Colgate-Palmolive Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search See all 2,008 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader Analytical (Current Employee) –  Sanand, GujaratJanuary 22, 2016
Work culture and people are very nice and cooperative. I can easily maintain work with my life balance. I love to handle instrument like HPLC, GV,NMR etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Work Place
analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJanuary 12, 2016
The company was once part of Colgate-Palmolive India Ltd. and the work culture was really good at that time. But now, it is turning into a pure service oriented company.The company could be viewed as a very stable company for people looking for a stable job till retirement.
Pros
Gives Opportunity to Travel Abroad, Good facilities
Cons
Not much scope for career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and safety at work place
Team leader Making (Current Employee) –  Goa, GoaDecember 30, 2015
Colgate is very serious about there product no compromise in quality deviations.
Also take care of employees in safety aspects.
that's why Colgate is most trusted brand in world and in EHS.
Pros
Good facility
Cons
Job steganncy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 18, 2015
Caring Company ,
Best place to work,
Management is good,
Rewarding experience, hardest part was travelling, staying back , working on weekends
Pros
Free Lunches, Team Building Activities, Parties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice work culture
Associate scientist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHDecember 15, 2015
Its a nice company to work, with a good work culture and every one is good and friendly. But what i found is carer progression in the initial stages is a bit slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies
Oral Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 30, 2015
Awesome work-life balance. It was a wonderful journey for me. I have learnt alot in this company and owe alot to them. It will be a pleasure to work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colgate-Palmolive is the best company to work.They have systems in place.Colgate-Palmolive is the best place to work.
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MHNovember 15, 2015
Colgate-Palmolive is the best place to work.Tension free enviornment to work.Every one is friendly.Best place to Work.
Pros
Free lunch, free uniform etc
Cons
No long working hours, no overstays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Challenging work environment
Area Leader - Instrumentation & Control (Current Employee) –  AhmedabadNovember 9, 2015
I have selected from all India selection drive
Very good Management Systems
Great Learning Experience
Great Team of co - workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed environment. Learning is minimal
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHOctober 5, 2015
Learning and exposure to technology is limited due to company being an FMCG. It takes some more time for newer technologies to be implemented in the organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i think this company is good in every field.
production manager (Current Employee) –  Gwalior m.p.October 4, 2015
This company is a good company .because I have use the all product of this company and its product good for health and no side effect to the humanbeing hralth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 14, 2015
Colgate Palmolive not only grooms you professionally but also personally. The Associates are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Harder and Enjoy Culture
Analyst Finance (Current Employee) –  Powai, MumbaiAugust 31, 2015
Day at work is balanced between work and life.
I learned how to communicate effectively with colleagues.
Management is flexible to accept new things
Co-workers are supportive in nature
Hardest part is to deliver the reports with accuracy and within timelines.
Most enjoyable part of work is analysis of cost deviations of various types of materials.
Pros
Free lunch, Pick up and Drop
Cons
late working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que es bueno
Analista Asociado Senior (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 27, 2015
Empresa que es bueno y tienen una buena gestión, voy a recomendar a todos a trabajar con Colgate
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Skill building enhancement
Team Leader (Flavor) and / Plant Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 12, 2015
I reported to the plant factory director. My daily routine core work was flavour analysis and flavour blending process. I was also a quality control plant microbiologist to conduct training for good manufacturing practices in the factory. During my tenure I have been certified in many fields of work mentioned in my cv.
I had a very optimistic relationship with my co- workers and team members
The hardest part of the job would be to achieve unplanned targets
The most enjoyable part of the job were the trainings and the ability to groove my team members to perform well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career developing
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJuly 30, 2015
Managing The complete business like stock request,deliveries,Stock take,Staffing,Transportation,Banking and all related function for running an agency.
Pros
Had complete control
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great work culture
Manager - Indirect Purchase (Material & Services) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 27, 2015
The enjoyable part of my job is to manage team & make them learn.Also share best practices & help them through with complex negotiations.
Pros
Great Team, Good work culture
Cons
Future learnings & grwoth seem dull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure
Business Analyst Consultant (SNP APO) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 7, 2015
Part of Live better health community to organised event for all the employees.

Part of Supply chain task force where we conduct monthly meet every alternate months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
STL (Former Employee) –  Deoghar, JHJune 7, 2015
working area distance is very long .working timing is good.Company management work is very fine . The most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
no
Cons
short time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Associate Analyst-Supply Chain Finance (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 17, 2015
Friendly and good work environment.
With work importance is given to personal development.However slow career growth,
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
Slow Career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHApril 23, 2015
You can learn a lot in this organization with a good working culture.

Management is very good and less working Hours as compared with other IT Organisations.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Slow Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colgate-Palmolive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,008 reviews
51,063
4605
3251
251
138

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture