DuPont Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 1,030 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but with some reservations
Senior Quality MIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 9, 2018
Dupont is nice place to work with good work life balance and this is mainly due to robust and hardworking transport department.

but to grow and flourish, one need to be in favors of manager here, caste feeling prevails lot in this company particularly

But there are few people like my Manager who is highly skilled, rewarding without bias, encouraging and a good leader.
Pros
Good transport
Cons
Management is filled with skill less people due to other factors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured organization with high morals and fun work environment
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  HyderabadAugust 7, 2018
This organization taught me basics of Procurement and with the guidance received by my management team I was able to concentrate on my career goal which is to get into a Mangement role and I was able to achieve success as I was promoted as an Asst Manager for Procurement Operations
Cons
Too many meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn and get rewarded for your hard work
Procurement Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 1, 2018
Nice place to work and learn about team bonding and corporate culture. We would get rewarded for our hard work which was the best part about working as a procurement analyst in this company. Great place for people with no experience to start.
Pros
Rewards and Recognitions
Cons
No career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaFebruary 24, 2018
DuPont was my first MNC to work. It was a very good organisation where the first preference goes to the EMPOLYEE. Love you and Miss u DuPont... you will be my first crush😘😘😘😘
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Company to work with
Manager (Instructional Designing) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 6, 2018
Good Opportunities. In L&D, India we need more technological advancements.Work culture is excelelnt with everyone strictly following the 4 fantastic core values.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Quicker growth opportunities needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Senior Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  chennaiJanuary 30, 2018
very nice place to work. good work culture. managers are very friendly. informative projects to work. Salary benefits are excellent. Medical insurance schemes are very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company is better for me
Field Officer (Current Employee) –  Basmath, MaharashtraNovember 11, 2017
This company is very good quality of this products and Dupont Coragen Product is Highest Sales in India and as well as Maharashtra
This Company Was Excellent
Pros
Very Good And Excellent
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place.
Accounts payable process (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2017
It's a very good company with all good learning , knowledge and as well as fun at work for employee. The management and the human resource team is an add-on for an employee for all the pros and cons while they been hired till they exit. And the transport facility is excellent especially for an women employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
BMS Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderabadOctober 22, 2017
DuPont is a R&D company. here i worked as a BMS executive.i learned safety related stuff here, also i improved my technical and management skills of organisation.
Pros
snakes
Cons
breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 21, 2017
Outstanding exp to work with Dupont, I likes each & every thing about this company, highly recommend for freshers & experienced. Lot of growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hours flexible, culture is good,
Registration Support (Current Employee) –  GurgaonJune 14, 2017
Balanced working environment, People are good, Management needs to be improved, The company policy is not equal for everyone. The salary structure for every one is not equal. The people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sourcing and contract management
Senior Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJune 10, 2017
Replying to emails from buyers and suppliers.
Reviewing individual and team stats on daily work.
attending meetings with management to discuss work requests.
preparing to do list.
Pros
work environment. flexible breaks, core values, work space
Cons
Micro management, limited scope of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Market Devlopment officer (Current Employee) –  Shrigonda, MaharashtraJune 5, 2017
The company is good but there is very less chances for growth, only area marketing manager and regional sales manager are on pay role other staff is on third party , company strictly told to employees don't touch material and cash but its totally wrong we are all doing these thing by forced. Otherwise all good.
Pros
No
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to start of your career with
"Procurement Specialist" (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 22, 2017
Its a good place to work. Bonus and yearly hikes are something you would look forward for. Management is good enough if you are good at presenting yourself well, else not going anywhere. Perfect place for Work life Balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 5, 2017
Good place to work and you can learn a lot.
Its a very good company for the beginners.Working here is a very good experience.working at this company is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyderabad
Windows Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 24, 2017
• Coordinated with operating system support personnel to install various software installation/support, Client PC configuration, and other application setups.
• Effectively handling calls from remote locations using MS LYNC.
• Installing, Administering & troubleshooting of windows server 2008.
• Creating, managing and maintaining AD user accounts.
• Maintaining the system security with McAfee Endpoint protection
• Installing and Troubleshoot the Microsoft Outlook.
• Creating/deleting and applying group policies as per the company policies.
• Managing Asset database maintenance
• Configuring and troubleshooting lotus issues
• Handling the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
PMO Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 21, 2016
Great environment great culture , excellent help for all the ladies
great team members, client relationship , lot of new learnings
great trainings are conducted wherein people learn new things
Pros
greater help for all women employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at Work...this truely resembles at DuPont
Sourcing and Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshDecember 17, 2016
Enjoyed my self working with DuPont. Learned the supply chain concepts throughout my carrier at DuPont. Work life balance is amazing at DuPont. Will certainly miss the company.
Pros
Lot of gifts
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a great workplace to learn and grow in your career
Procurement Analyst (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 14, 2016
Excellent working conditions with exposure to different oppurtunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for starters
Senior PS&R Compliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 8, 2016
Good Place for starters and has given me chance to prove myself. Became an individual contributor and increased my technical skills
Strong in it's core values that is the basis of existence.
Pros
opportunities
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DuPont. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,030 reviews
5393
4360
3192
254
131

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture