Defence Research and Development Organization Employee Reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search See all 158 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization which can be better
Simulation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 2, 2019
Relaxed pace of work.
Good work in some of the labs.
Get opportunity to work on cutting edge defence problems.
Staff could be more motivated to achieve the goals of the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and design
Graduate apprentice trainee (Current Employee) –  KarnatakaDecember 5, 2018
It provides design of protecive equipments for defence like jacket,shoes,helmet,hapo etc. They provide wide range of quality of clothes like fire, sweat resistance
Pros
Canteen
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start off!
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 19, 2018
Good Place to start off as a student as you get lots of exposure in different fields. People around you are very friendly and helpful. You get lot of exposure when dealing with new projects as it directly related to the current trends and technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with real time work experience
Junior Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  indiaOctober 22, 2018
It is proud to work in Indian Defence organisation.Real time work expericence makes oneself to get satisfied.Knowledge should be implemented,that knowledge gets implemented in this organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for people who want to do phd
Senior Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Civil Lines, DelhiSeptember 29, 2018
Hello, i have 3 years of experience in DRDO and i would like to say that working enviroment is very bad there , if you r joining as research scholar they will exploit you, and also the senior scientist will take credit whatever work you will do.

I will not recommend drdo to anyone.
Pros
salary
Cons
no credit for work, exploitation, rules rules and rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DRDO a good place to enhance your skills
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandSeptember 21, 2018
DRDO is a good organization to enhance your core mechanical skills as well as an ideal platform to learn new technologies with prominent research associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Job Security and more freedom
Process Improvement Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 14, 2018
I have worked in Defence Research and Development organization and it was more of fun to work in a team of youngsters who are interested in improving the image of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Research Institution
Research Trainee (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 16, 2018
Its a very good research institution, working on various translational technologies. Well maintained work-life balance. Overall a good place to work. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and design engineer
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 10, 2018
A very good organisation under which research and development laboratories are situated.we exposure so many paraments as designated to project engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Result oriented environment
Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 2, 2018
tts a great place to work. I was able to have a flexible schedule so that I could maintain proper balance between my personal as well as professional life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company to work with
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshJuly 29, 2018
Company is really nice, its just i want more opportunities and want more from the organization for that i nneed to move up in the ladder. And this is probably the correct time to do so,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and the platform where I learned my life best research
Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 25, 2018
We used to work over there with plenty of time from from day to night and during that time I have studied the best lession of life and did hard core research and educated about the eticate and all form this institution.
Pros
the rich knowledgeable people sarrounded us
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good experience to work with R n DE .
Library Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 24, 2018
The staff is very supporting, Helping, guiding, good nature. i'm very glad to work with this firm. and i'm very lucky.
management is very good
workplace is very good n helping.
shelving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Senior Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 9, 2018
A very nice place opposed to what people may think about a government job, very competitive and knowledgeable brains at work with innovation theme. Provides good opportunities and exposures for the individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Trainee (Former Employee) –  DelhiApril 9, 2018
fun loving people and scientists , a lot to learn and think about the projects. There are a lot o applications and project going on the entire labs of DRDO
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing job especially when you are a scientist and handsome pay too.
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 17, 2018
A typical day starts around 0840 hrs IST and ends around 1700 hrs IST. There are tea breaks and lunch breaks in between as well. Full independence of parallel working on multiple projects.
Its a temple for Aero Engineers, you get to work what u have learnt.
Other than the Basic pay you also enjoy the
The hardest part of the job is for researchers who get less pay as compared to scientists and officers.
Pros
Wet and Dry canteen facilities. abundant holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Trainee (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 12, 2018
Excellent place to work. I learned a lot while i was here both professionally and personally. My mentor in spite of being extremely busy in his own projects guided me and helped me when ever it was required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for freshrs
Project Engineer (Mechanical) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 25, 2018
Nice to be here for some experience and good work culture and no work pressure ,good ambient for freshers to learn lot of work and expose to different cultures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 24, 2018
Was an intern there . So had no salary . But was very productive and got a vast information about it . Love that place and wanted to go again if got a chance .
Pros
Learning
Cons
No phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About drdo
Programming Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 8, 2018
it is a very good company. Nice place to work. I worked as an intern for 6 months. I have learned a lot.I did project for Ariel Image Exploration Laboratory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Defence Research and Development Organization. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 158 reviews
584
451
321
21
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture