EY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for !!
AdvancedTax Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 20, 2018
Good place to work.Has a learning and development programs.
The management is supportive.
Culture is diverse.
Lots of sports Activities as well.
Competetive environment
Pros
Culture
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of opportunities
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 19, 2018
EY is very flexible and give lot of opportunities who are keen to learn and succeed. In my role I have lot of opportunities and meet new clients as well as stakeholders.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Advanced Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 17, 2018
Its amazing to work at EY. you grow as an individual and also professional. There is a lot of flexibility offered to expecting mothers, professionals pursuing higher studies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and biggest company in Finance and audit
UI Architect (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 17, 2018
Ernst & Young is comes in BIG$ companies in Finance and audit. Its a multinational company and has some 133 offices in whole world. 4Lakh employees world wide.
Pros
Excellent company
Cons
less work in IT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to pursue career
Associate Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 13, 2018
EY is one of the fortune 500 listed companies and one among the big four firms. with better career options, i would suggest EY as a good company to pursue career in any stream
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  GurgaonJune 12, 2018
good company to work with
W/l balance not apt
Low growth
long client assignments
no review of capability
not for log term
No movements
Hardly any good IT projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superb team to work with
Executive Assistant to Partner (Former Employee) –  KolkataJune 5, 2018
working with EY was the greatest experience till date for my professional career. i have learnt immensely, and had a terrific growth as well . had an opportunity to work with a great team, it was working with friends and grow together. but as we all know.... Secretarial jobs are very much a one man show... and it all depends on your immediate bosses nature.
Pros
great team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee oriented work environment
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 3, 2018
EY as a firm has provided me, the opportunity to work in a professional environment and enhance m skills so as to be able to improve my efficiencies every day and be more productive at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 1, 2018
Worked as consultant, in indirect taxation field. Prepared several reports for the clients on taxable issues, presented several papers in the department, learnt to work as a team player as well as to lead a team. Attended off site training etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Client Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 28, 2018
Nice Work Place
Work Life balance
Opportunities to learn
Team Efforts
Variety in work
adventurous journey.
competitive Salary.
understanding Seniors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Work place but lots of Politics
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 26, 2018
the work was good but the ppl arent so good they target you in a very bad way and pull you down. where they make you feel uncomfortable.
i would say the work culture set up by EY is good.

Would love to work for EY UAE
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent place to work
Process Consultant (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaMay 24, 2018
One of the better places to work , salary may not be on par with industry standards however there is a lot of job security and maturity among the Top Management.

Work - life balance can be bad for people in consulting roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as Document Specialist
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  KeralaMay 23, 2018
I have done formating and editing in MS Word as per instruction. I did editing on Audit report. I have done powerpoint presentation as per the EY format.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 22, 2018
This firm has some of the smartest people I have ever worked with. I learnt a lot about HR and its role through this internship. Work culture is really good and the management is fair and disciplined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly creative work environment
Senior Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  KeralaMay 16, 2018
Highly creative work environment, with lots of leisure activities. Management and leadership are very motivational. Supported to create branding documents, making illustrations for EY branding zone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace but very demanding
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 16, 2018
Being working in big 4 was a great thing. I was given lot of opportunities to explore myself along with the work. However, there is lot of pressure and minimal work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great foundation for your career!
Tax Senior (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMay 14, 2018
EY is one of the top 100 employers in the world. One of the best companies to work for in terms of compensation, culture and values. However my experience in Tax went from good to bad to worse. Management is partial and bias. Managers are demotivating and are looking to break you rather than help you grow!
Pros
Great company, benefits, salary always paid on time, good vacation policy, flexibility
Cons
Limited scope of work, long hours, whitefield traffic, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 12, 2018
- Overloaded with work & pressure
- Poor management
- Ok workplace culture
- No work life balance
- Too much travelling
- Faith depends only on your manager/partner
Pros
Workplace Culture
Cons
Work life balance & excess travelling to remote locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge and growth development organisation
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaMay 10, 2018
EY is one of the big four audit firms and hence they train analysts to deliver exceptional service to their clients. Though the work hours are hectic there is scope for growth and development within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMay 9, 2018
EY is a consultancy firm with amazing work culture and a great place to learn. EY stands by its tag line of building a better working world and quality in everything we do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport