Esterline Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Desert Hot Springs, CAJuly 5, 2018
The work at esterline was very interesting I would most definitely recommend it to people who are interested in government contract work. It's a really good job.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Not enough compassion for co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sugar Grove, ILJune 26, 2018
Working for CMC Electronics-Esterline felt like family. Great work/family balance. Being a remote site, there was not much verticality and the opportunity for advancement was limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 24, 2018
I was employed at Esterline for almost 40 years and they offered me consistent employment for long enough for me to consider it a blessing. I never imagined I would be work there for long, but I'm glad I was able to have consistent work and financial stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Fabricator/Die (Current Employee) –  Frankenmuth, MIJune 20, 2018
Hard workers have to work harder to make up for the slackers without compensation.
Management does not handle problems, avoids at all costs, until it's too late.
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monotonous work, but highly paid and very good benefit package
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  St Laurent, QCJune 14, 2018
Pros

-good salary & benefit
-coworker are helpful and friendly
-technical lead are easy to access and will provide support when needed

Cons

-repetitive work
-bad management
-outdated technology
-resistance to improvement
-highly recommended/mandatory overtime
-pressure from management to reach dateline which has been poorly planned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to stay
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  WAJune 12, 2018
Run away from this one. Check with other people writing 1-2 ratings. This is a micro managing company. If you want your career destroy then go ahead. When you can not say "yes", they will find ways to get rid of you. Pay is low. Didn't realize how bad until you in the door. People hanging there mostly because of reaching the retirement and to get that full package. Buddy systems exist, here, too!
Pros
Parking, less traffic
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mistrustful management.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Stillington, UKJune 8, 2018
Place with good and bad points. Fairy clean like for the product they make. Very poor management with no interpersonal skills.
Poor salaries, no chance for progress with career.
People are divided for "good" and "better " ones.
Pros
Good life insurance.
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outdated
Apprentice/ Multi-Skilled Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Swords, County DublinJune 8, 2018
a lack of money reinvested into machinery causes a lot more work than it should do, and there is a very low ceiling for you to aim for with regards to pay, but the working hours are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning experience
Assmebly/solder (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAJune 6, 2018
oppertunity to learn more on the job and advance your self, learn more about the aerospace industry to further your career and to train in different positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I say just don't work here
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 6, 2018
Management plays favorites, no advancement, low pays, stressful workplace. Poor management support to floor workers, indecision and complacent in problems not being rectified
Pros
only some of the people
Cons
Management, wages, life balances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work; good people
Project Management (Former Employee) –  Sugar Grove, ILMay 30, 2018
Great people to work with; everyone tends to pull in the same direction and accommodates changes without issues. The products are interesting to work on; particularly the heads up displays.
Pros
Flexible work hours; ability to work at home
Cons
Internal processes taking over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAMay 29, 2018
Too much overturn in management which prevents solidification of leadership. Senior management appeases customers and does not support the operations
Pros
Pay is adequate
Cons
Thre is no focus on building professional relationshsips
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has their own agenda
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAMay 24, 2018
not always does this place run efficiently, management makes so many wrong turns. we just want to work they can't get the parts to us on time and documentation takes a backseat to the actual building of the product
Pros
the other workers
Cons
Management can't decide which way to go, very hard to follow
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Experience
Software Test Developer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 19, 2018
Learned a lot in a good environment.

The experience was great, management was hands off yet made sure to always provide work. Work was always given priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture change
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAMay 18, 2018
A recent change in leadership has changed the culture, not for the better. Three layoffs since the new leader came on board. He is impersonal and does not engage in conversations with employees. He is definitely not a people person.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Management does not value employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne experience
Responsable d atelier (Current Employee) –  Niort (79)May 16, 2018
L entreprise m a fait grandir mais je souhaite découvrir d autre domaine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Souriau Dom. Rep (Former Employee) –  dominican republicMay 12, 2018
Esterline is a very good company to work at. it offers many opportunities and is always in the search for continuous improvement. It is a world class company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Buyer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 7, 2018
This place is the worst I have ever worked at by far. Poor managers and managment. Lack of any true structure. Every man for them selves culture. Only the yes people are appreciated
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unsure of things and no proper direction.
Equipment Painter (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMay 4, 2018
They had a contractor training me, who had no clearances to anything and was seen as a risk. The manager didn't know how to paint, had me looking at forms that didn't have anything to do with my work. Got mad at me for being on the computer working on training that he put me on and told me to complete because it was very important. Had me working on things that no one else had to do or knew what it was for. Others were mad that I was there.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still overcoming over a decade of corporate exucutive mistakes
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMay 2, 2018
Their process' get in the way of them competing effectively. As well as a view that executives are above the rules. Lean transformation was a blantant failure with denial at executive levels that it was so.
Pros
Stable employer
Cons
COrporate Executives, Process, Priorities, Ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Esterline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 319 reviews
586
4106
371
234
122

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture