. The staff I have worked with are very good and friendly. They took care of my needs and provides me with the resources and. Training that I needed. The benefits was really good too.
The working atmosphere was very fun and excited. Very challenging job no 2 days were the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Home Care Aide (HCA) (Current Employee) –  Tacoma Spanaway, WaApril 8, 2019
Good working place but dont have long hours. They should give their HCA's long working hours so that they(HCA) can have enough money to settle their bills and other necessities.
Pros
Covenience
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stepping stone
First Student Transportation (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 4, 2019
Good place will hire if a good status good management looks like there growing a leaderships experience great environment wish hours where longer better management now job security if is good if looking to expand
Pros
Good job
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't there long
Post-Travel Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Salford, Greater ManchesterMarch 7, 2019
and the office where I worked no longer exists so it's extremely difficult for me to comment on this organisation. Was pretty good place to work while I was there though,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company
HGV 2 Driver (Current Employee) –  Staines-upon-Thames, SurreyFebruary 4, 2019
I went back to FC hoping it had become a more proactive unit over the time I worked elsewhere. It had not. I had to constantly ring to ask for work and most weeks I was lucky if I had one days work.
Pros
None
Cons
Always waiting to be contacted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
CSR/Sales (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTFebruary 3, 2019
Most fun environment, I have personally ever worked for, in my life. The opportunities that the company has to offer is absolutely what anybody wants to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work several hours per day
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 20, 2019
Worked several hours going different area in the metropolitan area of Kansas City Missouri frequently loading and unloading supplies morning time delivery pharmaceuticals supplies at hospitals in the evening I deliver tires to different dealerships in surrounding cities and at the end of the day I unload my truck at the warehouse
Pros
You your own boss
Cons
You work long days and nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Campbell, KYJanuary 14, 2019
I basically did the same thing when I was working at KCA Corporation.. The name change its still the same job performance everything is the same thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FIRST CHOICE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
514
45
35
25
17

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture