Citi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant Manager, Treasury (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 29, 2018
I worked at Citi more that ten years back for a relatively. The division has since shut I had great fun during the time I worked though and made great friends at a personal leveldown I believe. So my review as limited significance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but slow growth
Migration Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 18, 2018
Good life but very slow paced career growth.Not a place for someone who is aggressively looking for growth prospects. Very diversified teams. Good place to learn about cultures and soft skills. More emphasis on behavior than on skills or capabilities. May turn off high performance individuals at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job
Senior Executive - Integrated Operations (Former Employee) –  INApril 18, 2018
Productive place to work, great work culture, great staff.
Job duties are challenging yet rewarding, good benefits, lunch outings. Paid holidays, award nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organisation culture
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 16, 2018
good place to work and lots of productive assignments to learn the work and to grow. Benifits are good. overall the organisation is an amazing place to work
Pros
salary increment is good
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Data/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 12, 2018
Amazing senior management
Great policies
Fair evaluation by management
Equal opportunities available
internal mobility is highly supported
Diversity is being promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainees
Designation - Trainee (MIS) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 9, 2018
Best place to work. Senior leadership lead by examples. Good driver for knowledge. Keeps and make life simple. Adopt best practices and six Sigma tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic
INVESTMENT BANKING DERIVATIVES ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Erode, Tamil NaduApril 7, 2018
As an analyst, it was a good experience in CITI where I actually learned the MNC culture.
Management was more friendly and supportive.
Team dinner or lunch every quarter
No extended business hours
Pros
Fun in every occasion
Cons
Less response to employee grievances
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior System Administrator
Senior Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chennai,IndiaApril 2, 2018
Supported for US Region
Supported for Boston Data center for all Unix servers
Supported all operational activities
Worked for multiple Unix Flavours(Solaris,Linux,AIX)
Patching all Unix Servers
Trouble Shooting all Critical issue within our SLA
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely supportive management
Senior Analyst, Financial Planning and Analysis (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 2, 2018
Role helped me to enhance my financial analysis skills.

Worked as part of a diverse team spread across the region, interaction with a wide range of people and exposure to Regional /Global Finance Owners

Interaction with people at all levels from different areas of the organization (finance and business)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits for workers.
Dsa in citi bank (Former Employee) –  BangaloreApril 1, 2018
Have good training system in this bank. Which we learn Till end it will give bread and butter.having future in this bank any where in the world if we learn the product easy for closing loan application faster procces which I seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Citi?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Learn and improve
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 30, 2018
Citi is good place to work and learn , which would help to grow both Techinical and Leadership standrards. Best place for work and life balance. Good Learning Tools and enough resources to improve in career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
senior associate for a Financials Pod (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 25, 2018
This is an ok place to work. Good opportunities to grow your career. Citi is a fairly large organisation with presence across the major cities in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi-GFTS Production Support at IBM
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaMarch 23, 2018
here the work is more of L2 analyst with very less learning, if anyone wants to remain in this profile then its good but if you are looking for better work with growth, then its better to switch the project.The best thing about this company is work from home.
Pros
work from Home
Cons
No flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 19, 2018
1. Very well job users are completely coperative & east to work because environment is awesome
2.i learn this work hard, behave sincerely and easily solve the issue.
3 management level is week in IT department specially for vendors.
4.we work together as team so there is no any hardest part.
5.as team all members are support each other because of that we enjoyed to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job culture is very good.
Wipro Limited-Partner Employee (Current Employee) –  DelhiMarch 17, 2018
I always supported by my seniors. I always learn new things from them. In citi you can learn lot of thinghere. work culture is too good. you always get appreciated by your team leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process management is awesome
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 17, 2018
Citi bank is one of the leading bank in global, It gives extreme work stream, work life balance and many learning opportunity. The best thing I loved was process management. Fun to love
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 16, 2018
I was very much satisfied with my job profile and the organisation.
I always get to learn things also management always boost up your confidence level in order to deliver better results.
Pros
always get to learn things also management was in full support
Cons
long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Business Analyst Associate (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 13, 2018
I worked in consumer finance division . it was okay to work but i do not miss anything about that place. It was stressful at time and there was not much to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great institute for Learning
Relationship Manager - Mortgages (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 12, 2018
Citi is a great place to work. The company gives you a lot of opportunities to learn from new challenges.
The various skills I developed from working here are Relationship management, client excellence, financial analysis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but demanding workplace
Data Scientist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaMarch 7, 2018
A typical work day started off with checking emails, responding to client mails and queries regarding the data sent last day.
As a data scientist there were a lot dynamics we had to face and it was a great learning experience.
Pros
Good learning experience
Cons
The risk at stake
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,485 reviews
54,922
44,489
32,836
2742
1496

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture