Eli Lilly Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is productive and fun to work with new learning.
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaMarch 15, 2018
We start our day with proper plan to meet our customers from where we need to get the business,management is helpful and gives on time approval for scientific programs. I love my work place as everyday we can learn something new especially when we face any tough situation.
Done STA for 6 months and was certified on HSE.
Work life balance is low.
Hardest part of job is to traveling whole night without sleep.
Pros
Work culture, management is transparent, pay and parks
Cons
Larger geographical area to cover and work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Associate Manager Business Intelligence (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 23, 2018
Best Place to work.
Positive values. ...
Relaxed and productive atmosphere. ...
Commitment to excellence. ...
Open and honest communication. ...
Cooperation, support, and empowerment. ...
Sense of humor. ...
Compassion, respect, and understanding. ...
Flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eli Lilly Was my first Pharma Comapny
Trainee Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshDecember 8, 2017
Eli Lilly gives me an opportunity to work with the international Brand and helps me to learn the basics of Pharmaceutical industry.To associate with Lilly helped me in achieving the well reputation in Pharmaceutical industry.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
lack of lateral Support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with rich professional learning
Manager-Diabetes Division (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 12, 2017
Environment that brings High value and integrity among employees , organization believes on investing on people, for their talent improvement, continuously working on quality of people through personal training and developmental programs. Best performance reviews that recognizes people, attitude , teamwork and excellence.
Pros
Car loans, Health insurance, Beast Performance management plan, employee stock option
Cons
long travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and supportive workplace
Senior Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 24, 2017
Learned how to manage sales of own researched product despite competition from generic options.
Got opportunity to work in different territory e.g. Govt institution, corporate Hospital, trade practitioner.
Promoted various products and overall experience enhanced my professional caliber.
Work culture is very supportive and caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enormous supporting work Place
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 16, 2017
Right from the induction till any moment assocaited with organisation i was a pleasure and proudful moment. HR had been always employees friendly, Wonderful products to promote with.
Pros
Incentives and Motivational team
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and revenue oriented
Sales and Marketing manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 28, 2017
It was fun to work with the company and at the same time work was passionately done
Meeting new people
Meetings and conferences were done to learn more about the product
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Work on Saturdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best office with all facilites
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  GujaratJuly 13, 2017
Started my career & probably with the best company.Learnt a lot with the wonderful team which played a pivotal role in my career growth.Recommend everyone to start a career with Eli lilly if they can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Senior Territory Manager- Diabetes Care Team (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 14, 2017
Good trainers to teach about the products. Good products. Marketing was really not good. They could have done better in terms of marketing.
Good work life balance .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great workplace
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 15, 2017
An amazing work life balance. loads of learning and support from the colleagues and seniors The good part was work timings were very reasonable which really helped.
Pros
care for the employee and work life balance
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preplanning and execution
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratApril 27, 2017
Its a good company with value system and consistency at management level is required for further growth in india. Continues people training and focused marketing strategy will help.
Pros
culture and people value
Cons
change in management position frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super company to work for
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  N DelhiApril 3, 2017
Commenced career with Eli Lilly Ranbaxy Ltd. as a Medical Representative (Feb’97- Aug'2001)
In a span of seven years with Eli Lilly Ranbaxy Ltd has the distinction of being the top performer and winning the top performer award consistently.
Won a Trip to Singapore for Outstanding Sales Performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self motivated and talent oriented
Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduMarch 17, 2017
Promoted Insulin and insulin delivery pens. There i learnt and gained good knowledge about diabetic and management skills. Apart from sales, they concentrated lot of self motivation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HR & Admin Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 3, 2017
Eli lilly and company was a good company to work with. Since i had started the career from this company.
Training was excellent, Work was streamlined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work with
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiFebruary 27, 2017
I cannot say anything more than this this is a great. Company to work with , comes with the legacy of 140 years , you can learn numerous things at lilly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering business questions through data analysis
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 12, 2016
I have supported the team in answering the business questions through data analysis. My role is to setup the analytical methodology using anonymous patient Level Data with SAS programming. I have supported the team on creating the analytical methodologies like Source of business analysis, physician segmentation analysis and Payer analysis
Pros
Sufficient time to explore
Cons
Need to find time overlap between India and USA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable Place
Patient Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 15, 2016
Max Super Speciality Hospital was my first organisation.
Every day there was something new to learn. I personally enjoyed a lot and learnt so many things viz:
1) How to maintain the quality work under lots of work pressure. (Work pressure in terms of no of patients)
2) Improvement in verbal communication skill.
3) How to become a good listener.
4) How we can build a trust.
Many more things were there.

I am still in touch with my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
pharmaceutical (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 12, 2016
Over all good experience and very good atmosphere to work with them. There were our client in IBM .

We have so much to learn in all aspects and also have so much activity included
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief stint with loads of learning
Offshore Team/Migration Lead (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaSeptember 21, 2015
Had a great learning experience. Worked with some intelligent people who helped me grow. The management was very encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good cultured company
sales and marketing (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNAugust 19, 2015
everyday is a learning day for people those who are in this field. its completely a peer to peer learning
sales and marketing
managing a team, handling
will help each other and fun loving people
speading more time in waiting outside chambers
travelling
Pros
safe for women employee
Cons
long term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eli Lilly. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,183 reviews
5532
4422
3154
244
131

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture