Danfoss Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 399 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 17, 2019
Danfoss is one of the best place to work and you can enjoy your work everyday at Danfoss, it is like a family! Work culture is entirely different. Highly recommended to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Quality trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 20, 2019
Danfoss is a better industry compared to other industry. Atmosphere and all very good. All ready well skilled engineers and technician. Danfoss are like temple to work freedom and society.
Pros
No
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work along with international work culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Oragadam, Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 1, 2019
Good place for professional learning and self development.
Good workplace culture.
Matrix organization with reporting to different levels.
Good opportunity to own your work along with more professional approach.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Out of city with long travel hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
SAP MM Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 12, 2018
Working Culture is good and processes are good. I am interested to join, if i get an opportunity in future. Definitely the knowledge which I gained in Danfoss will help me throughout my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun at work
Manager Finance (Current Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 12, 2018
Employee friendly company. A quality place to work. Emphasis on Work-life balance. Trust & Integrity. Best Pay master. Highly Ethical. Productive & Challenging.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
out of city
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn and grow
Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 10, 2018
With Excellent work culture and Managers, Danfoss is one of the best organizations to work for.
The Managers will give you best of the opportunities to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and learning
Project Coordinator - MEP (Current Employee) –  Kanchipuram, Tamil NaduAugust 9, 2018
ability to face challenges
technical and management skills
leadership skill and team work
creating positive thoughts around me
network error
working as team and finding new solutions for challenges
Pros
team lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Danfoss good company to work
Finance Analyst - Financial & Non (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 28, 2018
Good work life balance and very good opportunity to work with. Lots of opportunity to change roll. They take care of their employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work with team for long life
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 18, 2018
1)work with team
2)On time to come office
3)support with coordinating
4)Without any leave I will work
5)Improve my knowledge with my coordinate
6)Hard work
Pros
Free lunch and free transport
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Finance Controller (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 5, 2018
I've been able to learn and grow within the organization along with my team. Got recognition from two levels of managers above me and they helped me to progress in my career, suggesting new projects to build skills, and giving me time to grow with those skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global and open culture
Category Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 11, 2017
Very transparent management with strong customer focus with employee commitment.
Very open job culture.
Strong base on core culture and business.
Secured job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supplier Development Management (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 5, 2017
I have been working in Danfoss more than 7 years. It has been open desk culture and Freedom at work. Joining Danfoss, I understood my inner strength of handling individually the tasks. Nobody dictates you to work, we need to identify the tasks and perform in stipulated time. Work place is jovial and best in class. Hardest part is travel job. My most enjoyable part is freedom at work and making decisions win -win situation for Danfoss and Business partners.
Pros
Learning curve
Cons
Growth is a issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 27, 2017
preventive and predictive maintenance ]
good management
its very smooth and individual responsible for everyone.
breakdowns
celebration and sports day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
short hourts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee focus and safety work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 12, 2017
- Good learning experience and can take ownership to develop system/ product.
- Danfoss focus on employee safety and environment safety.
- Nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place culture, treat like one family
Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 9, 2017
it is good company to work, they treat all people like one family, good work life balance. all festivals are celebrated. Local company with global kind of mindset
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning exp
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 20, 2017
A target oriented organization has literally polished my marketing skills as achieving targets, establishing contacts with the sub-ordinates, colleagues and clients has been integral to this profile which in turn has resulted me bagging many Excellency certificates and awards for “Best Performer”
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amaizing place to work
"Customer Service Executive" (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJune 4, 2017
Amazing place to work
Too many cross functional opportunity to work in
Management is very friendly & easy approachable
Open culture
Flexiable working hours
Rewards & reconginazation
Pros
People, Management, employee policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse supervisor
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 20, 2017
fully knowledge of industrial store and warehouse operational function
inbound process for material receiving and update stock for system in SAP
issuance to production for correct time will not able to stopped for production line.
outbound for material dispatch to the costumer for correct quantity and to make invoice for SAP and to for fright amount to arrange for vehicle.
supervised for three team in 9 members in my warehouse.
Pros
food and acommodation
Cons
short breacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMay 15, 2017
Danfoss is a great company to work with. Lot of Flexibility and work life balance is there. It is very difficult for one to leave the company once you are here. I myself am there for 10+ years and am totally happy.

The only glitch is the location at a factory on the outskirts of chennai.
Pros
Working Culture
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be associated with
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 23, 2017
Pros:
Good brand value
International exposure
Value learning
Good market presence

Cons:
Top Management I'm some teams are against the Denmark culture
Too much micromanagement by superiors
Managers don't recognize right talent and want only Tamilians to be elevated to higher responsibilities
Promotions are not given for performers but bootlickers
Far off distance from city (least of the problems considering the above)
Pros
Good brand value International exposure Value learning Good market presence
Cons
Read below for detailed Cons given
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Danfoss. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 399 reviews
5119
4160
370
226
124

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture