Colgate-Palmolive Employee Reviews for Philanthropy Manager

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,949 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
customer development officer (Former Employee) –  Andhra PradeshSeptember 8, 2017
all about channel management
channel sales, customer relationship management, managing sales personnel distributor, salesman, delivery people
hierarchy was well except few people
Pros
1000 per day allowance
Cons
growth depends on immediate superiors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically Sales Oriented
Customer Development Officer (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJune 17, 2017
Biased Management, though the policies are very strong and employee oriented but the current scenario is not good. Good ro start the career with but promotions are difficult. Most of the old guys have left or are looking out.
Pros
Strong HR policies, Ethical, well behaved
Cons
Managment is deaf
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colgate has best work Culture In Industry
Customer Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 12, 2017
Colgate had given me chance to start my professional Journey along with it.
I really learned a lot and it was good leaning phase of my career.
working in Colgate was really an awesome journey for me.
it helps me a lot in my decision making.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace to work
Customer Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshMarch 5, 2017
Heavy Travelling needed,
patient and Clam Management
more on product orientated company, Brand Matters.
The Hardest part of the job is Heavy Travelling and No Personal Life Balance.
Enjoyable Part of the job is Meeting and Revivw
Pros
Flight Travel
Cons
Heavy Travelling Needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional working environment
Customer development officer trainee (Current Employee) –  Junagadh, GujaratDecember 27, 2016
The company has good incentive and compensation policy. The establish brand gives advantage for the employees in the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Suporting culture
Customer Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 8, 2016
It was great working in this organisation, each and every employee is so helpful, supporting and encouraging. Best work culture among FMCG sector. Ethical and honest organisation. Work and you will get rewarded as per your efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best brand
Customer Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MHMarch 21, 2014
It has very strong distribution setup, very less exposure to implement our idea and skills,.
Maximum job is to follow the process and execute the guidelines.
Monotonous job profile.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Monotonous job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organisation to start career
Customer development Officer (Current Employee) –  Nagpur(Akola)August 12, 2013
good learning
opportuntiy to show your skills
sprots
reguler activites appart fromjob
reguler employee interactions
Pros
on the job training
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Customer Development officer (Former Employee) –  mumbaiAugust 4, 2013
I have learnt many manegerial skills in the company. co-workers are nice.Job was always enjoyable.
Pros
working environment is co-operative
Cons
job security is low at initial stage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Colgate-Palmolive reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Colgate-Palmolive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,949 reviews
51,023
4593
3248
249
136

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture