Exide Life Insurance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Operations Lead - Finance (Current Employee) –  HyderabadMay 17, 2018
Nice Culture and working Environment, Attrition in Operation Department was low comparatively other departments and Work life will dominate Personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good work with but product was not so much sound for the clients
"Channel Development Manager" (Branch Manager) (Former Employee) –  Kota, RajasthanMay 10, 2018
it was good work with but product was not so much sound for the clients. working environment was friendly and manager was also good. I learn a lot from the Exide Group former ING V Life Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Insurance advisor (Current Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraApril 7, 2018
Well staff and bosses.. Good atmosphere for every age of employees... Nicely management of office and office staff also office place... Very encouraging staff for new advisor but depends on how they behave...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership, Team work and very systematic work flow
Assistant Manager- Sales (Former Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaApril 6, 2018
Fun working company with having high job responsibility and highly focused towards Branch Business in the form of rewards and recognition which is highly appreciated.
Pros
Na
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not supporting
Channel Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabApril 6, 2018
All good, feel happy, not full support given , payout for advisors, pfc are good and given on time, product are good, term plan with back money is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Agency Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Ranchi, JharkhandApril 2, 2018
Good organisation which focuses on the betterment of the customers with higher returns.
Also focuses on the development of the employees.
Work is based on the channel development model.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its one of the hardest place to survive
sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduMarch 26, 2018
this is the most challenging field in sales and marketing.. we will meet different kind of peoples daily...... good office infrastructure. new team members.... recruit team members and handling them....
Pros
free traveling allowence
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager level increment and salary security
Insurance (Former Employee) –  DelhiMarch 23, 2018
Manager level some thinking about company if he growth in market compititers.most of the give maximum opportunity in our staff as behalf of all of us happy and run by more bussiness
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 20, 2018
Technically advanced. Job security is good. We are responsible for adopting new technologies. Work life balance is very good. Like very much to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 19, 2018
not a great learning experience. good exposure of insurance market and gained personal knowledge but never been employee friendly environment to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All are good
Reporting manager (Current Employee) –  Dalhousie KolkataFebruary 18, 2018
Exide life is a good company.. Workplace work nature people who work here! Management etc are excellent. I personally feel office environment is very comfortable nd hectic free. No target pressure.
Pros
Management is good in all d ways
Cons
I don't feel right now any trouble
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Surat, GujaratFebruary 7, 2018
The product of exide life insurance company were best compare to any other insurance company... And they provide gauranted product and in written policy bond
Pros
Free travels
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Cuttack, OrissaDecember 14, 2017
I am working as a sales manager in exide life insurance co ltd.
I drive the agency channel recruit financial adviser,financial consultant and achieve sales tar gate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun place
Department - Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Belgaum, KarnatakaDecember 12, 2017
Best Company to work with.
Best Environment.
Best Bosses.
Best Management.
Best culture
Best Work Culture
Best Training team
Best growth potential
Good Incentives
Pros
Ctc
Cons
Incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Nehru Place, DelhiNovember 23, 2017
It's a nice place to work in every aspects. It truly deserves MNC tag due to its work culture and proper management of the office as well as the system of the organisation.
Pros
helpful boss, guidance by senior, proper working environment
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I achieve my 3 months norms, and get confirmation and I have received 10000 cash prize for company
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  MalleshwaramNovember 23, 2017
This job is depending to advisor, insurance business is not permanently business, so slowly business has decreased, I am suffering from my family health issues for the month of April to June, . I am newly joined in this insurance industry, I learned how to make advisor, how to get business, etc. My manager is good person and I have learned with him. Workplace culture is good,. In this industry hardest part of recruitment of advisor.i enjoy my job
Pros
Salaried
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduNovember 22, 2017
this job regarding life insurance.
we all having more than five finance partners with branches all over district. we have to meet finance customers withhelp of partners .and pitch product and get business.
Trainers & trainings are very useful and good.
every day one route and also null allowances
Pros
partners and trainers very supportive
Cons
higher level managers having bad discipline with no manners
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Sr. Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 18, 2017
Overall my understanding is that our organisation is one of the good organisation I have worked. Has given me required time to groom and develop. Exide life as an organisation can become a No. 1 in private insurance space in india
Pros
Learning
Cons
Long Hours and approach to business
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much field work based job
Sales Officer Grade (Former Employee) –  davanagere, INNovember 12, 2017
Daily meeting with different kind of peoples suggesting them with valued scheme details and helping them for right investments.good but need more while executing the daily plannings.
Pros
no lunch provided by company
Cons
travelling may consume time except do the work so more time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coimbatore, happy and good surroundings
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduNovember 10, 2017
Iam lucky to work! Love to work, friendly environment, but large target, High pressure but good earinings.. Love to work on it... Enjoy with exide....
Pros
Yah! Some time free lunches
Cons
7 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exide Life Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 139 reviews
546
446
334
210
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture