Citi Employee Reviews

Found 1,061 reviews matching the search See all 15,183 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Citi Phone Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 16, 2019
Can learn a lot of new products and customer service is best part , Support from the team work culture is good however a typical day at work , good team bonding
Pros
Huge Team
Cons
noting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of learning at the work Place
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  INFebruary 6, 2019
Management has always been supportive for the employees. It have been good experience for me to work with citibank. People Learn a lot and grow & evolve through experience in this organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Highly organized with a positive 'can do' attitude.
Service manager (Former Employee) –  bangloreFebruary 3, 2019
Designing, implementing, maintaining and troubleshooting networks at either a local area, wide area, or infrastructure level. Ability to work closely with and develop relationships with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture. Open door policy. Room for growth and leadership cpnnects
HR (Former Employee) –  PuneFebruary 2, 2019
i got a lot of opportunitites to connect with leaders and gain fromtheir experiece. Citi has an open door policy and you can walk in to anyone's cabin and start conversing. it taught me the basics of networking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun ,good HR policies ,flexible working hours
Assistant Manager - (CLIENT ON- BOARDING) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 30, 2019
Good brand
god culture
good work life balance
Weekend offs
Good salary
Great Hr policies
Nice management
Transparent
Non partial
Great scope to excel
Pros
Fixed working hours, weekend offs
Cons
Rotational shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above average
Sr. Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaJanuary 29, 2019
extreme office politics, only a good network or reference can help you. no value for hard working employees. its all about bureaucracy and show off to management.
Pros
no. of annual leaves
Cons
no process for anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Leader - Operations (TCS) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 25, 2019
It was nice working with TCS, where I was working for a process of CITI. I was on payroll of TCS and not CITI. I worked here for 5 years in banking operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Manager - Capital Market Operations (Former Employee) –  INDIAJanuary 24, 2019
Good for Financial growth perspective , Perks are nice , Less job security, Professional people , MNC culture with good ambiance, Dress code is very formal
Pros
Lunch Coupons
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 22, 2019
In Citibank you got job security but you won’t be get recognised for the work you do tat and ad hoc activities. If you do your work within the work hours and leave than your are not capable , only when you stretch for 2-3 hours daily your capable.
Pros
Cab facility
Cons
Very very long hours, biased management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning Workplace
Senior Financial Analyst, FP&A (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaJanuary 20, 2019
Learned to budget and forecast. Understand financials from the perspective of top management. Leadership team kept us updated with company goals and vision. Good working culture maintained in the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management trainee
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2019
I worked with Citibank in their credit card issuance department as a management trainee Here I was responsible for analyzing delinquency patterns of users and undertake a trend analysis along with client profiling

It was interesting to study about user behavior and patterns and discover astonishing facts about how ignorant people can be about interest rates and its consequences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for extreme learning and professional growth
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2019
Citi is huge ecosystem and opportunities are lot. People with skills and expertise always acknowledged and recognised for thier hard work and effort. Nice work life balance with lots of benefit, learning and mobility.
Pros
Culture, work life balance, mobility, learning
Cons
Pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 15, 2019
The WorkPlace is Great and I learned so much. The ability to move to a different department and to grow with the company is excellent. Their health benefits, discounts, and 401K program are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bank with benefits for common people
EXECUTIVE TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 11, 2019
A bank with benefits for common people. I worked in the Credit card department that issued credit cards to the people, enabling them to move cash free.
Pros
incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Growth Opportunity
Senior / Business Analyst - Finance RPA (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 9, 2019
Better opportunity to move wiwithin company.
Nice work culture.
Opportunities to learn and connect.
Ample amount of trainings for personal and professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Executive Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaJanuary 7, 2019
At Citi, we didn't just focus on achieving results but how to achieve results with a more efficient and effective manner. With a proper balance of work and life. For me, Citicorp was my first job and it has been a great learning experience.

- A typical day of work was consistent with a number of activities like usual BAU (Business As Usual) and then exercise at the workplace as we use to call it 'Stretching at Desk' and then some play time in the cafeteria.

- I have learned a lot of new skills during my time a Citi, most importantly I have learned leadership skills, even though I was at entry level job; I also have to follow the leadership standards. As at Citi, we believe that everyone is a leader in his own way and everyone contributes to work and team with his own leadership skills.

(Which reminds me the words of a famous writer "Lead Without Title - Robin Sharma")
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 2, 2019
Citi Technology Center in Pune has expanded very fast over the last couple of years. I worked in the Private Bank Technology Team. We had a great management team and great team overall.
Pros
Great Management, Good employee benefits, Visibility for good work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and managing pressure.
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 1, 2019
Company gives lot of learning opportunities. How many you can utilize is based on team, manager and yourself.
workplace is not fun. But take leave and enjoy.
Pros
Company benefits are good.
Cons
Leaves need to manage as per work pressure. No celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 30, 2018
Good Workplace to learn. Helpful management and good benefits.
Company has many benefits for employees. A typical might be stressful but there is lot of new learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 19, 2018
Citi was an so-so experience. One has to fight for the striking a balance in work n personal lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,184 reviews
55,515
45,077
33,177
2829
1586

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture