DXC Technology Employee Reviews

Found 629 reviews matching the search See all 1,696 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Big Work Enviornment
Financial Associate (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 9, 2018
I being Working as Cash application processor, my daily routine was allocating the cash, and making any update in the SOP if required. The Workplace culture is overwhelming as it included employees from all part of India.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Senior colleagues
Sales Specialist and Consultant (Current Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 5, 2018
It is a good firm to work with if you require proper work life balance.
The senior colleagues are really supportive and they help selflessly. Little bit casual environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day - busy always more to do
Team Manager - IT (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 4, 2018
The organization within DXC makes all the difference. You can depend on pay raises being minimal and there is an all around process and procedures corporately that are still being worked out after the merger.

The work is good unless your dealing with the corporate infrastructure.
Pros
A lot of good people to work with
Cons
Corporately completely disfunctional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good carrier for freshers
Associate (Former Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 2, 2018
Good for only new employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you can come in casual dress on working days and there are no transport issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 29, 2018
DXC was formed in 2017 from the merger of Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC) and the Enterprise Services of Hewlett Packard Enterprise.. CSC was the place good for fresher to learn and grow in there career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Professional 1 System Admin (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 27, 2018
Was awesome company to work with but due to layoffs after merger with HP, Job security got compromised which can be disappointment for any person having so much family responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical IT culture with cubicles
Software Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 26, 2018
A typical day at work would start off with a morning stand up meeting where every voiced their status on their tasks. We made use of JIRA tool to track our tasks using the burn-down chart to compare the current sprint with the previous ones. I learned SDLC and was responsible for developing application using .Net for iLaboratory of the Healthcare Domain. The hardest part of the job was at first to coordinate back and forth with international clients but over time I got a hold of conversing with them. The most enjoyable part was to wake up every morning and go to work since I enjoyed solving problems , resolving issues and most of being innovative to build applications to make it easier for clients to use.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Associate Professional (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2018
Earlier known as CSC, here one has to be in the right project for a good learning experience. Onsite opportunities are quite decent and one needs to switch if there appears to be a lot of stagnancy at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want Work - Life Balance DXC welcomes you
Professional 1 (Current Employee) –  IndoreNovember 21, 2018
I joined CSC(now known as DXC) in Sept 2013 as Associate Professional. the job culture was good at that time. But as I mentioned earlier it is consitent in keeping the work - life balance intact. After five I saw very big transformation in terms of company policies etc. But that doesn't count on the salary growth.

I would suggest someone who has achieved all the things in professional life and wants to settle down than DXC technologies welcomes you.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no personal growth, too much politics, outdated work which doesn't count as work in current market
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull work place
ITO - Senior Service Delivery Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 21, 2018
Work Place giving no hikes for past 3 years, There is no Job Security and No Vertical Movement from Past 3 Years. Company is not employee Eccentric only focused about automation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am unhappy with role
IT Asset Team Lead (Current Employee) –  MumbaiNovember 21, 2018
Am not happy with roles, more over there is no clear vision on what to achieve. Also since i have joined there was no guidance. Also we have dual reporting here as result of which facing many issues. Exceptions are not made clear by company.

There is no further growth in this company.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
no clear directions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Devops Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 20, 2018
Good work place, i enjoyed working in DXC.Technology
i have learned managerial skills in this company. management was very friendly with the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for Freshers & Middle Management
Professional II System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 15, 2018
Good workplace, can learn multiple technologies. The person will joined the Org with a specific technology, will be used for multiple technology. Mostly Hikes & Perks were very minimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow growth but fun @work
Supervisor L2 (Current Employee) –  Kundanahalli, BangaloreNovember 12, 2018
Good leadership, Fun @ work, inclined motivation towards work, Good shifts and availability of facilities. One can expect moderate growth and exposure to multiple businesses and entities within the client relationship
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work
Oracle Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 12, 2018
Overall Its a Fantastic Place to work. You will get all the facilities that you are looking for. Maintenance is extremely good. I am really happy to be part of DXC Technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Active Directory Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 28, 2018
CSC is one of the best companies. Work culture is very good. Work allocation based on the technology. Management was very cooperative, team members were also good to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP Adobe Form
SAP Adobe Form (Current Employee) –  chennaiOctober 26, 2018
Joined DXC in February 2012 as Professional 1 Application Delivery, since 2012 I am working with different project like Hoshan&Co / PWC [Pratt & Whitney Canada] / DELL EMC as an ABAP developer. My experience includes involvement in support and development projects with strong analytical and communication skills. Worked extensively on Incident management, Problem management, Work requests and various surge positions with a superb work ethic and client satisfaction record. Onsite Support in Dell EMC in the USA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodective and Flexible
Professional - System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 22, 2018
DXC Technology is the world’s leading independent, end-to-end IT services company, helping clients in India harness the power of innovation to thrive on change.

DXC Technology in India is a hotbed of Innovation and technical expertise and a gold standard for process maturity and quality. Our operations are the company’s largest globally, employing high-caliber technology professionals focused on helping customers address their core challenges and take advantage of market opportunities.
Pros
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Comfortable
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 18, 2018
Not much work pressure. Very comfortable. More Learning on different technologies and framework. very good experience to work with and want to join back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company when it was CSC
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 17, 2018
I work there when it was CSC corporation. at that time it was wonder full company . but now it is not so good lot of cost cutting . not employee friendly . no job security
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DXC Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,697 reviews
5299
4533
3441
2211
1213

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture