Esterline Employee Reviews

Showing all 378 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Camden, ARFebruary 16, 2019
I love my job and the people I work with! Everyone works as a family and helps each other, we are our brothers and sisters keepers! Management and HR are awesome and very understanding and helpful!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lugar de trabajo un tanto con poca estabilidad laboral
operador de produccion (Former Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.January 19, 2019
>>> parking

>>> checadores

>>> comedor

En general una empresa que da oportunidad de empleo a las personas que se a acercan a caseta pidiendo asi mismo un buen lugar para agarrar experiencia como operador.
Pros
Horario
Cons
estabilidad laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de ressource mais aussi la pression
Responsable Approvisionnements (Current Employee) –  Bourges (18)January 11, 2019
Groupe américain oblige, tout est tourné vers les chiffres.

Il y a de quoi faire côté travail et c'est un bel outil de production.
Il y a de nombreuse ressource support même cela semble souvent insuffisant.

En dehors de la pression Managérial, l'ambiance de travail est bonne et le personnel plutôt engagé.

Techniquement, c'est très intéressant.
Réglementairement, c'est très contraignant.

Il y a l'avantage de la cantine et un CE pas trop mal.
Pros
Technique, ressource, cantine
Cons
Les chiffres, toujours les chiffres
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job ther
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Norwich, NYJanuary 8, 2019
best place i ever worked until they moved to mexico. we were a big family at esterline will never find a job like this. Great people great enviroment.
Pros
everything was great there
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa estable
Técnico de Control de Calidad (Former Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.January 1, 2019
Buena compañía por la estabilidad, solo que en cuestiones de organización interna, liderazgo y entrenamiento encuentro mucha posibilidad de mejora.
Pros
Estabilidad laboral una vez obtenida la planta
Cons
Liderazgo y sistema de entrenamiento.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise agreable
OPERATRICE DE PRODUCTION (Former Employee) –  Champagné (72)December 27, 2018
Travail bien encadré, formation pour chaque postes complète. et bonne entente au sein de l équipe.
Pros
la polyvalence
Cons
on ne peut pas travailler plus de 18 mois
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, but repetitive.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Brea, CADecember 21, 2018
Management is okay, but could do better. Supervisors need better training or understanding of the meal/break times. It is not a 25 minute lunch break then be at you work station by the 30 minute mark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was The Best Job I Had So Far
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  East Camden, ARDecember 18, 2018
We Work As Family. We Stayed Up Lifting One Another. When One Was Down It Was Always Somebody There For Support. It Gave Us Good Benefits & Care. They Treated You With Respect. I Could Go On And On About Esterline Defense Technology
Pros
Free Lunches, Turkey For Thanksgiving, Ham For Christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling job
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDNovember 29, 2018
It has been over 20 years since I worked for Esterline so am not sure of their current policies or programs. However, I truly enjoyed the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Aerospace Company
Mason Control & Communication Systems (Current Employee) –  Sylmar, CANovember 28, 2018
Very political. Management often gets involved without letting the system work itself. Frustrating to say the least. Wrong people are rewarded. Okay for the time being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Grade 7 metal worker (Former Employee) –  Stockton-on-Tees, DurhamNovember 26, 2018
Nice place to work. People are friendly. Place where could progress yourself. Sad to leave but Esterline couldn't offer any more to let me progress myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Brea, CANovember 20, 2018
a typical day at work will start with morning stand up meetings with the work associates, followed by a management morning meeting, and walkthroughs to review daily performance. it is a fast pace company, you will need to be an energetic and multi tasking person. the senior direct senior management needed to be improve during the 2017, and at the start of 2018 prior to the sale of the business, their guidance and expectations were not clear, and changed too often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo estable
Materiales (Former Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.November 19, 2018
Trabajo estable predecible, sano , respetuoso, confiable
Cons
ubicacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultura laboral sana
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.November 15, 2018
Ambiente de trabajo sano.
Implementacion de ideas de mejora abiertas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
souriau
Tourneur - régleur sur tour bi-broches (Current Employee) –  Marolles-en-Brie (94)November 5, 2018
parfait pour apprendre
tour bi-broches
horaire en 2*8 ou nuit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falta de vision y direccion de trabajo
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee) –  Tijuana BCNovember 2, 2018
Cero apoyo para crecimiento profesional individual.
Cero liderazgo, presion psicosocial al individio para ejercer las ordenes de los lideres locales superiores aun cuando se va en contra de la etica y valores corporativos.
Acoso por parte de RH de toda actividad que se ejecuta,
Ignaorar los malos tratos vervales y laborales por parte de los superiores. Linea de etica y RH simplemente ignoran los reportes de los empleados.
Alta gerencia ejecuta procedimientos y actos que van en incumplimiento legal y amenazan personal y confidencialmente para que individuos de mejor rango las ejecuten y no se les vinculen.
Presentacion de resultados maquillados, falsos para obtener mejores evaluaciones corporativas.
Directores estan involucrados en las malas practicas para la falta de etica y valores mas involucran a empleados de menor rango y no dejan evidencia alguna para que puedan ser descubiertos.
Pros
rango de salario
Cons
exceso de actividades, acoso y hostigamiento constante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esterline is actually a pretty good place to work for
Purchasing Buyer (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAOctober 25, 2018
I am very grateful with Esterline. I learn everything I know in business. That is how I was able to accomplish my goal of receiving my BS in Business. I worked in various positions that helped me grow professionally. I think working for a place for 20 years one becomes complacent. I am ready for new work experience and challenges.
Pros
Work environmnet
Cons
could have paid a bit more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Control in planning and purchasing.
Planning/ Purchasing (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAOctober 25, 2018
The planning and purchasing department currently in Chaos. People want out as the things being rolled out are not being well executed. Trying to take BIG steps when they should be taking baby steps and ensuring each employee is properly trained. Lack of work instructions and other key materials needed so employees have the tools for success. Upper management needs to realize that people are there greatest assets. I dont think they have good upper management to lead teams for success.
Pros
Good worker bees
Cons
Poor management of worker bees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old-school aerospace
Production (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAOctober 23, 2018
Good decisions take for ever to make and bad ones are made on the spot.

They live in a top-heavy complex organization where titles and egos are inflated but their talent is mediocre at best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication from the top levels.
Director, Operations, Engineering and Facilities (Former Employee) –  East Camden, AROctober 23, 2018
Maintain a solid work-life balance. Good opportunities for self starters, expectations are well understood with a focus on financial success. Very soft culture with an emphasis on respectful interpersonal behavior.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Esterline. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 378 reviews
5103
4122
387
240
126

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture