DMart Employee Reviews

Found 282 reviews matching the search See all 297 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a famous store in India like Walmart
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 19, 2019
Excellent work environment
Friendly staff
Managing duties
Supportive
Safety regulations
Team work
Some time overtime became issue but as well supportive staffs supports inanes to be liberal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gandhinagar, GujaratNovember 19, 2019
It was a fast-paced and collaborative work environment. A good place to start with as it enhances one's experience and also gives an exact idea about dealing with the customers,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with other team members
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Zirakpur, PUNJAB, INNovember 17, 2019
Everything is available at DMart such as groceries, clothes, tools enjoyed ther while working because of good environment also with supportive staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 15, 2019
it used to be a fast day when i worked. i got to learn many things such as customer interaction and team work. the management was also good with related to work and payments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Customer Service Representative - Part time (Former Employee) –  GujaratNovember 14, 2019
It was really helpful to grow as a person, while you interact with different people in a day, you get to know more and more according to their requirements for the particular product they are looking for and how as a sales representative you help them with all patience and kindness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice shop
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vidyavihar, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 12, 2019
Nice working place and lot to do like to communicate with other people for that like to joint the smart shop for my better experience in working field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 11, 2019
D-mart is a supermarket chain that provides its customers with a variety of basic home and personal care products at one platform. A typical day at work of the DMart includes maintaining stocks like basic home utility products like food, toiletries, beauty products, garments, kitchenware, bed and bath linen, home appliances and more. Our aim was to provide good products at competitive values to our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing work in a well orgenised company is satisfy our self
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 11, 2019
D Mart is well established company,lt has to spead it's wings in grocery level,so that common man is benefitted,digital shops should also be developed orgenisation can have growth in all areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have good experience working with dmart.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  SuratNovember 7, 2019
I have a good experience working with dmart. I worked as a cashier and has a very good team quality at dmart . I loved working with dmart. Dmart is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Dmart is a Golden opportunity
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 5, 2019
I really happy to work with Dmart the training underwent at Mumbai was really astonish been with 4 yrs, all around good environment....pleasure to work with this company....
Thank you...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
D mart (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 4, 2019
Amazing atmosphere..friendly environment
Nice and helpful staff..time to time mind freshening activities... quarterly fire safety training for prevent 🔥
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier (Former Employee) –  GujaratNovember 1, 2019
i can learn about Making change, cashing cheques, and issuing receipts to Customers. Stock counting and making of current stock report. Correctly counting back change to the Customer to prevent cash overages and shortages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an Informative working job.
Role (Cashier) (Former Employee) –  PunjabNovember 1, 2019
It was best time of my life when i was working there. After working there I learned many skills such as customer dealing, multitasking and main was management or managing the things in right manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Assistant
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 28, 2019
Handling customers and P.O.S machines for billing.
Assist customer face to face as well as on call for their queries which comes up.
Workplace was good and friendly.
Pros
experience in handling different customers
Cons
Less paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Non Core Officer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 24, 2019
Healthy Work culture, Professional people.
nice platform to learn. experience new learning every day, direct interaction with the people. Challenging and interesting profile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier/sales representative
Cashier, Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  GujaratOctober 19, 2019
Handling the counter.Arrange the products in well mannered positions.As a cashier to handle the cash.The most enjoyable part was that I have improved my English by dealing and greeting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gained lot of knowledge.
Retail Cashier, Duties (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 15, 2019
Overall it was good, i gained good experience in retail industry. This work experience will help me in my future.
It helped me to improve my communication skills and gained great knowledge regarding products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 14, 2019
it was good and i enjoy my work and the culture was really nice that one can be motivated to do a work. And the staff was really adorable. unity was one of the best quality i have seen ever in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 10, 2019
Nice and competitive.typical day includes looking at racks and planning to fill important items first and make sure all racks are filled before the store opens
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Packing and Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana.October 4, 2019
I used to fill the boxes, rags with upcoming products, removing the old ones.
Used to manage financial transactions at the counter.
Unloading the new products from the truck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport