Cigna Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 4,166 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Zonal head (Current Employee) –  DelhiFebruary 13, 2020
Learnt a lot about health Induatey here .I am the founder member of cigna in India. I handled North ,East and Gujarat regions here in cigna . Management is Good .The company and brand has made a good growth in last six years . I have also seen my self development in terms of people management , result driving and my passion for the organisation, people and the industry. Overall I have e enjoyed working here .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cigna is very big industry
Transaction processing (Current Employee) –  BangaloreFebruary 5, 2020
To improve salary and provide the more avaliabilities iam so happy iam working in this company iam really provide to cigna cigna is very big company to improve the work station
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Senior sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 8, 2019
Developing Consultant channel – where Financial Consultant will be the role of sales manager (recruit adviser) on commission basis. Managing a team and achieving the business target. Helping the business partners to recruit and source business through his team. Maintaining good relationship with customers in Service. Every Month twice Conducting meeting and review with Advisers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best project
Oracle Apps Technical Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad IndiaNovember 6, 2019
One of the best project i worked with it was very good learning curve and lot of new things i got to know in this project.

Very helpful project for my carrier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
Marketing Executive (Sales) (Former Employee) –  Andheri, Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 15, 2019
It's A Company Where We Can Learn How To Do Marketing , Meet New People's. We have to understand them fulfill their needs, face to face attraction, we can learn our body language etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Agency Manager (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharOctober 3, 2019
I working with manipal cigna health insurance company LTD is good for the employees. Because this health insurance company good carrier given the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive
Marketing and sales Support (Former Employee) –  KolkataJuly 9, 2019
You hv to forget family and everything
Issue with planned leave also . No proper infrastructur.
Not a HR driven Organization. But yes very much customer centric.
Pros
No employee centric activities
Cons
Long houres
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Designer and Spark Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJune 26, 2019
very good place to work but since it has sensitive data we need to have all the required permissions before installing any software. They use all good techologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
As Sales Develpoment Manager for BUSINESS MENTOR (Former Employee) –  VadodaraMay 18, 2019
Good company to work with but no good scope of career advancement. Management at middle level needs to be more improved for better guidance to lower level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good project
Programmer Analyst (Oracle Developer) (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduFebruary 27, 2019
This is a very good project for fresher's.
It provides a very good opportunity to learn all new technologies and Excel in career. the project management is also very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sales Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2018
I have learned lots of things like how create the partners and maintains the reports. Personality development. Work culture is very good everyone is very help full. Most enjoyeable is incrntive structure.
Pros
Gifts
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and productive workplace
CONCENRIX as a Dental reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandJuly 10, 2018
Nice environment to work in.. And a place for people with appetite to learn more and new... Provides you all the facilities and comfort... They pay well
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Ratnagiri, MaharashtraJune 7, 2018
Full support Team Work but Management not supported any issue
most enjoyable job in my life. full time work achieved the target possible. learned to additional work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 15, 2018
Very Good work place and employee friendly.
Over all cigna experience is very good added advantage to my career. Learned new technogolgoes along with project activites
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Mainframe Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, InFebruary 3, 2018
Was a good client to work with. Approachable and was easy to manage the work life balance and good onsite opportunities provided to associates at offshore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
ETL Developer and ICM Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 22, 2018
okay experience
worked for cigna client in acenture
good and vast project
lots of things to learn
based on your skills, your work life balance will be decided
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niceee
Test Lead and handled 12 Offshore junior resources (Former Employee) –  PuneDecember 22, 2017
Nice work Culture. Had a lot of growth in the Account . Worked in as Accenture Contractor for the Company for MERCK as a client . Learnt a lot in the project .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Good Work Culture
Sales Development Manager-Business Mentor Channel (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 11, 2017
It's one of the great place to work. Well manage management. Good pay master. But need more brand promotion. Product is little more expensive as par market. Network of hospitals are less.
Pros
Good Work Culture
Cons
No office space
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduSeptember 7, 2017
Building a good rapport with brokers
i have learned the new product and pitching
Management has supported me lot to grow in the company
Got champion award 2 months
Traveling to the brokers palace is the real challenge
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a platform to build a strong life.
Unit officer (Current Employee) –  TiruppurAugust 11, 2017
I have to travel in and around daily so I am facing inconvenience in travelling . I seeking for a job in a single area. Anywhere in and around Coimbatore and Tiruppur.
Pros
Mobile bills, travelling allowance
Cons
Not a fixed place for a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cigna. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,166 reviews
51,351
41,257
3868
2352
1338

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture