Educational Initiatives

Educational Initiatives Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Initiative
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 30, 2017
work from home is challenging and on other hand relaxing also, which is provided in EI. But need to be more organised and structured. and should have long term vision and strategies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture there.
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Madhya Pradesh and chattisgarhJune 16, 2017
Great company and provides good salary package,seniors helped you any time when you needed,good management,they provides good incentives and great chances of growth here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works with enthusiasm
MD (Former Employee) –  all IndiaApril 21, 2017
works with confidential conditions, a skill of the best performance in any field. studying the conditions and solve them at the work place. research of more production .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Learn and Grow
Zonal Manager East (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 23, 2017
Its a Fun to work place and always you can learn from your peers and bosses
I have learned how to handle hard task masters
Management gives you 100% support
Good and Happy environment no hierarchical problems
convincing customers who are so stringent in giving the money
regular interaction with top management and taking tips to handle customers
Pros
Perks and incentives
Cons
Venture Capitalists
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Organisation with Professionalism approach
Customer Support and Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, IndiaDecember 18, 2015
This is the best organisation - I have been working since last 13 years and have learned a lot - though still I am learning new things - and the organisation organises new workshops to learn new things. The organisation not just help their employee but the entire families and working there is like homely environment. Co-workers are best, and working is most enjoyable.
Pros
Best working hours, enjoyable, security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Jr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, IndiaFebruary 9, 2015
During my experience of a little more than a year, I learnt to implement my algorithmic problem solving skills with each educational tool or game developed.
I could combine my mathematical knowledge with software development when I started reengineering the product 'MindSpark(Maths)' .
My duties were centered to upgrade the product.
Overall, enjoyable work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive environment and a great management to work with
Zonal Sales Head - North (Current Employee) –  DelhiAugust 31, 2014
A thorough research based consultative approach towards work. A great place to work and hone your skills where emphasis on human relationship and respecting each other work and as an individual. A very close knit group of employees who work their heart out like a family with great emphasis on processes and certainly the outcome.
Pros
Great learning
Cons
Yet to reach the pinnacle of our quest to reach the top.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GJJune 30, 2013
Good but no renewal because of lack of implementation by teachers.
Pros
Good
Cons
Long Hours of Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with homely atmosphere and a funplace.
Team leader in Sales (Current Employee) –  AhmedabadMay 6, 2013
Our goal is to help transform our education system into one where every child learns with understanding.
Educational Initiatives had always been a great place for me to learn and grow. Time management is the utmost important thing for my organization. Always talk straight to your team. This will make all tasks easier and faster. Your passion towards work will lead to excellence.Stress has always been the concern in all organizations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive
Programme Implementation Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakMarch 12, 2013
Support on Programme and Hardware maintenance
Handing Mindpark (online Maths ) session every day
Training students on tablets
Coordination with Teachers and Coordinator
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional development with challenging opportunities
Asst. Manager - Finance (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, IndiaFebruary 5, 2013
At Educational Initiatives Pvt. Ltd., have learnt to be professional. Along with preparing financial statements, summaries, and MIS, Budgets for each department was one of the challenging parts of the job.

The most enjoyable and learning phase was when I handled Venture Capital investments along with taking care of the RBI requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is mixed of pros and cons, over all Target oriented
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  HyderabadMay 11, 2012
-Learning managment skills during six years, become expertise in the following:
-Review Project objectives

-Refine project schedule

-Identify risks and risk management plan

-Develop project team

-Orient team members

-Manage project schedule

-Mange project budget

-Monitor and control Risks

-Manage issues

-Manage project team

-Manager project execution

-Conduct post implementation review

-Prepare post implementation report

-Archive project information
My colleagues are extraordinary persons, they supported me a lot and still supporting. That is self is a big asset to me
Pros
gud understanding with colleages
Cons
there are lot but dont want to disclose
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Educational Initiatives. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
54
45
34
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture