Deshpande Foundation

Deshpande Foundation Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What about this company
Programme associate (Former Employee) –  Nalgonda, TelanganaDecember 17, 2019
They are only using 6 months for bci project. Bci project is very good learning project. They dont see your ground level work .only depend on the records and extra activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Intern- HR (Former Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaNovember 26, 2019
It was an excellent journey being as an intern with DF.. I was always treated equally like an employee.. Very professional people and very cheering environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun place to work and I enjoyed working here but now it's time to move on
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshJuly 6, 2019
I have good skills and I speak very good English.I can work in all sectors and if I will get a good amount of salary I can do anykind of work with 9 hours duty time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Program In charge (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaNovember 3, 2018
Good to work with Deshoande foundation. We can learn so many things if work in Deshpande Foundation.
These skills we can use further life.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Nizamabad, TelanganaSeptember 8, 2018
I happy worked in Deshpande Foundation, work culture was nice.
Respect and funny, enjoyable.

Good support from management team as well as team coordination
Pros
nothing was free
Cons
lunch 1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun workplace
Content Writer (Former Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaSeptember 6, 2018
My term for the period of one month with Deshpande Foundation was good. Made few good friends whom i knew from my prior workplace too. It was good....
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Non co-operation from the departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here way of working is good and the culture also good
Program associate (Former Employee) –  TelanganaJuly 3, 2018
1.About the typical day: When I have joined in my company CEO came and asked one question about the culture I'm very new for company so i did not answer the question.
2. About learning: sincerely I have learnt many things which is use to me and company also.
3. Management: In terms of time management and employee management I learnt good
4.About workplace and culture: Here culture is very good and coming to the work also I enjoyed work.
5. The hardest part of the job: Means some time's I got difficulties
and I have seek answer to my seniors
6. About enjoyable part of job means Especially I have enjoyed work When we went seminar at time of college presentation.
Pros
no lunch we need to prepare all things
Cons
08 working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaOctober 16, 2017
i learnt many things after joining here like time management, stress mangement, multitasking etc. it is a well known NGO which is working on development of skills in rural students. workplace culture is appreciable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strength and confidence
Program Associate (Former Employee) –  HubliAugust 21, 2017
I have worked in Deshpande Foundation at Hubli last 2 year and I gained the knowledge about soft skills. In terms of skill presentation , guidance motivation across the technical and non technical students in Karnataka.
• Handled Team as Process Specialist and assisting agents in the process.
• Worked on providing platform for the college students which is help their growth.
• Process planning, process documentation, developing training module and training other agents on new process.
• Training new candidates in the Process.
• Conducting certification for the team and maintaining the training details.
Pros
self motivation
Cons
completing work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filled with learning for freshers
Program Associate (Current Employee) –  Hubli,IndiaAugust 19, 2017
*typical day at work is always busy.
*Helped my improve my communication,personality,networking,experiment and more.
*It is good can be better or probably best with changes.
*Friendly workplace culture with a few applicable rules.
*Not getting rise despite experiences, working with constant salary range,compromising with different rule for different people.
*Enjoyable part of job Celebrations during events or birthdays.
Pros
Learning, networking
Cons
Salary, promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning centre for many professional things
Agriculture Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaFebruary 20, 2017
Its good place to work. I learnt a lot during my tenure. Personally I want to stay more and serve the farming community. But unfortunately I missed the chance to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
IT Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaJanuary 1, 2017
Working here from last 7 years, workplace is good, healthy environment, leading 5 members in team, with the team unity, feel happy to reach milestones
Pros
less benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace to learn new things
Program Associate (Former Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaSeptember 30, 2016
Happy to working with Deshpande Foundation. Worked as a Programme Associte with the Navodyami Project and learnt so many things and the time commitments with the associated organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational trust
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Hubli, KarnatakaJuly 20, 2016
I have learn more first i came here i don't no have to men gale oters now i know and i learn how to do the work coordination ect
Pros
No free lanch
Cons
Lemited hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Farmers ..reporting MIS report
Program Associate (Former Employee) –  TelanaganaApril 14, 2016
Working with students and farmres ,understand their mindsety and main taining with them good relationship. conducting meeting and fieldvisit , givivng clues for growing better crop and co ordinnation each other
Pros
Meetings
Cons
6 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Program manager-Agriculture (Former Employee) –  Hubli, KAMay 9, 2014
foundation provides me to show my skills and knowledge in the area of community development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deshpande Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
54
49
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture