Cognizant Technology Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 8,186 reviews matching the search See all 11,796 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 8, 2019
It is good company having good work culture and management.

The learning environment is good as well as team is also co-operative.

The cafeteria is good and personal and professional life well managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 8, 2019
It's a very good company as it was my first company. I enjoyed my work there. All the employees are very helpful and cooperative. the only problem we faced is traveling to the office as it is outside the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience working with CTS team
Programmer Analyst - Java Developer(+UI Developer) (Former Employee) –  BangaloreSeptember 7, 2019
CTS is very employee friendly company.
Loved working in CTS.
Flexible timing.
Great training system.
Very Easy to up to date our Knowledge.
Time flexibility.
Pros
Team lunch, Team outing, Festival celebration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I am working with
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 7, 2019
The best company i am working with.... Everyday getting new experience of work culuture .... Most importantly the associates and above are treated the same .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Associate (Former Employee) –  KolkataSeptember 7, 2019
Nice company to work with .
There are lot of projects if you are coming from mdm or ETL background.
Lot of onsite projects as well if someone has onsite aspirations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, work life balance
Junior Developer (Current Employee) –  PuneSeptember 7, 2019
started as a fresher good training experience, projects are good not much learning for beginners , HR's not very helpful if you want release from project
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work. It doesn't become great because of in-time and RDP.
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Tambaram, Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 7, 2019
Pros:
Good mix of people and culture.
Good celebrations.
Pay is on par with market.

Cons:
Trutime.
RDP.
A lot of time, the supervisor doesn't know what his/her subordinate works on or the visibility is so less on that technology that there is no option for a fair performance rating.
Very less chance to cross-train and move to other technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to learn and grow
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 7, 2019
My first company , will always remain close to my heart. I entered cognizant as a PAT , the associates and the work culture of the company was so inductive and nurturing that today as a professional I give full credit to CTS to help me grow and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ntng
Program associate trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 7, 2019
Nothing to say about the life style in company . Easily adjustable environment . Friendly culture with the team as well as another teams in the project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Business Technology Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 6, 2019
Good training environment for freshers and interns. Can lead to good exposure to robust, futuristic technologies if your lucky or persevere or leverage it to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Career Building
Analyst-LS Compliance (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 6, 2019
1. Work culture is really good
2. Good work life balance
3. Flexible working hours
4. Work environment and ambience is good
5. Food in cafeteria is average
6. Management is approachable but not helpful
7. Fun activities are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled place
Sales and Distribution (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduSeptember 5, 2019
It is a fun place to work safeguarded with rules and regulations. They provide training in all aspects and in all the departments that they wok in CTS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work.
Sr. Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 5, 2019
Cognizant is the best place to work.
I have learnt lot of new things while working with cognizant.
I feel its a good place to work in terms of technical and functional aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
GRADUATE TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduSeptember 5, 2019
Good company to start career for new joiners.
Excellent work life balance. Good work culture with great flexibility Company provides Adequate career Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very employee-friendly environment to work in.
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 5, 2019
Cognizant has a very encouraging environment for all its employees. I got a lot of opportunities to cross skill myself technically outside the project as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 4, 2019
Randomly do the audits of a 14-member team. Calculate the accuracy of the team, individually and as a team. Helping team members if they have any challenge in understanding the concept of how to complete a job task, taking error discussion sessions, interacting with client on the phone
Had a wonderful experience working in Cognizant. Learned about team work and achieving targets as a team.
The hardest part was working in night shifts.
The most enjoyable part was the team work and togetherness, having fun at work as we complete our tasks. Very friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment to work
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 4, 2019
Provided Nice Training while joining as fresher.
Provided Nice online tutorial for studing
Nice environment and friendly people.to work.
No work pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognizant is a great place to work
Sr. Manager - Projects, AVM (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2019
Cognizant is a professionally managed organization, with established processes and well-structured work streams.
One of the initial challenge was to understand vertical-horizontal org structure. Since teams are oeganized under these and are interlinked with each other, one has to understand the structure, to build on its strength.
Company has a performance-rewarding culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
ETL Developer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 3, 2019
Good work experience, work life balance is there. Good place for learning new technology. Need to work hard during initial days. Overall satisfied working in CTS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well cultured and productive
Sr. Associate (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduSeptember 3, 2019
The most enjoyable days in my career and the work balance maintained by Cognizant it truly appreciable. Apart from the work, we do have lot other to learn by culture, ethics etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cognizant Technology Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,796 reviews
53,559
45,097
32,329
2493
1318

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture