Cyient Employee Reviews

Found 575 reviews matching the search See all 766 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Platform for different technologies
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kakinada, Andhra PradeshJuly 24, 2019
My Overall Experience is good and I have completed 4 years of journey with Cyient. Top management is highly qualified and workplace is also good. The only hardest thing is Salary bands and these are irrespective with their Levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cyient review.
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  BengaluruJuly 7, 2019
AVERAGE Company.
Good projects to add in resume, But no learning curve to be added to your career.
Stuck with primitive ideas and implementation.
Bad salary package offered.
Good for freshers.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Bad salary package.Some projects are managed by worst/oldschool managers, who literally make it seem like a class room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Women it would be aGood option. Comapired to salary, its very Bad. you won't get Hike as expected. Less than 10%.
Junior Telecom Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 7, 2019
For Women it would be aGood option. Comapired to salary, its very Bad. you won't get Hike as expected. Less than 10%.

Other than salary. You can work here.
Pros
Timings
Cons
Long hours some time, Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at work
July 2013 Technical Writer Lead engineer SME (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 2, 2019
Great and very good encouragement in the work.
Values first
Engineering hub
Innovation and knowledge improvement
Fun at work
Domain knowledge and personality development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah its good
Junior telecom engineer (Current Employee) –  uppalJune 28, 2019
Yeah,
For the tecnical stuff its very good
But while compared to salries i think its worst in this field.
Some of the times we can't handle both personal and professional life
Pros
No
Cons
Yeah
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment but no revenue
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJune 17, 2019
Cyient have good working environment and all colleagues are nice to move. Process followed in Cyient much better than other organizations. But I have concern about the Onsite opportunity and Increment, Promotion. Every year management will say at the time appraisal about the company revenue loss and no monetary benefit to employees. People left this company because of this reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity is good
TRAINEE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 10, 2019
Cyient ltd is one of the good companies, Basically it is an Engineering Company, good work environment, good experience and learned new things, Co-Workers are friendly.
Pros
Flexible Timings
Cons
Long Hours and Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
Lead Engineer (Project Lead) (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 8, 2019
This company is good for fresher who are starting their career.
You can learn many domains here if you want to explore your knowledge as per your interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Jr. Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 5, 2019
Good experience with working in the company

Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and
accurate

Significant expertise in development of production, fabrication
items
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 30, 2019
Very Dynamic Environment . Very Good Place to work.
Regular Trainings. Good if someone ends up getting the break as Fresher . Lots & lots of Learnings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is below than average.
Data Scientist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 26, 2019
For bootlickers it's good company , managers are dominant and there is no transparent policy on hike and hikes , managers can do what ever they want .So this twice to join.
Pros
Some job security because of less salary.
Cons
Less salary, managers are not productive, lot of politics, managers are not well skilled to handle project . No innovation .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMay 22, 2019
To ensure records of the employees are upto date. Process payments, overtime, medical leave, new hire and releaving processes. Assured of good management and good work atmosphere.
Pros
Good health insurance, Paid leaves, Grow along with the company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to wok
Senior Contracts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Madhapur, Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 3, 2019
It is a nice place to work.

Good supportive management.

You can learn a lot.

Productive place to learn.

Increase your knowledge base here and enjoy.
Pros
Less pressure, lots to learn
Cons
Nothing as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured and easy
Junior Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 1, 2019
The company is good the only issue with packages and bonds they ask us to write for everything. Job is secured they won't lay off anyone in exceptional cases.
Cons
No cab faciities and no free lunch and snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aftermarket
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 29, 2019
Still needs improvement in process.
appraisal percentage needs to be improved.
onsite opportunities to be increased.
Transport needs to improved.
Overall its ok.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
appraisal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin career
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 29, 2019
Good place to begin career. We meet people of all types, get to have a diverse set of colleagues which helps us bridge our life into corporate culture. Infrastructure is really good. Friendly atmosphere, sometimes, have to work over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 28, 2019
The first day is a typical day for me there.
I learned a lot in this company.
Management is good.
Workplace culture is friendly.
Nothing like that the hardest part of the job.
The most enjoyable part here is a friendly working culture.
Pros
Workplace is good
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I strongly recommad working in this organization is great
Sr Tech Lead (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 19, 2019
I enjoyed and felt very great during my tenure in this organization. My career growth drastically increased since beginning to end, this because of they have given lot of opportunities to increase my growth. Due to tight schedule of project time lines, sometimes there was no work life balance. The hardest part of job was client requirements, and we worked very hard to fulfill client requirement in every project, which I worked during my tenure. Once my career growth increased, when I reached Jr.Management level, I have lot of responsibilities and literally i felt very great to work on this role.
Pros
Competitive work environment. Providing onsite opportunities, Paying for over time work.
Cons
Office hours are not comfortable, Short lunch break, Project schedule dates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Culture
Manager Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 10, 2019
Very open and encouraging culture within organization. People are open for making their process more and more suitable for business purpose. High degree of value maintained.
Pros
Processes, Culture
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours & other facilities
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneApril 2, 2019
They rely only on 1 client at Pune. There is no canteen available in thr campus. For lunch or for snacks, you have to go to some restaurants outside the campus.
No bus facility provided & their office is not situated in any Tech Park so getting carpool is also very difficult.
Cons
: No flexible hours : No canteen facility : No office transport facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport