Cigna Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 3,577 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good project
Programmer Analyst (Oracle Developer) (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduFebruary 27, 2019
This is a very good project for fresher's.
It provides a very good opportunity to learn all new technologies and Excel in career. the project management is also very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sales Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2018
I have learned lots of things like how create the partners and maintains the reports. Personality development. Work culture is very good everyone is very help full. Most enjoyeable is incrntive structure.
Pros
Gifts
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and productive workplace
CONCENRIX as a Dental reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandJuly 10, 2018
Nice environment to work in.. And a place for people with appetite to learn more and new... Provides you all the facilities and comfort... They pay well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Ratnagiri, MaharashtraJune 7, 2018
Full support Team Work but Management not supported any issue
most enjoyable job in my life. full time work achieved the target possible. learned to additional work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 15, 2018
Very Good work place and employee friendly.
Over all cigna experience is very good added advantage to my career. Learned new technogolgoes along with project activites
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Mainframe Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, InFebruary 3, 2018
Was a good client to work with. Approachable and was easy to manage the work life balance and good onsite opportunities provided to associates at offshore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ETL Developer and ICM Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 22, 2018
okay experience
worked for cigna client in acenture
good and vast project
lots of things to learn
based on your skills, your work life balance will be decided
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niceee
Test Lead and handled 12 Offshore junior resources (Former Employee) –  PuneDecember 22, 2017
Nice work Culture. Had a lot of growth in the Account . Worked in as Accenture Contractor for the Company for MERCK as a client . Learnt a lot in the project .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Good Work Culture
Sales Development Manager-Business Mentor Channel (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 11, 2017
It's one of the great place to work. Well manage management. Good pay master. But need more brand promotion. Product is little more expensive as par market. Network of hospitals are less.
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
No office space
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduSeptember 7, 2017
Building a good rapport with brokers
i have learned the new product and pitching
Management has supported me lot to grow in the company
Got champion award 2 months
Traveling to the brokers palace is the real challenge
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a platform to build a strong life.
Unit officer (Current Employee) –  TiruppurAugust 11, 2017
I have to travel in and around daily so I am facing inconvenience in travelling . I seeking for a job in a single area. Anywhere in and around Coimbatore and Tiruppur.
Pros
Mobile bills, travelling allowance
Cons
Not a fixed place for a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Deputy Branch Manager - Broking Relations (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 26, 2017
Cigna TTK has helped me in learning and my leadership role.
Earlier when I joined there was a good management.
Company is good but my supervisor has been change due to previous supervisor left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Health Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2017
I joined Cigna TTK as a Health service associate, my job was to handle queries and inquires about insurance policy and to assist our clients over the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ideas and wonderfull
health advisour (Former Employee) –  chandigarhJuly 11, 2017
I am done my job with 100% productive mind, always my priority to do best of my side. And I want to secure my future and achive more then i have . my plus point my hard work and dedication all these goted from my sportsmanship
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Fun Workplace
Claims Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 25, 2017
Typical Day at Work is Hectic but there is huge opportunity to learn
and grow.
Wonderful Team to work with and great support.
Management it supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Brahmapur, OrissaJune 22, 2017
I have started on work with Cigna Ttk on Nov of 2016 as a bancainsurance with Andhra Bank . This company is good prodict of health insurance overall good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management lacks experience
AVP - IT (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 14, 2017
The management lacks IT strategy and directions to manage outsourcing engagements. Cigna Onshore team is insecure with no control on huge IT spends. There are too many redundant divisions with no coordination and each one of them functions like an independent company.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Insecurity at all levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture and system to be followed
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMay 3, 2017
The work culture in Cigna is an excellent. the system and the procedures to be followed for review, promotions and increment is in line and admirable.
Pros
Nice infrastructure
Cons
Operational Issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
WebSphere Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 22, 2017
Very good company to work as this is my mother organization gave me opportunity to start my career and gain lot of knowledge and training to become am cross domain expert
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 13, 2017
Good learning experience.
Work life balance would be a challenge.
Too many projects being run at the same time with limited number of resources and very tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cigna. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,577 reviews
51,140
41,123
3761
2306
1247

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture