Cummins Employee Reviews

Found 387 reviews matching the search See all 3,083 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and innovative workplace
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2019
i am working with cummins from last 2 year. I am happy working here .
we can work freely here with fun in work too.
i got enhanced my skills while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good service
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJune 28, 2019
I just applied the job in indeed see wht next and hws performance in the indeed and am working at dealership and searching job for my near village or Hubli location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a lot of emphasis on ethics and values
Domestic Supply Planning Lead (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 31, 2019
Pros:
Good management
Fair place to work
High emphasis on ethics
Good career progression planning

Cons:
Salary not as per industry standards
Long procedures for approval
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
NEEM trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 28, 2019
It's really great place to work. You get more n more knowledge here and everyone is very friendly. Your coming workers are ready to solve your problems any time. Career growth and even educational growth you can achieve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering & continuous Learning
SQI Team Leader (Deputy General Manager) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 20, 2019
In Cummins employees are empowered to take the decisions in order to achieve the desired target & achieve the Goal. Opportunities for Continuous learning is Very High.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Product Support Cummins electronics
Current product support CE (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 9, 2019
You might feel my review opposite of some of other experienced associates.
But if anybody asks about work culture, I would say its really bad as per my experience so far.
Most of people are not having work and you will be daily monitored by them. Like your in, out lunch time, tea time will be monitored and you will be warned always by your manager. Work and delivery will be least priority than non technical kind of things. Which is not healthy work culture if you do benchmark. Every decision, work will be handled politically.
Pros
City location
Cons
Long working hours and your lunch time, tea time, in, out time is tracked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gute Möglichkeiten und Unterstützung
Fertigungsingenieur (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 6, 2019
> Gute und freundliche Arbeitsatmosphäre
> Hilfreiche ethische Arbeitsrichtlinien, einschließlich der Sicherheit von Frauen
> Organisation verschiedener Teambuilding-Events
> Möglichkeiten zur persönlichen und beruflichen Weiterentwicklung
Pros
Preiswertes Transport- und Kantinensystem, positive Arbeitsplatzkultur
Cons
lange ungewisse Arbeitszeiten, zu viel Reisen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment to work
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaApril 5, 2019
Verygood company to grow as a professional. Great leaders. Great colleagues. Diverse work force and very inclusive. Process and system based work culture is promoted and zero tolerance for compromising safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Raipur, ChhattisgarhApril 1, 2019
Working at Cummins is always a good experience for my life but now I want to relocate and get into other company for more growth of my technical knowledge and career too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment in company
Field Service engineer/ Junior Manager (Former Employee) –  puneMarch 17, 2019
low salary in Cummins but good working environment are two different reviews that i can share from my point of view. Good learning experience one can get.
Pros
Good Benefits for upper level
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Talent Management Specialist - Senior (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 10, 2019
Great place to work. Strong believer of ingrown talent and higher to develop philosophy. Working hours are flexible and managers usually support in encouraging work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress full work days
Product Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  PuneMarch 8, 2019
Implementation of company's policies were not in consistant with the stated policies. Too much travel and and frequent re-location. Very poor product support net work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cummins is a good place to work
Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaMarch 4, 2019
Cummins is a good place to work for starting your career. People are helpful and the work culture is great! The new-comers are valued. Female employes are greatly valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune,IndiaFebruary 21, 2019
I am working on Cummins project from last 1 year
Good work/Life balance and nice opportunities to grow technically
Good management and job culture
Highly collaborative work environment
The best of part is equal opportunity for all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 20, 2019
We encouraging for females. Has very good infrastructure. Lot of growth opportunities. Internally u get various new opportunities. Can easily Switch roles. Management helps to shape ur career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive organization
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 5, 2019
Cummins provides a wonderful opportunity for all levels of employees to grow in the organization.It is also taking steps towards becoming a better corporate citizen by doing a great Corporate Social Responsibility work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Values and work ethics
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 2, 2019
Overall increased my efficiency and gave me exposure to an industrial work environment.
Enjoyed working with people from diverse backgrounds.
Collaborated with people from different departments.
Learnt both technical and soft skills.
Excellent work culture
Pros
Good platform to enhance your skillsets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good.
Diploma engineer trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 22, 2019
It was mostly enjoyable work for me.
I learned about how to operate the machines and that all very interesting to gain more knowledge.
I was follow all company rules and policies.
And more important think is safety.
So I also worked at a electrical station.
I was assemble all the alternator (8) for 1st shift.
Each operator can assemble minimum 8 alternator and those have fresher then they have depends on him how many generators they will do.
It was really good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Project Internship (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 2, 2019
* amazing technical projects to work on
* employees are helpful and follow work ethics

* project interns are allowed to attend meetings with higher officials which provides a great information about the ongoing projects, which makes the tasks easy to understand
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good values
Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 27, 2018
A really nice company to work with.
Good values
Great vision
Good Heritage
Good Leadership
Pioneering Products
Able heirarchy
Market leader
Employee friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cummins. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,083 reviews
51,099
41,089
3584
2166
1145

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture