Exide Life Insurance Employee Reviews

Found 155 reviews matching the search See all 159 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manipulate job profile in interviews.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 14, 2019
Dear fellow
They are always manipulating their sales job to desk job or back office job... they charged amount to candidates for fake training. Fraud.
Pros
Only fun in work place.
Cons
Fake management, unprofessional behaviour, charge fees to candidates, manipulating their target basis sales job to back office job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fraud company
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 10, 2019
They took 2000 rupees for bogus Training and later refused to give any job.
Only Professional Beggars are welcome here
I you are a fraud and a beggar then you are more than welcome
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing a
Consultante Trainer (Current Employee) –  Allahabad, Uttar PradeshApril 5, 2019
This is a good company in insurance industry for consumer..as well as employee.. but due to management communication not good only one direction communication held in this company..top to bottom..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work makes your income here.
Banking (Current Employee) –  KolkataMarch 29, 2019
I am working here last 1 year. This is a insurance sector. So it's a very stressful work. But my manager is very relaxed and cheerful. So I work comfortably.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Date of Joining (Former Employee) –  BangaloreFebruary 9, 2019
Everything was good I learnt a lot and it was awesome and amazing experience with new people and management since I seated my career it helps a lot thank you
Pros
Meal
Cons
Wow call
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidence building
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Belgaum, KarnatakaJanuary 26, 2019
Felt pleasured working under Exide Life Insurance. As the location was not my home town, I faced difficulties in my food habits. The working hours were too long.
Pros
Health and safety
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is supportive comapny.give internal promotion.can grow anyone.
Exide life insurance (Former Employee) –  Sangli, MaharashtraJanuary 14, 2019
Good experiance with comapny.
Support from company
Quick serives
Prof comapny.
Empolyee services good.
Satisfay customer.
Good review.
Good premium collection.
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long hours, long distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake promises
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 30, 2018
They have charged an amount of 2000 as training fee . It's been 1 month yet no offer letter. Don't fall for such traps guys in the name of employment. I don't think I'll get my 2000 back or any offer letter.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Extracting money in the name of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 17Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharNovember 19, 2018
Being the part of this comapany was great experience.. there's healthy atomosphere.
All the colleagues wr so cooperative to work with..they alwys stood with me at the time of need.
Pros
They never delayed in giving sallary
Cons
Slow Employee growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company- Harassment in lieu of employment
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AssamNovember 13, 2018
Don't ever join this company. Firstly they'll show you a rosy picture of how much you can earn and then they will leave you on the street to go door to door sell insurance. At best when you want to quit, they'll harass you asking for money to accept resignation. Pathetic experience as a financial advisor!! Biggest mistake of life to join this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working place is good
SALES (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 2, 2018
. Good to work.
. Sales process.How to interacte with customer.
. Management is to good.
. All are Help full.
. It's a sales process so target are giving to fullfill.
. Friendly senoiurs.
Pros
Behaviour
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free space to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduOctober 20, 2018
You can work as per your schedule and managers will be support you well. Working culture is a good one. All you need is to perform at basic level. That's all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space
Manager Marketing (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 24, 2018
A very good company to work with esp in Marketing, since you begin to think and work like an entrepreneur, working here gives you tremendous knowledge and work experience.
Pros
Space to perform and opportunities to grow
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and work place
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 23, 2018
i am intrested to learn any thing from my line manager he is very energetic and full of knowledge every day he take special meeting what is going in the market and we have to do for acheving the set target i learn according to that i have to plan for day and very thankfull for giving ideas for motivation and iam interested to work with team after achiveing the there is celebration party.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation for working
Senior Executive-Customer Care & Operations (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanSeptember 2, 2018
I spent in this group more then 5 years this is very good organisation for work.this is process oriented group in all parameter. I was in Back office employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake company with fake promises
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 21, 2018
Do not join this company else you will regret like me.
The worst company I have ever seen in my life till now,it will not give you any financial security but only it will give you is lot of tension.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Variable Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for people
Sr. Regional branch Support (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 3, 2018
Good company to work. Best place for sales people who wish to start his career as sales or marketing. Sales people are envouraged and given good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Front office come admin (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 11, 2018
Nice to work in that company and my colleagues are very nice persons and my managers too are good there I learned many things and I got many experience over there in my life
Pros
Free tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJune 5, 2018
Its a great place to star your career. The company really provides challenging scenarios to deal and learn from it. Most of the higher level managers have open door policies to discuss things at a more open ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy work environment.
HR Executive (Recruitment) (Current Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaMay 23, 2018
A very good career build up sector where the growth and learning part is meeting employees need.
A company where people can get well settled & can earn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exide Life Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 159 reviews
549
453
339
211
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture