Citi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive and fum loving workplace.
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MAHARASHTRA, INDecember 2, 2018
Over all it was very nice working with City. Management policies should be globally uniform and it should be followed by each every one in the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical banking environment involving financials
Banking Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DELHI, INNovember 30, 2018
_ typical bank routine
- finance, bank reconciliation
- good management
- sophisticated culture
- dealing with DSA agents
- first job, hence it was kind of exciting to learn new things
Pros
Lunch gettogether
Cons
Better coordination
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best mnc
Assistant Manager Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 25, 2018
I worked for a year and my experience is very good. I would recommend citi for people who like to have a work life balance in life. Its a good employee eccentric company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 22, 2018
Management is good, work life balance is excellent, strong focus on new technologies and trainings & development. Good place to start career in investment banking domain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Relationship Manager, Commercial Banking Group (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 11, 2018
Typical day at work involves innvating new products to suit client and organisation requirements. Bank is one step ahead of the industry. Learned to innovate and think out of box solutions, Management encourages innovation and creativity. Culture is good and supportive. Hardest part of job is to match with other co-workers, most enjoyable part of the job is fun loving and open kind of environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 3, 2018
Have worked with different team and different location. Over all benefit is just about average. The increments and bonuses are low. Some time no bonuses nothing. Lot of politics around every team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Wealth Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 2, 2018
Sales role was very cut throat. You were only as good as your last sale. Focus on relationships should be strengthened. Young team of highly motivated individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 20, 2018
Call the existing Citi bank credit card holders for loan over the credit cards.
Work environment was awesome..all the seniors including HR were very helpful.
All the festivals were celebrated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process and products
Sr. Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 16, 2018
It was a nice journey with citi. I would say the process and product at citi is one of the best in market. Good Benefits are available for employees who performs.
Pros
Workplace infra
Cons
Streched hours, should concentrate on work life balance especially for night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Aggressive
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  INOctober 8, 2018
The group is very aggressive in the marketing process and it takes care of the employees. The incentive structure is good and the management is also excellent.
Pros
Good Paymasters
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Open workplace
Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 5, 2018
Open Workspace culture
Global Exposure
Work - life balance

Get to learn a lot about Banking fundamentals
Citi offers good exposure to candidates willing to learn further.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Compensation
AVP (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 4, 2018
Compensation and plenty of leaves
Its a good company
lot of mobility opportunities
Micromanagement in some projects
good for women employees
lot of initiatives
Pros
Compensation
Cons
long working hours, lack of technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work in, slow growth
Wealth Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2018
Very good company to work for, growth is slow and annual increment is low. Highly compliant, customer centric. Employee satisfaction is a grey area and needs improvement.
Pros
Highly professional
Cons
Slow growth, salary 8ncrements too low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive Culture
Location Head (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 11, 2018
Customer friendly
100% compliant
Professionalisam

I am a fan of Citibank. Good culture everything here is in black and white I mean no grey items. Customer service and brand image to be considered as highest priority

Learning, Training and certifications will certainly help individuals to be confident about their positions

Strong HR presence. Employee friendly
Pros
Culture
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Place to Work
Manager - Financial Planning & Analysis Division (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 9, 2018
My experience at Citi has been very enriching. I have had the opportunity to work under different managers and handle different products in my stint, which has helped me grow as a professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere to work
Process Associate in Commercial Cards Operations (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 7, 2018
we can learn many thing about Banking and commercial cards,

its really good experience for fresher and as well experienced peoples also,

best company i have ever worked
Pros
Na
Cons
10 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work for
Sales and Marketing manager-Citigold (Former Employee) –  HaryanaSeptember 4, 2018
Overall i had a good experience in working with Citibank. The company allows you to be creative and expressive. Good pay masters. The only drawback is the super expensive product sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Developer (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 31, 2018
Citi is a good company to work for. It helps employees grow and learn. Overall good culture, good flexibility, good team and good environment. I would recommend anyone to work for the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi is extremely well company to work.
Fund Accountant Specialist (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 30, 2018
I have been working with CITI (for last 18 months) and I am very happy to working with Citi crop.Citi has well working environment also lot of things to learn and have many opportunities to do hands on projects.
Pros
Good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Officer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 29, 2018
the management of the company is good. Typically the reason to leave this job is that I am looking for job oppurtinities related to my field as a CA. long working hours
Pros
Good Job culture
Cons
Long hours, Bpo
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14,826 reviews
55,393
44,950
33,104
2812
1567

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture