Colgate-Palmolive Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search See all 2,031 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 28, 2017
I have got the opportunity to do migration for Colgate, and have traveled to Mexico for 3 months migration. In this 3 months i have taken the knowledge and came back to Mumbai and settled the project. I had enjoyed working with Colgate but since i got married and reolcoated to Bangalore thats why i had leave colgate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
IT Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 23, 2017
This is the place where I start my carrier and connect with IT people. Management are very helpful to develop yourself. Work culture are more satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically Sales Oriented
Customer Development Officer (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJune 17, 2017
Biased Management, though the policies are very strong and employee oriented but the current scenario is not good. Good ro start the career with but promotions are difficult. Most of the old guys have left or are looking out.
Pros
Strong HR policies, Ethical, well behaved
Cons
Managment is deaf
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good and Ethical Company
Sr. HR Cordinator (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 15, 2017
The managers and bosses are always motivated their employees.

Fun loving Place

Great Work Culture

Free Lunches

Events with the stars are always there

Picnics and trips

Friday known as Fun Day
Pros
Free Lunches, Productive working environment, inspirational motivators
Cons
salary is very less
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colgate has best work Culture In Industry
Customer Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 12, 2017
Colgate had given me chance to start my professional Journey along with it.
I really learned a lot and it was good leaning phase of my career.
working in Colgate was really an awesome journey for me.
it helps me a lot in my decision making.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving culture
Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 12, 2017
Working hours : 8:30 am to 5 PM
5 days a week
Good company to work with
Workplace culture is extremely good
The hardest part of job is multiple reporting structure where the focus on key tasks are less
Pros
Good company culture
Cons
Limited learnings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional team
Analytical Chemist (Former Employee) –  Bharuch, IndiaMay 30, 2017
GNFC is multinational company provides full benefit and highly competitive salary package plus provide all type of facilities including resident and education to enhance personal skill and family growth and securities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an good place to work the environment is also good for work
CO OPERATIVE MARKETING DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  MUMBAI (KANDIVALI TO DAHANU)May 9, 2017
It well to do work in field. We can know how to interact with people how to handel queries of the customer. The management also good but the third party payroll was not good. The culture of cp india is the awesome culture I ever seen. The hardest part is to travelling issue and there is less chances to get next position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraApril 20, 2017
it was nice experience for me. i learnt lots of marketing things from this project. all my seniors were help me and teach me lots of new things about the market. and i m happy with that.
Pros
helpfull seniors
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary, Conservative
Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiApril 6, 2017
Salary is good

Limited progress. Career planning is limited & skill development is limited

Work culture is good & ethics are followed . Can be a good company to work for some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and capable of achieving the goals
Multi Skill Technician (Former Employee) –  Kundaim ponda goaApril 4, 2017
Its been good to work at Colgate. As too learn more things.saftey procedure is the best. Proper control require. Only need to change the boilers which are non ibr boilers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical & Process Automation
Area Leader - Electrical & Process Automation (Current Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshApril 2, 2017
Schedule Planned maintenance, Root cause analysis, One point lessons for Reduce MTTR & MTBF, Training, Weekly area rounds & follow up for closure the observations, Projects for Energy reduction, Identify the scope of automation to minimize the Process/Equipment failures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 20, 2017
Learned the pure FMCG sales.
Learned the profile of MNC working culture.
lerned about Primary and secondary sales.
learned to handle distributors.
learned about internal department workings
Pros
Best HR policies
Cons
Transfer a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
distribute the sample of product
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Bhayandar, MaharashtraMarch 16, 2017
Job Listings contained on, or linked from, the Site are indexed or posted in an automated manner. Indeed does not have any obligation to screen any Job Listing, or to include any Job Listing in its search results or other listings, and may exclude or remove any Job Listing from the Site for any or no reason
Pros
distribute and prmoted to new lunced
Cons
4hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hr /ir
HR Head (Former Employee) –  SRI CITYMarch 15, 2017
Professionally managed company with lot of opportunities to grow faster.

Good salary and benefits .Flexible in working time and opportunity to work in different location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stretch the market
Co-ordinate Market Development (Former Employee) –  Bareilly, Uttar PradeshMarch 11, 2017
in there i was working on the ground level my basic work was how to sale the product threw to medical which was already an OTC product which already picked by the general trade.
Pros
sales
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Skill Enhancing , career building organisation
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Goa - IndiaMarch 10, 2017
It was a learning experience working in Colgate-Palmolive Ind Ltd
From the day I started working there until the day I left, it was awesome experience. Almost every week we use to give and take training at different level and topics ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work environment
Business Process Architect (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 8, 2017
Very good benefits & HR is very caring with innovative ideas to have good infrastructure to employees. However once settled less opportunities for growth in the organization.
Pros
Free lunches, bus facility, Annual party
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace to work
Customer Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshMarch 5, 2017
Heavy Travelling needed,
patient and Clam Management
more on product orientated company, Brand Matters.
The Hardest part of the job is Heavy Travelling and No Personal Life Balance.
Enjoyable Part of the job is Meeting and Revivw
Pros
Flight Travel
Cons
Heavy Travelling Needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good company
Associate Analyst I - Finance (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 3, 2017
there are several opportunities given to the employees and its very helpful of an individual to grow in the company. Annual rating is bit issue here because they don't get what they deserve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report