EXL Employee Reviews

Found 1,098 reviews matching the search See all 1,400 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work with, flexibility and work life balance
Manager - Indirect Tax Team (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 7, 2019
I am enjoying working with exl since it's a very good company to work with. Management is giving you the freedom to work and manage work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  GurgaonAugust 29, 2019
Great work place with lots of smart people. A plenty of opportunities to learn about Data Science and Machine learning and to work in Banking, Retail, Insurance etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for naive to commence their carrier
Senior Reporting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 27, 2019
EXL is an outsource organization which provides support to its various client in the field of Banking, Insurance, Analytics etc. I have been associated with an US based Insurance company ‘Aetna’. I am working with them as a product manager and I am responsible for handling work related to building the medical plans for almost all the states of the USA. These plans do require a study of large amount of data with includes our company policies, states laws and mandated, competitors offerings and so on. Finally, when the plans are built, they are made available for the customers in the market.

.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong customer and people centric organization
AVP Digital Transformation (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 24, 2019
EXL gives immense opportunities to its employees to excel in their designation functions. With its strong inherent capability development culture, EXL brings out the best from its employees which ultimately benefits clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Medical Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 22, 2019
- It was nice place to start the career
- Company provides lots of learning & growth opportunities
- Management was good and cooperative
- it offers decent salary increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay-ish place
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 21, 2019
Nothing great apart from the fact that work load is not too much and the company is chilled . Yearly increments are very low . Office culture is not that great . Peer crowd needs improvement
Pros
Less work load
Cons
Company Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon,IndiaAugust 21, 2019
Good company to work with.Good balance of personal and worklife.Good exposure to modelling and onsite opportunity.
Management is good but you have to face lots of politics and maintain PR to get good exposure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
Back Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 16, 2019
It is an excellent working environment in EXL. Being a BPO, it includes many thing for the employees, they provide you options to grow and learn and any level of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 14, 2019
They only have 2 shift, 6AM to 3 PM and 3 PM to 12 AM
Very poor work life balance.

There is no Promotion no matter how hard you work there is no promotion.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No proper parking available, no promotion, salary deducted even if you take sick leave, only 1 hour break even if you are a manager, only 2 shift option
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Data Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cochin keralaAugust 6, 2019
It was nice to work there. They have provide me good atmosphere to work. My clients was awesome they give me full support to work. They just provide me full freedom to do my own suggestions to the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere and work life balance
Quality Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 5, 2019
Working with exl was really a great experience added to my life, learnt a lot and groomed professionally well. It would be a great pleasure for me if I join organization like Exl in Patna itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with.
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 28, 2019
Good company environment and culture. Employee oriented company. Only one thing need to improve salary hike annually are very low. Apart from this good management and good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 23, 2019
Exl was a good company with huge work load that was the reason I quiet that job and one more thing is that i did not find any professional growth or we can say carrier growth over there. I did not enjoy that work at all. My trainer was also rude to me over there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization with strong management and business arrangements
Trainer, Group Leader & Acting Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 23, 2019
I learned a lot in EXL - got my frist promotion there
learned business and operations management

My first international travel happened while i was working with EXL
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really nice place to work on and start the carrer
Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 21, 2019
Nice place to work on.
Atleast once in a week funday.
Enjoy the SNOOKER at in working hours.
Best place to enjoy all Indian festivals with family as well your colleague's.
Pros
Lunch costs ₹550 but the quality is not that good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 14, 2019
The most in joyfully work , good invarment good training and development support for our groth . Evaluating areas of improvements & providing critical feedback..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic organization
Assistant Manager - Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 14, 2019
Gives work life balance, which helps individuals to perform better. Gives favorable environment and also gives learning opportunities and give chance to employees to switch departments
Pros
Work atmosphere
Cons
Salary and perks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funwork place,Friendly Environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2019
Its good for people who wanna grow in the company,Quiet encourgaing and supportive Managnment,Women Emplyoees and giving preference and understanding managers.
Pros
Quartely Budget, Work from Home, Provides Laptop, Provides Cab two way
Cons
Long Hours, Increment and hike is bit difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super, would like to recommend.
Sr.Executive for Property and Casualty (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 8, 2019
Really nice organization to work with... Gr8 experience. Work culture and environment is really wonderful. Anyone who wants to stay long with this organization they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Senior Business Data Analyst/BI Developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 30, 2019
A good company to work with providing an intense learning and working platform. Data analytics is one of the most sorted jobs and this company provides to the chance to work on it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EXL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,400 reviews
5363
4575
3353
259
150

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture