ExxonMobil Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 2,262 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Montonous work
Sales & planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 15, 2018
Ranking system s worst and politics you always should have good network and higher management has lot of attitude based on cast geography favouritism works
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Good job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Customer Master Professional (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 2, 2018
Not a place for career development and growth, It pays well, but frequent movement from one role to another, training is really poor, one will not get a chance to learn anything here
Cons
Lack of proper training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety & Culture
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJune 14, 2018
have a good work life balance, job security & advancement is very much appreciated. Safety & Culture there is quite adaptable. Management is not that subordinated friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Company to work with.
Process Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 13, 2018
An amazing work culture. Organisation values its own employee.safety is the most priority. Transparent work environment. Management is nice. Employes have their own value and personal life
Cons
Compensation and other benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at Work
Application Consultant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 22, 2018
Loved working with Exxon Mobil client as it was always Fun at Work.
Interacted with clients directly to resolve the issues and also clients loved the way we worked For them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 8, 2018
Nice company to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job. nice management . Good culture. Good team to work with. Nice company and good environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn and grow.
Lead Analyst (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 24, 2018
Nice place to learn and grow in terms of new tools and technologies. Management don't hesitate to bring in new technolgies that helps in the growth of the employees and the company as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes well care its employees
Customer Feedback Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 12, 2017
Takes well care its employees.Good work life balance. Reasonable remuneration. Good company to spend your rest of your career with. Nice office environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction area
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 1, 2017
I like to work for my company for so long time i have so many things to learn in this company i learn to observe what labor working and i want to check safety for labors.
Pros
Work space is too good
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Planning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 13, 2017
It's a good place to learn and work. Growth is based on employee performance. Incentives and benefits are worth the hassle that you go through. It's good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work on Exxon Mobil project not in Exxon Mobil company
not applicable (Current Employee) –  not applicableJuly 15, 2017
In Bechtel i execute Exxon Mobil job and have the code and standard knowledge of that company and like to work in Exxon Mobil for their upcoming project in oil and gas sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace with immense learning oppournity
Project Accounting and Support Senior (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 13, 2017
A great place to work with if you have the capacity to tackle new learning and also introduce new process improvements.
The company gives lot of importance to the safety and health factor of employees.
Pros
Safe and friendly work environment
Cons
Job profile not very well defined
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
ASST TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 23, 2017
Nice helping good job nice company give information about our jobs nice good experience is there are working all are employers give to some information about for jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in EMIT
SME (Subject Matter Expert) (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 31, 2017
EMIT

This project gave me a wonderful opportunity to learn and grow in my early stage of my career. Escalation managing was challenging still interesting part as we learn new things. Identify new solutions, self development on handling critical situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work alongwith multinational culture.
Head Polyethylene North (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon IndiaSeptember 19, 2016
- Excellent culture
- Learning perspective is high
- Job rotation is high
- Multinational culture
- Very high on safety standards
- Ethics are very strong
Pros
Very strong brand
Cons
Compensation & benefits mechanism needs a lot of improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse culture to work in
French Language Expert (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 3, 2016
Very productive company
Very friendly work environment
Employee friendly company
Perfect place to learn and sharpen skills
Management is very understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good workspace to learn different things
DI/ETL Developer (Current Employee) –  puneMay 17, 2016
To use parallel processing and scheduling are the two hardest part for me . but i did it because of suportive co-workers And supportive mgt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NTT DATA is big MNC.Working environment is good.i faced one issue that is with working time .Most of project's working time is 1pm t0 10pm,i didn't li
Test engineer (Former Employee) –  HPAugust 3, 2015
NTT DATA is big MNC.Working environment is good.i faced one issue that is with working time .Most of project's working time is 1pm t0 10pm,i didn't like this timing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture is very godd
Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rewa, MPSeptember 24, 2014
Exxon Mobil give me very enormous Feeling and management system of this company is good .they also gave a time to time training Programs and plant visit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bhilwara ,RajsthanFebruary 4, 2014
Team Handling and Development for whole area and my job title is Area Sales Manager
Pros
Follow ups
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more ExxonMobil reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ExxonMobil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,262 reviews
5926
4655
3458
2121
1102

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture