Credit Suisse

Credit Suisse Employee Reviews

Found 240 reviews matching the search See all 1,489 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was worst
Association (Former Employee) –  Prestige ShantiniketanFebruary 16, 2020
I'm from TCS client Credit Suisse. Company is Good because of this idiot bloody full supervisor we cannot survive

Not at good all politics, we should be good with supervisor,
We have lick there shoes. This is the respect we get here, the people who work promptly they don't get Good hike, persons who lick supervisor or TL shoes they get good hike.
here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and lots of learning opportunity
Senior Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 14, 2020
The company gives equal opportunity to all its employees. The management team is pretty supportive and the work culture is quiet collaborative. Everyone gets to provide their inputs in meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and gain exposure, bad compensation if you're in India especially
Quantitative Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 1, 2020
The work at Credit Suisse's Model Risk Management makes you work on a variety of projects and gives you an independent hand at doing the whole project. You can learn a lot and enhance your understanding of whichever asset class you're given. Quite good for freshers.
Pros
Flexible Work Timings
Cons
No travel, Does not have many team outings on team budget
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MLRM Risk Overview
Risk Analyst-Team Lead (Current Employee) –  INJanuary 24, 2020
I have been working at CS since a few years now in Market Risk management , the work life balance is good but the salaries for the same are lower compared to peer IBs. The outlook for market risk Mumbai has recently detoriarated (end of 2019), I would suggest to be cautious n consider other options since growth n promotion opportunities are very very limited n challenging
limit vvvvvvwouldbebebbevecvery chsllen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Legal Entity Controller (Current Employee) –  puneJanuary 14, 2020
Decent salary and other facilities , competitive working culture, great projects, tight deadlines, office politics depends on project, good learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Derivatives Strategy, Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 12, 2020
Very relaxed and good atmosphere. Bosses are very helpful and I would highly recommend anyone. I have learned a lot in my early career in life.
Well compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Job Profile - AVP (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 12, 2020
CS serve clients through three regionally focused divisions: Swiss Universal Bank, International Wealth Management and Asia Pacific. These regional businesses are supported by two other divisions specializing in investment banking capabilities: Global Markets and Investment Banking & Capital Markets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at for good work-life balance
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 11, 2020
Good place to work at for good work-life balance. It is collaborative and grow-your-own culture .The management is accessible to people for advice and feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 10, 2020
There is no appreciation for the work you do. Managed by people who have no technical skills. The pay is below industry standards and your hard work is not rewarded but still expected it of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company with less salary
SQA Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaJanuary 8, 2020
Very good company with less salary. Great work to life balance. Lot of new technology and projects to work on. Internal hiring is also very common. Very nice job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with good work culture
Hadoop Administrator (Current Employee) –  PuneJanuary 3, 2020
Productive and fun place with good work culture, motivated , appreciated.
Works fairly independently, receiving a minimum level of detailed supervision and guidance. Maintains close and highly responsive relationship to day-to-day activities of the Client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Unfair
EXEMPT NON OFFICER (ENO) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 4, 2019
There is no work-life balance, work is stressful, complete training is not given, procedures are not updated, management is biased, lot of politics, they will not notice the work completed only focus on pending and issues, no appreciation for work, no recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review title
Exempt Non Officer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2019
My job title is Full stack Java developer
as Individual contributor working in Agile methodologies. Here, project has implemented complete Agile process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic work culture and company culture
Vice President - Operational Excellence (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 23, 2019
Poor work tenure, poor management, unethical practices , Lot of bullying st workplace, Favouritism, Politics only than work, Nunch of jokers in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 4, 2019
Good company to work and get to lean more.
Good atmosphere, comfortable environment is pleasant.
The most enjoyable part of the job.
Management is good and supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company I have worked with.
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 21, 2019
This is one of the worst company with work culture and management I have ever worked with. I can rant on like crazy but the shocking bit is its just not my own feeling as I am just echoing the environment the company has overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working with Credit Suisse
Technical Developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 20, 2019
Its been a great experience working with credit Suisse. they have great employee policies and procedures. My Work life balance is good. I have worked with this company for 4 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Credit Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune IndiaOctober 16, 2019
Great place to work with no micro management and flexible work hours.

Well managed organization tending to the employees needs.

Fun place to work . we get to interact with the leadership too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 16, 2019
Job security is here now a days.Capital market, Global reference data management, Anti Money Laundering and risk and compliance and CLCapital market, Global reference data management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Master of Work-Life balance
Credit Suisse is the place for the learners and the experienced.
Most attractive thing is that the management is concerned about the work-life balance of its employees.
Good benefits and work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Credit Suisse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,489 reviews
5484
4561
3313
290
141

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture