Extreme Networks Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
HR Head/, now SR HR Business Partne India and APAC (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 26, 2019
I am working here for last 14+ years. Infrastructure, facilities, People Managers, Leadership team, work-life balance, Company events, Corporate Social responsibility involving staff, learning opportunities, challenging work, comp and benefits, are all great and exceptional elements that makes one enjoy what you do here. I always felt happy going to office. It was and is my second home. God bless Extreme.
Pros
Many as I have listed below.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture
Senior Wireless Engineer (Former Employee) –  INJuly 22, 2018
Flexible work hours. Amazing admin and HR people, ever ready to help. Great motivational teams. Job security is always a little tentative because of acquisitions and the constant lay-offs in the US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 15, 2018
nice and good not hectic . Learned many things but management sometime plays politics which was not good. hike is not as expected infect too less hike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CUSTOMER ORDER SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  CHENNAI, TAMILNADU - INDIAJuly 12, 2018
This is a nice working place. Employees freedom is there. They have offered more benefits to the employees. We should be very motivational in your job allotment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly company
Customer Service Support Lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamilnadu, IndiaApril 3, 2018
The day starts with pleasant cluture of meeting everyone. Managemement is very flexible when it come to shifts. Pay was better and convenient HR policies.
Pros
Payroll, management, shift
Cons
not much parties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Vision & Mission with Average Execution. Good for shorter stay.
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 27, 2016
Company especially top level management has a great vision but execution is very poor due to politics across different sites.

Internal Politics by middle level management curbs enthusiasm of talented and potential people.

Poor communication across the middle level managers,architects.

Awesome technical Managers lacking good observation and judgement makes it difficult in retention of young committed talents.

Exceptional infrastructure and other Exceptional amenities.

Awesome place for shorter stay.
Pros
Cabs, Parties, Brand Value, Awesome Vision and Mission, Talented Co-workers
Cons
Under productive environment due to internal politics, less career growth and average salary benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Comment – February 3, 2017

Major con is the job stability and frequent layoffs which affects from top management to professional at last level.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and discipline
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  saidapetJune 18, 2016
Its a very good company where i would attain a basic knowledge about my job.My organization will give freedom to involve my own idea to encourage us and they respect our thoughts. They teach us how to behave inside the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Logistics coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chennai,IndiaOctober 27, 2015
Extreme is an awesome company to work with. I always felt that Extreme is a family to live and grow. We have lot of onsite opportunities specially we are offered to travel to the US.
Pros
Free lunches, Free Gym, Outing
Cons
No Cab facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A excellent company to work with
Senior Software Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNJanuary 12, 2015
Worked with platform qualification Team as Senior SQA

Good pay package
Good chance for personal growth
Flexible Work hours and Good personal space
Pros
Enjoyed every bit of time i stayed at extreme networks
Cons
No clear road map
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Work Place
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNMarch 12, 2014
It was Great experience working with The Team it has made me to step on to next level in my career
Pros
Great team
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience !
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai , Tamil NaduJanuary 22, 2014
I was mentored under a controlled environment where i learnt a lot practically . The work is relaxed and challenging at times .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge ,satisfied & fun place
accounts executive (Former Employee) –  chennai tamilnaduJune 27, 2012
a typical day at work at the time of month closing.
how to maintain the files & Data. short period to complete the work
Pros
free lunches
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Extreme Networks reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Extreme Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 89 reviews
523
428
330
27
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Extreme Networks Reviews by Location