Colgate-Palmolive Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search See all 2,008 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Finance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 21, 2017
Work place is good , No complaints , but wnat to change as need change in learning , As i am working with the company from last 3 years now feels like need to learn more thing from other companies to
Pros
Work culture is nice
Cons
Less knowledge sharing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
R&D Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 17, 2017
Overall a Great place to work
-Performance driven appraisals
- Great competitive working environment
- Occasional cultural activities to relax
Pros
Provide good opportunity to employees, performance driver appraisals.
Cons
Long Hours, Work life Balance may be a challenge if you are not good at managing time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Soap & Tooth Powder Manufacturing Plants
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraFebruary 12, 2017
Expertise in High Speed Packing Machines.
Fatty Acid Plant,
Soap Drying Plant,.
Plodders
GMP
Equipment Commissioning
Hands On Expertise on Equipment
Worked in Production, Maintenance & Projects department.
Nitrogen Generation Plants
Pros
Inspection of Equipment
Cons
Continuously 72 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional working environment
Customer development officer trainee (Current Employee) –  Junagadh, GujaratDecember 27, 2016
The company has good incentive and compensation policy. The establish brand gives advantage for the employees in the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management,fun environment
Trainee Operator (Former Employee) –  sricity,tada,andhra prdeshDecember 9, 2016
good management,fun environment,monthly meeetings,weekend leave,mabe molding is the best option for the freshers,well safty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Direct Trade Manager, West India (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaNovember 8, 2016
Mediocrity maybe allowed to thrive at times within the system. Some individuals maybe allowed to get away with a lot more. But overall a good company to start your career.
Pros
Systems and processes
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
Environment chemist (Current Employee) –  Sanand, GujaratNovember 7, 2016
I am working at Colgate Palmolive as an ETP Lab Analyst. My co workers support & inspire me to get more perfect.My hardest part of the my job is that I learned So many things of operation related. the enjoyable part of my job is that my colleagues taught me mechanical related work.
Pros
Five day working
Cons
Does not give promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to build your Competencies
Customer Development- Intern (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 8, 2016
As Sales officer its good company to work to explore & learn, you get all the assistance. Working at different location & to make understanding of market & other channel partners by doing it by own & managing them.
Pros
salary on time but allowances DA+TA after 1.5 months
Cons
No growth, travel a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Culture
Associate Analyst/ Executive Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 2, 2016
When in Colgate you feel like you are right out of college.
It's an awesome place with supportive colleagues and mentors.They train you support you and help you in your growth professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normally
sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Krishnanagar, West BengalSeptember 29, 2016
Try to sale premium products but it's very tufts to sale.
But everything was part of my experience
C & P ltd's management is good but I think they needed more improve in marketing relationship with retelers, in my point of view
The most enjoyable part of the job..... when I full fill the target at end of the month.
Pros
normally
Cons
slow growth of new lunch products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
R & D Associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 29, 2016
Colgate has a life changing work environment! The employees and management team are very genuine and supportive! The culture is very positive and it is a fun environment. New ideas are encouraged and implemented. Indeed, is a great employer with amazing perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only money not grade
Senior Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 8, 2016
If you are looking for high salary package then good to join.
But promotion is very slow and even you have good amount of experience you are given the low grade.
Pros
Good salary hike
Cons
Promotion sow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Suporting culture
Customer Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 8, 2016
It was great working in this organisation, each and every employee is so helpful, supporting and encouraging. Best work culture among FMCG sector. Ethical and honest organisation. Work and you will get rewarded as per your efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gulnaz
Worked as oral care expertl (Former Employee) –  bangloreSeptember 6, 2016
I am satisfied with this work, i am interested to work in this primissus and i vl show my good performence in this company too so please kindly request me a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
SAP BI Developer (Former Employee) –  bangaloreSeptember 4, 2016
leqarnt SAP BI BW. i feel proud to be part of this company in the past
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with Company
Territory Sales In charge (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshJuly 21, 2016
Responsibilities:
• Responsible for sales, promotion, implementation and supervision of distributor sales team.
• Built an effective working relationship with the team members/Dealers and ensured proper utilization of available resources to increase Sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fn work place
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraJuly 19, 2016
how talk in market
market experience
what is marketing
co-ordination with workers
targeting
learning how to convinces people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking of Support for implementation Systems
Lead FP&R (Current Employee) –  Sri CityMarch 8, 2016
No Support from Top Management and Very Very Weak Management. Lot of Politics in the Staff.

Company Policies are very good and Salary is also good.
Pros
Good Company and Policys
Cons
Lack of Support from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional working environment with very nice people
Associate Analyst (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 15, 2016
Worked here for around 3 years and the experience was truly amazing. The work culture here is very nice and people are alwasy ready to help you out if you have any difficulties on the job. Friendly atmosphere and good compensation for the work you do!
Pros
Free lunches everyday and cab service for any shifts
Cons
Slow growth, less opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 4, 2016
Fun filled work environment with the best work life balance.
Exposure to newest technologies. Friendly peer to subordinate relationship.
Competent management team.
Cooperative colleagues and the employee friendly policies.
One of the best work cultures and very caring organization.
Pros
Work culture, employee benefits.
Cons
Congested teams, lesser growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colgate-Palmolive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,008 reviews
51,063
4605
3251
251
138

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture