Dassault Systèmes Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 241 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work Life balance
Product Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 27, 2019
Good work culture

many perks for employees

Job security

No career growth
No promotion
No advanced technology
Pros
Work Life balance
Cons
Management, career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work
Senior Instructional Designer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 20, 2018
-Great Policies
-Nice Facility
-Good Work Environment
-Good Work-Life Balance
-Covered Maternity Benefits

Cons:
- Bad Management
-Micro Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning
Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 30, 2018
It's a fun place to work but certain smaller and comparatively smaller units may have their own cultural challenges. But I could find a good work-life balance along with challenging work.
Cons
My unit was comparatively new and did not have processes well established
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work @ 3DS
R&D QA Senior Manager, Paas & Iaas Indus (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 14, 2018
We have better work life balance in company. We are privileged to work on cutting edge technologies always.The company clarifies about the goal , hence each employee is aware of their task.
Pros
Latest technologies
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good company
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 9, 2018
team leads were helpful to me as a fresher. Lot of learning experience. Wide internal variety of work, they have different branches. Lot of community experience and synchronized work with with the managers in France.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and work life balance
R&D Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 27, 2018
1.Less work .
2.Good work culture.
3.work life balance.
4.Good hike
5.Very good management.
6.Not very hectic work.
7.Opportunity to learn something extra.
8.No Specific Timelines and easy vacations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 25, 2018
It was a friendly work culture.
Very helpful seniors.
campus was good.
Time flexibility helped maintain professional and personal life balance.
Not so good salary structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Inside Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 16, 2018
There was freedom of work. Management used to rely on me for achieving the sales and services target. Learnt many new tools. Systematic workflow. Coming to office felt like "Thank God Its Monday". I enjoyed myself working with thecompany and growing with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
R & D Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 28, 2018
It has been my pleasure to have worked at Dassault Systemes. The management at DS is quite supportive of your sustained personal and professional growth. It is a fun place to work with a conducive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, non-competitive laid back job
QA Engineer- CATIA R&D (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 15, 2017
I worked at Dassault Systemes as a QA Engineer- CATIA for 1.5 years. That was my first job after my Bachelors and it was really fun in the beginning, but later on it kept on getting boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, great company
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 28, 2017
leader in PLM domain
good work life balance
technically challenging work
focused on innovations
good customer base
good work culture and less politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Culture
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune IndiaOctober 24, 2017
i have worked for almost 3 years as a software developer in Dassault system.Working Culture of DS was incredibly good. people were very supportive. Management was good.
Pros
Good working Environment
Cons
Sometimes extra work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Partner Success Manager (Current Employee) –  GurgaonOctober 10, 2017
Dassault Systemes is a Good Place to Work in. My manager is a good human being and always gives space to all his team members to perform and grow. The Company gives many opportunities to its employees to nurture their careers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace but somewhat less pay
Research and Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 28, 2017
There is freedom to learn, upgrade and deliver on your work.
Management is really great as there is no pressure created on any resource to deliver quickly. Colleagues are helpful and friendly.
Pros
Great work culture and leave flexibility
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLM Domain
Talent Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 28, 2017
Its a very good company to work if you have the passion to be in the PLM space. Which is a very small pool and if you stay in this domain for more than a few years it is very difficult to get out of it if your from the support function eg: HR, talent acquisition and others.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Limited to its products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company to work with
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaSeptember 9, 2017
Work culture in this company is very good and the management is of understanding and supportive nature. Its vibrant culture and extra curricular activities have a huge role in shaping employee satisfaction to the next level, you can get it all in this company.
Pros
Extra Curricular activities and games play a major role in work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for work
Research IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 21, 2017
As I was intern at 3dplm software I leaned lot of things and I also enjoyed my work. Working with directors and higher authorities was very memorable to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good WorkCulture
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 26, 2017
Good Place to work.Nice working environment
Many technologies to learn and discover
People are helpful

As a product Based Company very less onsite opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 14, 2017
Good to work in this company.
Has all advantages of product company.
Very good environment to work.
No favouritism.
Open door policy so no gap in communication.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
Packages are not bad but could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start with
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 12, 2017
working with the quality assurance team. work is not too hectic and provides good work life balance. good atmosphere and lively people to work with. the growth is slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dassault Systèmes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 241 reviews
593
490
337
217
14

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture