Facebook Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in facebook
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, TelanganaOctober 3, 2017
It has been a great journey working with Facebook. I have learned a lot about great work culture, hustling and solving complex issues and it has changed into a better professional and more competitive than before.
Pros
Great Work culture
Cons
Hectic sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work culture and best place to work
Co-Analyst, Community Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 25, 2017
Facebook provides amazing work culture I have work for two different projects in Facebook and got to learn a lot in it. It provides the with all the facilities to make them comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Platform to Kickstart ones Career
Operation Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJuly 26, 2017
Experience with Facebook has been great. Interactive, grueling, and learning. Facebook pampers their employees like no one can imagine. Making social media safe and easy for users is their first and foremost policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Analyst for Risk Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 6, 2017
It has a welcoming and warm environment which makes one feel at easy.

Has great opportunity to learn and grow.

During stress hours it's helps us stay clam and get the job done with ease and helps us relax.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best work places
Technical Lead, Monetization Analytics (Former Employee) –  US-IndiaApril 20, 2017
Facebook needs no introduction. It has the smartest people on the planet, one of the most ambitious goal and inspiring leadership. Truly a must experience in the life of an engineer.
Pros
Peers, Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work culture! Awesome place to work
Community Operations Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Facebook IndiaMarch 30, 2017
Love the place, great teams, good campus, great projects, great work, great food, great security, great Internal management, awesome perks, great mac laptops.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Manager - Sales (Former Employee) –  Powai, MaharashtraMarch 21, 2017
At Facebook we used to work and help clients run their ads on Facebook. It's was a pure inbound customer service were people used to call us with their company information and we use to guide them how to create ads and how to increase performance our their advertisement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but not excellent as i worked as Google as client for global logic .
Senior Process Executive (COGNIZANT) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 1, 2017
As cognizant is my principal employer we do not have the privilege of working at client location. Not much of a fun type.bit robotic in nature.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 29, 2016
Very great ergonomics
Work was really challenging and was a very learning journey through out.
Very flexible work timings and week offs
Pros
Free Food, free cab
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organisation to work for
Community operation analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 29, 2016
What I can say about Facebook is, its simply awesome to have an work experience of more than an year to work in the house of Hyderabad.
Management is great to talk about. Easily approachable and friendly.
The facility team of the Hyderabad house is worth appreciating for its punctuality and efficacy.
Pros
free breakfast lunch and dinner, free transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work with ton's of oppertunities
Functions as a Community Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  INSeptember 21, 2016
Had an amazing 1 year of my experience with Facebook India. Learnt a lot about corporate culture and how things work in the functioning of the largest social networking site in the world.
Pros
Lovely work culture and facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Policies and Procedures Specialist - APAC (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJuly 27, 2016
Working at Facebook was my first experience to get exposure to the corporate sector.

I could able to find co-operative management along with supportive co-workers. While handling my wide spread tasks of handling policies and procedures of Asia Pacific region, I found an opportunity to interact with the co-workers and managers of different countries. My managers used to observe and also used to advise me the methods to overcome my weakness. The difficulty of the job is to manage the interaction irrespective of the time-zone differences which used to make me work even at home (sometimes). But the good part was the synchronization used to be from the ends.

I used to enjoy the team bond which used to grow day by day with team lunch and brainstorm sessions that we used to share to come up with various solutions of various concerns.

Working at Facebook was good a good start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community operations analyst at Facebook india pvt ltd., on pay rollls of Pro- unlimited
community operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  hyderabad , telanganaJuly 10, 2016
Facebook india pvt ltd., is an amazing work place, coming to my work at facebook i review profiles reported by facebook users and check if they violate facebook policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn a lot, grow a lot.
Asia-Pacific Specialist, Forensic Ads Analytics (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2016
I learnt a lot, and was always given opportunities to grow. I cherish my time working at Facebook.

The management is generally supportive of projects and other work, and is very supportive in terms of helping you achieve success in your own role.

Advancement is an issue since you're hired for your level, and they look to hire people at different levels, so if there is an opening above your position, expect an outsider to fill it.
Pros
Flexible work-life balance, great management.
Cons
Advancement is really difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Content writer at Cbazaar e-commerce business (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 13, 2016
I learnt to work under pressure and realized the importance of team coordination. The company also had events for employees which was stress busters. Co-workers showed good team spirit and bonding.
Pros
Amiable co workers
Cons
very less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Managing facebook page of athivaa collections (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 15, 2016
in real time experience i get chance to work with different people from differnt backgrounds helps me in learning new cultures, learn tips how to handle tipical people
Pros
paid for lunch hours
Cons
not able to make changes in shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy environment for work
B. Employee Expenses and payments (Former Employee) –  HyderabadOctober 14, 2015
Facebook India office provides a healthy environment for you to work and the role is challenging and productive. I enjoyed each and every moment working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To handle different types of reported profiles
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 6, 2015
Had to look into profiles that are reported as Drug use, Impersonation, Nudity and Pornography. Learnt to identify if the reported profiles really need to be taken action upon. Management was not cooperative when training was needed. Friendly co-workers. To look into Nudity and pornography profiles was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place.
creative FB (Former Employee) –  hyderabad telanganaAugust 27, 2015
FB it some thing amazing in the creation! It something very different and this what the present generation actually require, work , fun and entertainment all together at one place.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
medium hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day is a fun day
ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 23, 2015
Each day at work is awesome. I enjoy every moment at work. It is a great to work in. The management, the colleagues, the work culture, everything is just awesome.
Pros
Free food and games at work
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Facebook. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 315 reviews
5161
493
338
215
18

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture