Cognizant Technology Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Driven Workforce
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 16, 2018
Cognizant provides all the necessities to its employees to deliver quality work. But, at the end of the day, one's experience in Cognizant is entirely subjected to the Project he/she is working in. In general, Management is good and one can have a work-life balance. But, HR should be more active in terms of interaction with Associates to curb their issues.
Pros
Flexible Work Hours
Cons
Management Driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Knowledgeable environment
Product Quality Assurance Engineer II (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJune 15, 2018
Best place to work.
We can work with full liberty and freedom. Challenging projects and good work culture. Employees rewarded for every single achievements.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate (Current Employee) –  chennaiJune 15, 2018
Pros

Good place to learn.
Good place to work.
Good team.
workplace is good.
Work from home is available

Cons

No new advance technology.
Delay of Promotion.
Manager Politics.
Account release.
Cab facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cts
Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 14, 2018
Good company with regard to flexible work timings and location. Has ample onsite roles to try our fitment. Work life balance is good. Promotions and rewards takes a little longer than expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy work environment
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 14, 2018
The workplace is healthy and gives opportunity to learn new technology and skills. Management is easily approachable. Have other benefits other than basic salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel free to work and good atmosphere
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJune 14, 2018
Feel free to work and good atmosphere

Work culture and technology was good

No promotions and unable to learn other platforms

Overall cognizant good to work without tension and more job security
Pros
Work culture and technology was good
Cons
No promotions and unable to learn other platforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work culture
PROGRAMMER ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 13, 2018
exposure to a fast-paced work environment where multi tasking was essential. There was a lot of team building spirit. Individual work was not encouraged.
Pros
good training facility
Cons
long hours, not allowed to choose our domain of interest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT and BFS services
Sr. Process Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 13, 2018
Awsome place to work and excellent working culture.
Full time Job security and Good management support for new joinees.
Professional and great Client orienting Company.
Felt good and proud as part of serving Cognizant.
Pros
Coupons
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with friendly people
Associate - Projects (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 12, 2018
Good exposure and visibility of your work.
Management was supportive but faced difficulties in co-ordination as the team was scattered across different locations.
Pros
Commute Facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 12, 2018
The range of work and clients that I'm exposed to is stimulating and interesting. There are opportunity for me to be directly exposed to senior stakeholders to external clients which has allowed for my own personal development and expanded my professional network.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start the carrier
Mobile & DW Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 12, 2018
Cognizant has good career at the career start. But learnings are less compared to small size companies. Career growth beyond 4-5 years is slow. More of hierarchical. Onsite oppurtunies not bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very BIG business organization
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 12, 2018
Cognizant is one of the best employer forever since each and every year they implementing business and work style. In addition we can get learning scope.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 12, 2018
Its good but no opportunity for new things. Day at work is good , environment is also good , but management is partial and No one is gonna encourage for new things , Typical old mentality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaJune 11, 2018
Good personal and professional balance
No mental stress
Flexible working hours
Smart dress code
Cultural events for recreation were conducted annually
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognizant Business Consulting
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 11, 2018
This is a very good company to work for, management is very good and employee friendly and generally your aspirations are met. Their pay structure is also good. I had on site aspiration and i was given on site opportunity after 1 year of my service. Also we get good exposure to multiple domains and new industry trends lime block chain over all good experience
Pros
Good pay, Good work life balance, Good Managment
Cons
Facilities need to improve, Too much power given to accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 11, 2018
Cognizant is having a good company to work with. Again its all depends on projec t you land in. For me it was a great environment and good people and very good work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulatnt
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 11, 2018
Overall good place to work. Compensation/salary better than most peers, Peer learning excellent, Opportunities for onsite travel have gone down in recent past.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work with
Automation Engineer/System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 10, 2018
I had a good career growth and learnt a lot from cognizant. I even prefer to work there again if I get a chance. the only problem I had there was compensation, which is comparatively low. and some incompetent people.
Pros
good work environment, lots of opportunities to learn new things
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and helpful environment.
Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 9, 2018
Really a great place to nurture your carrier.I have started my Carrier in this company so I can't compare it any other company's work culture,but once you are here it will definitely give wings to your dreams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sr. Jasper Report Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 6, 2018
Learning different skills opportunity
Work environment is good
Management is good
Seniors are supporting and helping
HR team is co operating
Technology hierarchies are maintained
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cognizant Technology Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,947 reviews
53,013
44,426
31,954
2365
1189

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture