DMart

DMart Employee Reviews

Found 356 reviews matching the search See all 374 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working there. learned a lot
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshFebruary 19, 2020
it is great there. there will be some hectic days and it will be challenging. then it is good to take those to know and do your work.the co workers are good and it is to collaborate with others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start-up to Career
Customer Service Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Warangal, TelanganaFebruary 18, 2020
I've Learnt how to handle the responsibilities of serving customers in person.
Management were friendly, taught us things very patiently.
Workplace culture was not so tough, it was good.
The hardest part of the job was clearing the queue at the time of billing, it will be so long that many customers used to yell at each other mostly this happens at the time of holidays, festivals, season sale offers etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and memorable work experience
support staff (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 15, 2020
It was a nice place to work
I learned how to help customers selecting best products based on their preference.
good work-life balance.
Extra hours perk and insurance plans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 13, 2020
I have good experience in India with customers and had a good reputation in the D-Mart super store. I had a good familiar atmosphere when working in the super store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very honorable to be a part of the customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 12, 2020
It will be difficult to convince the customer but we should use our skills or statagies to convince or to convay the over view to the customer.its very challenging job to give a good service to a customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 12, 2020
Best Location, Staff is Very good, Sir Behaviour Good , Management is very nice, My Job In D-mart Work Cashier in Billing Work,Product Scan And Rate Check and Total Product Check Bill Amount Check
Pros
Cashier
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 11, 2020
Hardworking and Punctual
Good communication skills and like interacting with people.
Friendly and have good interpersonal skills
Proactive and like challenges
Experience of working in a fast paced environment
Resilient and Confident. Work well under pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and cooperative place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  GujaratFebruary 7, 2020
I was a ashier at Dmart. I handled the cashier everyday. Sometimes I was in sales department. I have to rearrange the items in the store. It was fun working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Nadiad, IndiaFebruary 6, 2020
There was good work culture, good automated systems, deal with different products, lots of customers and different situations to deal with. They deal with time, season, good time management.
They are looking for satisfaction of customers needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to gain experienced
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 6, 2020
I loved to work there. It was fun to work there but it was exhausting to work on weekends. The co workers were really cooperative. There were various shifts available which made work flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment to work for.
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Gandhinagar, GujaratFebruary 5, 2020
When i was working with DMart i got a great boost in my conversation with customers and I learn how to organize things and balance life in fast paced working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great experience with D mart
Customer service (Former Employee) –  AmritsarFebruary 3, 2020
I was very good at my job and have ability to do work with the speed and can understand the situations . Also, help the customers with very polite nature.
Pros
Pay rate was good
Cons
Timing was not matchable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dmart is a good store and it is very helpfull because it provide jobs to fresher
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJanuary 30, 2020
The work place is very good and in addition to this it provides a peaceful environment.The manager and supervisor are very helpful and provide all types of guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management was good.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 30, 2020
I got to learn team work. We as employees enjoyed many festivals in store. As smiling is contagious, we got into a habit of making our customers satisfied and welcome them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience..
Worked as a Jr. Purchase Officer (Former Employee) –  Valsad, GujaratJanuary 30, 2020
Overall it was a good experience.
Learned many things during work.
There was no such targets where usually the pressure builds up.. All department help each other when ever u need help.
Pros
You will grow with the company
Cons
Work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
D-mart This is a retailer company.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Valsad, GujaratJanuary 30, 2020
D-mart This is a retailer. In D-mart you will find things like food and cloths.The growth of D-mart is never going to decrease because this company is working on human needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good exprience
Cashier/Attendant (Former Employee) –  surat indiaJanuary 28, 2020
productive and working in dmart was good exprience with lots of fun . management was also good . the most enjoyable part of the job was to see the happy faces of customer .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide useful, constructive environment to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratJanuary 28, 2020
While you can’t always physically meet customers where they’re at, and multiple customer support options to allow customers to contact you in the way that’s most convenient for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Anand, GujaratJanuary 26, 2020
Its was both fun and learning there. Aslo one can learn many things from there. The employees were paid well to keep the spirit of the employees high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management of the organisation
Floor coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mahesana, GujaratJanuary 26, 2020
They were very supportive in term of job and personal problems. Apart from that the organization is very popular in terms of quality of products and the scheme on the products are very attractive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport