Cochin Shipyard Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Advanced trainee (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaDecember 4, 2019
I have 4 years experience in cochin shipyard ltd. Its a relaxed job. Atmospher of job is good. The management is very Helpful. Salary is paid end of every month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging officers and systematic approaches improving the quality of the work.
PROJECT OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 23, 2019
Helping mentality and hard working people working here will improve our professional outlook and help us to achieve the best. ISO standard makes the procedures clear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just done the internship programme
Internship A (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 6, 2019
It was not a regular job it was merely a 10 day progam which we requested and was awarded to us. A group of five people. . The atmosphere is highly technical and sheer quality
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to grow professionaly
Graduate Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaNovember 2, 2019
Cochin shipyard is a central govt organization mainly into shipbuilding and ship repair provides good opportunity for the employers to grow depending upon their ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
INSTITUTIONAL TRAINEE (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaOctober 30, 2019
Working environment is nice but the superiors are just treat us as slaves and they make advantages of our hard work. There were no motivation or rewards on our work, they just make negative motivation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive environment for self growth enrichment
Retired with designation General Manager (Former Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaSeptember 30, 2019
Management that respect and nourish
the growth and aspirations of its
employees.
Creativity and initiative positively encouraged.
Work culture that allows lot of freedom and decisions are made on job front
after talking with all stakeholders.
Sense of ownership encouraged at all levels .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best estalished companies in India
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 16, 2019
I am very lucky to do an internship in Cochin Shipyard and gave best moments in my career.
I could to study different departmental duties and responsibilities handling for the success of shipyard. I visited Shipbuilding, Planning and Production Control, Ship Repair, Marketing, Inspection, and Quality Control Departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got experience from different sections
Jr. Technical assistant (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaSeptember 5, 2019
Good working environment with all respect.
Worked in an India govt company It's a pleasure to say.
Achived work experience from theree different sections.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Supervisor (Former Employee) –  CochinSeptember 3, 2019
I enjoyed working there. Work culture was good. Family work balance was good. I got very good experience over there. It is one of the world's good shipyard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Funwork
Electrical Ship Draftsman (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJuly 15, 2019
Modeling of outfitting items, structural items and cable modeling using Tribon M3 Software for IAC – Indigenous Aircraft Carrier for Indian Navy (project on going).Preparation of Installation Drawings for Structural Items including Equipment Seats, cable ways support etc. and other Outfitting items using AUTOCAD.
Pros
Full day food at cheap rate
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards and fun time
Safety officer (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaJuly 12, 2019
Good atmosphere and high security level.
Direct recruitment is only through government exams. Benefits given to the csl employees are exceptional. There is a lot contracors recruiting employees try our luck
Pros
Free food
Cons
no accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMarch 17, 2019
The internship program is split into 10 days.
The interns are made to familiarize and obtain firsthand knowledge on different departments of CSL.
The candidates are taught the process of construction of a vessel right from the planning to the fabrication and construction phase.
Further, ship repair and maintenance departments are also given priority.
The candidates are given a firsthand experience of what it is to work for a manufacture/maintenance industry and also what is expected from the employees.
CSL has a very disciplined work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a lot to learn.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaMarch 3, 2019
It was really good, we had a great time, to learn, to explore and to experience things physically and mentally. We happened to meet managers, sales executives, etc and happened to get an opportunity to clarify our doubts as well as to strengthen our knowledge about specific areas.
Pros
Food was very cheap, given a good safety for all of us as the employees, gave freedom to expore shipyard.
Cons
Long working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have lots of things to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaDecember 25, 2018
Had a knowledge full internship and got the chance to interact with so many skilled labours and learned so many new skills from them.The work atmosphere was also very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work in a challenging environment, be known for depth of knowledge
Welder (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 24, 2018
Read and interpret blueprints or welding process specifications.
Use manual or semi-automatic welding equipment to fuse metal pieces using processes
such as gas tungsten arc (TIG or GTAW), gas metal arc (MIG or GMAW), flux-cored arc
(FAW), plasma arc (PAW), shielded metal arc (SMAW) and oxy-acetylene (OAW).
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proven expertise
Marine Engineer (Trainee) (Former Employee) –  KeralaJuly 28, 2018
CSL started offering ship repair services in 1982 and has undertaken upgrades and repairs for all types of ships including ships for the oil exploration industry
Pros
Hard working People and Committed Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ship making department
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJune 14, 2018
This was my carrier first venture and i can achieve more about safety and management function also i got lot of experience about safety and co workers support and help...
Pros
only food
Cons
eight hours work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Ernakulam, KeralaJune 5, 2018
Wonderfull work place culture . Amazing workers and supervisors .Great job quality .Well equiped safety measures .Dedicated employees. Well organised work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IN-PLANT TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMay 17, 2018
It's one of the best companies to work for in India. I've worked as an in-plant trainee. During my tenure I learned about different machinery used in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production oriented work schedule
Graduate Engineer Trainee safety department (Former Employee) –  India, KeralaFebruary 23, 2018
Good company , Helped me to improve my skills . A production oriented work schedule creates an interpersonal communication with all other departments , that helped a lot in getting the work done in time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport