Eaton Employee Reviews

Found 244 reviews matching the search See all 3,734 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kharadi, Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2019
Nice company good learning for freshman and newly passed out young talents.
Excel based skills are most welcome
Learns to handle the pressure and be calm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Product Data Analyst. (Sales and Marketing) (Current Employee) –  Pune maharashtraAugust 1, 2019
Happy to work here. Good work environment.Supportive staff. Customer satisfaction. Good business. Global support. Challenging work opportunities. A good place to work. Healthy work environment. Good Engagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Team Lead - APAC & EMEA (Former Employee) –  Pune, indiaJuly 19, 2019
Good company to work with , growth opportunities, work life balance, training and development plans by HR, highly ethical company, goals and missions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Assistanat (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 17, 2019
Excellent working environment with lots of trusted staff & well training about the job over all this one my best corporate environment in my entire career .
Pros
Free Lunch/Break fast/ Saturday Sunday OFF
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but routine jobs
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Puducherry, PuducherryApril 19, 2019
Everyday starts with 5s which is good.
Practicing and actively engaging all the modern techniques and practices which learnt during college for betterment.
Management only listen to permanent employees.
Friendly environment and wastes are much reduced in day to day manner.
Should consider the trainees for the job after training period based on performance, i personally recommend this.
Pros
free food, job culture, modern effecient practices, infrastructure
Cons
long hours only for trainees, no job securtiy, no scope, management don't hear trainees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Sr. Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 26, 2019
Good place to work
Work is recognised
Awesome management
All benifits are provoded
Freindly culture
Learning environment
Opportunities
You can express your ideas freely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very thourghtful
ETLP (Former Employee) –  PuneMarch 25, 2019
Good worklife balance. Working hours are not specifically long. New ideas are always welcome by management but sometime they lack identifying talent in the whole pool of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 11, 2019
Fun at work , employee oriented , focused , detailed and organised.

Ethical . I have had 9 plus years of service and I enjoyed the tenure working .

I would still like to work with Eaton.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Senior Engineer - Gear CoE (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 2, 2019
Overall a very good place to to learn & move ahead in your carreer.

I learned how the DFSS procedure is applied to have an robust design in place.

Management is very good & have a clear cut plan for future.

Work culture is good & its fun to work...
Pros
Transport
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Joined Eaton as CREDIT ANALYST for Asia (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 25, 2019
A good higher management and helps to grow. Employee friendly company, with a very good work life balance. Flexible work timings are available depending on manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little bit stressful and slow-paced work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaJanuary 21, 2019
The primary focus of my internship, was to get accustomed to the work environment, gain knowledge about various companies. Then the focus was shifted to establishing a project to help accustom myself in hydraulics department. The job required me to travel 30 miles everyday. Additionally, the timings were highly strict with 9am - 6pm. Thus, no time was left at the end of the day. Therefore, I did not continue my work at Eaton after graduation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work no other activities
Deputy Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 6, 2019
The company has suddenly changed their working environment and started concentrating on profit making. Management is no longer bothered about employees their extended working hours, personal needs etc.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Extra working hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2018
Great place to work! Promotes a collaborative environment. There is variation in work culture based on team and location but generally I would rate it 9 on 10.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  AhamadnagerNovember 10, 2018
Multinational companies

Motivation and 5s

Environment and safety first

Additional function

Overall instruments in related job handling skill

Best
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
(www.eaton.com) as Lead Designer - Power (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 29, 2018
I learned a lot of Hydraulics design of Gear pump. It was nice place to work.Good company good culture and good people.worked on Design of gear pump and pump testing.
Pros
Good culture
Cons
More work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive..
diploma mechanical engineer (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 25, 2018
One of the best company for safety of worker an working place...give chance for fresher to take a experience for future of life...many people take a training from this company.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anayist GL
Analyst – General Ledger and Fixed assets (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 24, 2018
one of the best empolyeer I ever worked , very good mangemnt and people Centric , very good HR managemnt , Only issue is promation is difficult as poeple as not leaveing oraganisation quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting time to learn and contribute to organization growth
Senior Manager for UPS New Product Development (Current Employee) –  Puducherry, PuducherrySeptember 17, 2018
I have gained many skills with respect to team handling and business support. Provided technical mentor-ship to the team and contributed for profit planning.
Pros
Many opportunities for learning
Cons
Should improve on employee engagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work-Life Balance
Senior Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 7, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Eaton. The people are very nice and supportive of each other. The technical career path is good. Eaton put strong emphasis on its value system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning place
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Current Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., PuducherrySeptember 4, 2018
I am working in the manufacturing engineering department which includes the maintenance department too. So myself work in both the machine buildings and machine maintenance. Learn more good things in that company. Work force is less bu partiallity at peak level.That was the biggest scare for the management i used to tell. Otherwise it is good in all aspects.
Cons
partiality
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eaton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,734 reviews
51,263
41,280
3714
2255
1222

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture