DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 3,313 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Manager, Conferences & Events (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 15, 2019
Liked the environment, active people, great employee facilities,
Healthy atmosphere
team building
Brand building
Helping clients
Employee retreats
Hotel meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is a great place to work to learn and grow up in your career
F & B Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 13, 2019
Workplace culture is very friendly in hilton the management is very supportive and focus to the employees and great team work it is the best place to grow individually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment
IT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  BANGALORE, KARNATAKA, INDecember 14, 2018
International brand standards

It was indeed a great opportunity to work in hilton brand and advance my career to top senior level and was able to deliver the best as per company expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
execellent brand
senior guest service associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 24, 2018
lovely hotel. location also very good. brand and their rules regulation is very good. love to work with this brand. but management is not good. need to improve management team. working friendly. good salary. otherwise everything is good
Pros
free lunch dinner and breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extra ordinary
HOUSEKEEPING ROOM ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 14, 2018
everything was fine
mostly i have learnt the standard service of the room
mangement was cool
the hardest part was only the working hours but it was simply cool
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very perfect area for work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 7, 2018
Hinton is very good organisation for work and you never fail anywhere if you have worked with hilton. this organisation tells , how to handle manpower, and cost control.
Pros
lunch should be little good .
Cons
duty time is good according the organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Reservations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, INApril 23, 2018
Provides work life balance.
Provides multiple opportunities to grow within Hilton's portfolio.
Thrive at Hilton - very good practice for employees to be stress free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee shop
TR assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon haryanaJanuary 7, 2018
great management, staff culture , training nice property to work ,
teamwork , in months always wine training , hizine training ,
up sale the product ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy in this company
bellboy (Former Employee) –  india agra taj jang nagriNovember 7, 2017
I gain to full knowledge in double tree by Hilton
As like related to housekeeping and service and bellboy but i like to bellboy my interesting area of bellboy so i want become a good bellboy in the any 5star hotell
Pros
accomodation with food
Cons
street
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has good server engine-en to find the similar job as i requested.
Assistant Laundry Manager (Current Employee) –  Business BayNovember 2, 2017
Have great experience in Dubai. Good working environment. Work place always have challenge but we have to recover the challenge. If there is no challenge no need us.
Dubai is very cultural place and very beautiful place also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about DoubleTree by Hilton?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good inviorment for a good team...to many culture fest celebrated by our team.
Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 3, 2017
As per a starting for a crarrier this is a perfect place to work..this is a worldeide hotel,which is in mostaly countaries.they have good standrad to follow a part of that they have good opprunity for a carrier in out of india as well...
Pros
sds
Cons
15 hrs to18hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic team with lots of fun
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 24, 2017
A good place to work
but not much of learning for my profile
long working hours
Enjoyed my initial 3 years of my work experience but later i found that there is not much of training to enhance my skill and competencies.
Pros
Sports and free meals during working hours
Cons
work and social life imbalance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had done H.S.C nepal HSEB2012 and hotel managemenat GIHM nepal in 2014.
room attendees (Current Employee) –  hilton hotel mg rdAugust 18, 2017
I worked at the pride hotel at 10 month in ahmadabad .
I worked in fotune park ITC grip in housekeeping period of 8 month
Presently working in sangrila hotel Bangalore from 24 December 2015 to till date as housekeeping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn while you earn
House Keeping Associate (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 22, 2017
A fun place to work .It provides you international working condition and new standards of service industry.look for overall growth of its empolyee by trainings and workshops
Pros
Work internationally
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing Public Relations & Marketing Communications for the entire hotel
Sr. Executive Marketing and Communication (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 8, 2017
A great company to work with if you are willing to handle pressure, however working hours can be erratic,

Company offers decent package, although you might want to check on the accommodation facilities.
Pros
Free Meals, accommodation, parties
Cons
Long hours, High work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Reservations Executive (Current Employee) –  BangaloreMay 7, 2017
Working in a hotel industry has always given me the scope to come across with new people, culture and language. Working with DoubleTree suites by Hilton Bangalore gives me chance to learn things beyond my area or designation. That gives me immense joy and to be able to learn new things on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work in 5 star property
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Room attendMay 5, 2017
I had work sincerlly in this property.i got 2 guest feed back in this property.all the staff was frendely.management was strick.nd helpfull.they has to apprichate all the employe.
Pros
2 time free lunch.
Cons
Somtime whe has to work fir long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Process
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  GoaApril 15, 2017
Had a good exposure during my Internship. I had good experience with customer relations and due to my good service, I had been awarded SALT Certificate, which I am proud of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great place to work
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 8, 2017
Nice environment, working like a professional. good place good peoples and good management team. People are helpful. All are very kind. they help for future growth.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for duty manager position
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 4, 2017
I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to join the hotel industry.had a great experience working with this company.lovely management to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,315 reviews
51,223
4994
3683
2214
1201

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture