CIBC Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 2,354 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 5, 2018
i really enjoyed to work with the people in that oragnisation.and management is very cooperative.i learned many things within that time which make me capable to face any problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
DataPower Developer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 30, 2017
Its very fun to be here..environment and work culture is so good. Working their is very productive. i have learned alot from their very co operative environment and supporting teams are present.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
management trainee/ Market Research analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 17, 2017
Management was very supportive and very secure environment for female employees. Their work culture is very progressive. Very well cultured employee .
Pros
Sometimes free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QA Tester (Current Employee) –  MumbaiJune 16, 2017
Great work culture,a lot to learn.
On site opportunities are available on rotation basis.
Management is very good & they take care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project CIBC-DT OLB
Business Process Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJanuary 4, 2015
- Joined the project 8 months back.
- Learned about Agile Testing methodology as the project is Agile based.
- Management is approachable.
- Team comprises of 10 members. which in turn is divided in to group of 3.
- Maintaining daily execution and defect count.
- Designing phase where requirement study and gap analysis is done to know more about a particular functionality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Hadoop Developer (Current Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, ORSeptember 17, 2014
TCS is the best place to work but i need some quick carrier growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Operation Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHDecember 2, 2013
Cibc is the part of BNY Mellon
A great organisation to work with.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
IT is not so good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Quality Control (Former Employee) –  PuneAugust 3, 2013
Good place to work
Nice colleagues
Learning.
Good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really useful and productive for my life where I actually learnt many things about office environment.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHFebruary 5, 2013
The way I was trained and nurtured at TCS-CIBC has always made me smile. I had loads of work but still I have always had time for my personal life as well. I have learned on how to establish yourself with the higher management people and also how to get work done from people in the modest way. Every day I have to organize and prepare the documents for my project manager who chairs the meeting and I would be assisting him and taking notes about what happened in the meeting. Also I am responsible for the project reports for all the projects that I handled.
Pros
fun at work
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more CIBC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CIBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,354 reviews
5830
4850
3461
2117
196

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture