Christian Medical College

Christian Medical College Employee Reviews

Found 91 reviews matching the search See all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and gain experience
research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  LudhianaFebruary 7, 2020
Hectic with lots of patients as staff ratio is less as compared to number of patients. But it is a good place to learn and gain experience as you get to see all kinds of car=ses
Pros
good learning experience
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to be served unto but to serve
It is a lovely place to work at Christian Medical college and Hospital. The vision of the hospital itself shows the greatness of the institution . credibility plays a vital role in this place. loyalty , confidentiality , helping nature are the main attitudes that is being attributed by the people who go out of the institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working place is very good
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduJanuary 29, 2020
Working place is good. Working with comparable. Working with good colleagues. All the staff helping mind . They teach you when your new for job. I'm working there very happily.
Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
JUNIOR ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduJanuary 13, 2020
engineering feild only having scale is very low but company provide free hospital for the employees if u guys permanent means hospital benefits including family also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical records assistant
Medical Records Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 2, 2019
To work in medical records department.sinser hard working person and obedient to abide by rules and regulations according to the institution.addjustibale to work shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, Nice staff, good atmosphere, very eminent faculty
PGDFM COURSE (Former Employee) –  VELLORENovember 14, 2019
very excited and nice place to work
good place to work, Nice staff, good atmosphere, very eminent faculty,
very well developed lectures, very organised and scheduled classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best institution
Staff Nurse in Dialysis unit (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduNovember 7, 2019
Great pay and great job. And various opportunities for staff to grow professionally and personally. The best work place. 44 hrs/week of work. Recieve salary by end of month. The highest paying private institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Nurse Jobs in Kerala and Tamil Nadu
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduSeptember 12, 2019
To pursue a challenging position in your organization where my knowledge can be shared and enriched, a job opportunity where my inherent skills and competence will greatly enhance the organization success and my personal career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an an outsource company who have work in a contract basis
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduAugust 26, 2019
In Christian medical college I have worked as a fllor manager in A ward Facilitation Department, it's not a easy thing to work as a floor manager it's a Sodexo outsource company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Institution with a great Legacy/History behind
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabAugust 14, 2019
- An Institution with a very great history behind it
- Follows Ethics
- Christian Institution with Christian Beliefs
- Serving the Needy and suffering
- The enjoyable part of my job is meeting people and helping them out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productivily
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabJuly 19, 2019
I love to work in cmc hospital its greate work place to all who wants to accept good value of work ...management staffs very helpful and we work as a family not worker ..i enjoyrd 13 year of my work as a nurse and as a studend in this great hospital as well as nursing collage.... I love my institute by heart .......
Pros
No
Cons
No flexible duty hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Research Nurse (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduJune 20, 2019
Christian Medical college one of the greatest medical college In India. It servers for people With the vision of Education, service and Research. There will be a genuine work experience if you get a job. There will be lot of competition job opportunity is a very big challenge in CMC
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fine place
Junior Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  ludhiana, punjabJune 15, 2019
I got a wonderful oppurtunity to learn about various deformities and disabilities.
Though the work place was a bit tiring but it was a wonderful place to indulge with different patients.
the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to learn new languages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great palce to work
Clinical physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduJune 5, 2019
Place where I can assess, diagnose and decide my own treatment plan for the patient.. Peaceful atmosphere to work . where we can attend clinical rounds with doctors.. Discuss about the patient with seniors and doctors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to study and work. Competitive
Full time resident intern (Former Employee) –  Vellore, IndiaApril 30, 2019
Great place to learn and work. Very dedicated and committed doctors. The education and training is nothing but excellent. The mission is to minister and to be ministered unto.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anaesthesia technician job
Anaesthesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduMarch 8, 2019
A good college and teaching institute
Multi speciality hospital. Where all operation where done , a teaching institute which trains all paramedical caders,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Management
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduDecember 11, 2018
Hospital environment on everyday is good

How to too Patience to the Patient while they affected illness.

Very well organized management

Working culture here seems more

Dealing with patient those who are affected illness without use any single hard word.

Hospitality to do helping to the patient always here enjoyable part of the Job
Pros
Lower price Quality Canteen avilable
Cons
Manamament alloted regular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained very rich experience
Lecturer (Current Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil Nadu, IndiaDecember 9, 2018
Patient- focus: Presently, I am working in an institution which has the motto "Not to be ministered unto, but to minister". Best service to the patient has always been my goal. E.g. We encounter technical problems very often and so I pitch in and work along-side the engineers to sought out problems, so that patients get the results on time.

Continuous improvement: I actively involve in research and have completed my Ph.D. during my work tenure. Also actively involve in Quality control activities, audits and inspections.

Accountability: I am responsible for all patient-results published in my section and I ensure I go-through each and every result cautiously.

Respect: Respect both my patients and colleagues, even though they are my sub-ordinates. I also involve in training of my laboratory staff for their professional growth and safe practice.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Long hours, high workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  VelloreSeptember 12, 2018
CMC is Good place for education and learners, it is best place for research and patient care, salary is very low, job and life balance is very low. for medicine people it is best place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my dedication to serve people sincerely and generously
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Punjab, IndiaSeptember 3, 2018
Hardworking,Learned all RN responsibilities, management was good,workplace culture was very helpful each other,understanding different language was little hard but tried to learn and received transalation help,Working together and helping each other was the enjoyable part of the job
Pros
lunch break
Cons
free health benifits for the family
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christian Medical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 98 reviews
561
426
36
24
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

Christian Medical College Reviews by Location