DBS Bank Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 346 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dbs
VP (Former Employee) –  MmbaiSeptember 18, 2017
I had joined DBS with a lot of hope. Unfortunately, there was no direction shown from senior management neither was anyone ready to take any responsibility.
Pros
Salary
Cons
long hours, no credit
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dbs is a fun workplace
Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 22, 2017
Day starts with quick movements of files to the credit.
Morning time is very Busy.
At Dbs I learned to work with team and finish the work within feasible time with good relation with team members.
Management is good, it provides good facilities to its employees.
At Dbs work culture is good, everyone enjoys the work with fun and hard work.
At Dbs there is quite pressure. Late seating is very common.
At Dbs team is good, everyone work with pressure but also create fun and jokes at workplace.
Pros
Pick and drop service to and from station
Cons
Long hours and less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Senior Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 30, 2017
DBS is a good place to work for experience and knowledgeable persons.. DBS offers best pay to its employees.. opportunity to grow is also best in DBS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sr.Treasures RM (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 11, 2017
It's a good bank with ethics and compliance adhered . They just need to come up with few more products and branches to compete with other bank management is good and visionary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agile work schedule
ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 11, 2017
As a fresher its best experience for me.As a new member of IT industry i got good opportunity to work as team member DBS account.
Agile work culture really helpful for me.
Pros
1.Learn many things technical and non technical
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work lif balance
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi,IndiaMay 7, 2017
DBS is a singapore based bank and has very less opportunity for the its employees because of very less branches in India.
It is more into HNI clint servicing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad-Deccan, TelanganaMay 3, 2017
There are lot of groups crossing swords at each other constantly. There is no proper appraisal process. Employees get the rating based on his relation with the boss rather than his contribution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun place
Treasure Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 20, 2017
DBS is Asia's most secured bank. Its challenging to work along with new bank in Indian market but the leanings are awesome. It gives you the sense of self satisfaction as you had created legacy for others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Head of the Department (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 11, 2017
The company has open culture, great workplace with personal values.
New senior management is working towards bringing change.
Hardest part is too many layers and approval culture.
Company gives you freedom to perform
Pros
Open Culture
Cons
New Senior Management settling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
INTERNSHIP DETAILS (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 11, 2017
The management is good and doing a good work
work life balance is also good
good work culture,
work time is very rigid as it is a bank and strict on working time
Pros
lot of pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitiing place to work for
Custome Service Head (Former Employee) –  DelhiFebruary 28, 2017
Though I only spent 4 odd months in this bank, it is heartening to see how the bank treates it's customers and is somthing that other customer facing organisations can learn from.

IT ifrastructure is good and processes are getting better each day.
Pros
Exciting products especially for NRIs
Cons
Processes not well defined
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Associate Treasures Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Connaught Place, DelhiFebruary 26, 2017
DBS being my first workplace is very close to my heart. I have learnt to interact with customers on day to day basis, serve the customers by meeting their basic banking requirements and Managed in-person, over-the-phone & email inquiries in a timely manner to ensure client satisfaction.
I have learned team work,handling pressure as well as time management. DBS is a great place to work and I could maintain a balance between both professional and personal life.
The most enjoyable part was meeting new people each day and building long lasting relationships with the clients. However, I did not enjoy the sales profile and hence quitted my job at DBS. But yes DBS has taught me a lot about the corporate world and I am willing to take any challenge henceforth for my personal and professional development.
Pros
fixed working hours, nice atmosphere, celebrating all festivals
Cons
sales pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funworkplace with trainings
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 18, 2017
day starts with greeting customers on their birthday, solving querries, giving brief knowledge about products for investments, work culture gives us a boom,pros are learning curve is not stagnant,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 3, 2017
Good Project with work as a fresher. Learned the basic of supply chain and ITIL Process, workplace culture was good and hardest part of job was monitoring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderabadDecember 30, 2016
A Challenging career as a System/Network Administrator with the prestigious company where there are opportunities for leadership and growth. Quest to work in real professional atmosphere that enable to cope up with emerging as well as latest technology and scope for widening the spectrum of my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Office Interior
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Connaught Place, DelhiDecember 17, 2016
Overall working culture was satisfying but I wasn't seeing myself growing and productive in the organisation due to some reasons.
No fixed working hours was a disadvantage.
Pros
Free Lunches and team get togethers
Cons
No fixed working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin Screen and Batch Channel (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduOctober 17, 2016
Am full satisfaction working on this company.
Because am enjoying my job.
Colorful Memories for Team outing.
Definitly i am so happy.
Interest is the more important of this carrier, i feel that...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Banking Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 6, 2016
Its a great place to learn new things and enjoy working everyday. Management bestows ownership on all DBS employees. Ideas are considered and everyone's perspective is valuable.

Incredibly smart and friendly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning place for Team skills
Management Trainee/executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 27, 2016
*A workplace with good routine and new learning that helps to Improve Communication skills .
* Learn the process of Client Acquisition.
*Event Participation.
*Coordinating with the Team.
*Toughest part of the job is to achieve the monthly targets in Client Acquisition.
*Enjoyable part of the job is the work life balance that we gain in the organisation.
Pros
weekend off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Sr. Associate (Current Employee) –  MumbaiMay 21, 2016
Excellent company to work with in terms of work culture and professional colleagues. Learning opportunity is enormous
Pros
Good employee related benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DBS Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 346 reviews
597
4154
367
219
19

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture