DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 4,003 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of my experience and management is very helpful to promote your valued of work
Acting duty manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 11, 2019
Hilton is a very good platform where you can showcase your talent and you will get definitely rewarded of your work.management is very approachable and they are always ready to taught each and every thing in every point of moment where you're lacking.
Thank you Hilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaning at hilton
Reservation Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 16, 2019
There was a lot of learning which I gain at Hilton. Lot of new things and process which I learned from here. Hilton has given me a big boost in life to grow and look things with various angle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
FRONT DESK ATTENDENT/FRONT DESK MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 1, 2019
Became/Learnt being
• Adaptable, Flexible, team player and ability to work dynamically with others.
• Dedicated, Detail oriented, Respectful Instrumentation Professional and Self-learner, Committed and focused sharp problem solver.
• Passion for customer service and ownership of the customer experience including comprehensive issue resolution.
• Well versed in identifying customer needs and providing expert advice on selling products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job in such a big brand
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  GoaAugust 24, 2019
The best place which I choose to work was Double Tree by Hilton Arpora Baga Goa. The exposure towards different levels of work is what I got to learn from is here. Right from the top management to the least of the staff experience. Very helpful and supportive managers under whom I learned alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All staff very nice work
DoubleTree hotels Chinchwad (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 5, 2019
All staff good work nice employees I miss u all staff long staying guest nice very close more company food good 3spices nice swimming pool and roof-top nice hotel location nice place
Pros
Free
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Chief Accountant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 15, 2019
I would like to change my current job as I have already spent more than 5 years in same company. I need to develop my career growth further. looking for good opportunity.
Pros
lunch, service charge
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaApril 4, 2019
It was the remarkable experience by working with this company, as they clear vision of to grow with them as you work.The senior's chef are always helping me to lead the team. help me a lot to excel my opportunity to grow & help me in every part of the day & life. Given me the exposure to learn & train the other through practically and theoretically. They have given me the opportunity to work in banquets as its the biggest revenue generated outlet in the hotel, where i need to learn and the same had been provided by them. Exposure to learn the skills from different Master chef under different cuisine.. Team was very supportive & pleasure to work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Manager, Conferences & Events (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 15, 2019
Liked the environment, active people, great employee facilities,
Healthy atmosphere
team building
Brand building
Helping clients
Employee retreats
Hotel meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton is a great place to work to learn and grow up in your career
F & B Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiFebruary 13, 2019
Workplace culture is very friendly in hilton the management is very supportive and focus to the employees and great team work it is the best place to grow individually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment
IT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  BANGALORE, KARNATAKA, INDecember 14, 2018
International brand standards

It was indeed a great opportunity to work in hilton brand and advance my career to top senior level and was able to deliver the best as per company expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
execellent brand
senior guest service associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 24, 2018
lovely hotel. location also very good. brand and their rules regulation is very good. love to work with this brand. but management is not good. need to improve management team. working friendly. good salary. otherwise everything is good
Pros
free lunch dinner and breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extra ordinary
HOUSEKEEPING ROOM ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 14, 2018
everything was fine
mostly i have learnt the standard service of the room
mangement was cool
the hardest part was only the working hours but it was simply cool
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very perfect area for work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 7, 2018
Hinton is very good organisation for work and you never fail anywhere if you have worked with hilton. this organisation tells , how to handle manpower, and cost control.
Pros
lunch should be little good .
Cons
duty time is good according the organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 18, 2018
it was the place where i stared my career as an industrial trainee. and there i complited 4 months of industrial training then i joind Zerruco Kitchen and Bar -The ashok hotel new Delhi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Reservations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, INApril 23, 2018
Provides work life balance.
Provides multiple opportunities to grow within Hilton's portfolio.
Thrive at Hilton - very good practice for employees to be stress free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee shop
TR assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon haryanaJanuary 7, 2018
great management, staff culture , training nice property to work ,
teamwork , in months always wine training , hizine training ,
up sale the product ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy in this company
bellboy (Former Employee) –  india agra taj jang nagriNovember 7, 2017
I gain to full knowledge in double tree by Hilton
As like related to housekeeping and service and bellboy but i like to bellboy my interesting area of bellboy so i want become a good bellboy in the any 5star hotell
Pros
accomodation with food
Cons
street
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has good server engine-en to find the similar job as i requested.
Assistant Laundry Manager (Current Employee) –  Business BayNovember 2, 2017
Have great experience in Dubai. Good working environment. Work place always have challenge but we have to recover the challenge. If there is no challenge no need us.
Dubai is very cultural place and very beautiful place also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good inviorment for a good team...to many culture fest celebrated by our team.
Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 3, 2017
As per a starting for a crarrier this is a perfect place to work..this is a worldeide hotel,which is in mostaly countaries.they have good standrad to follow a part of that they have good opprunity for a carrier in out of india as well...
Pros
sds
Cons
15 hrs to18hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic team with lots of fun
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 24, 2017
A good place to work
but not much of learning for my profile
long working hours
Enjoyed my initial 3 years of my work experience but later i found that there is not much of training to enhance my skill and competencies.
Pros
Sports and free meals during working hours
Cons
work and social life imbalance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,003 reviews
51,456
41,146
3781
2290
1330

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture