Christian Medical College Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search See all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my dedication to serve people sincerely and generously
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Punjab, IndiaSeptember 3, 2018
Hardworking,Learned all RN responsibilities, management was good,workplace culture was very helpful each other,understanding different language was little hard but tried to learn and received transalation help,Working together and helping each other was the enjoyable part of the job
Pros
lunch break
Cons
free health benifits for the family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduAugust 24, 2018
Nice place to work very big organisation , colleagues are friendly , we are allowed to share our opinion and give suggestion to the management. we can learn lot of things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduJuly 5, 2018
best work culture i have seen, and best place to learn and develop professionally. The environment is very good and lot of research activity happens here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all excellant
RN- CHARGE NURSE GEN SURGICAL UNIT (Former Employee) –  vellore tamil nudu south indiaJune 29, 2018
learnt a lot my good experience started at Christian medical college. very devoted doctors and nurse work with lot of compassion, care and diginity. 75-90% Only christian religion employees who were willing to scarify their time and money for patient good care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent learning experience
Internship (Current Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduMay 26, 2018
A very organized system comprising responsible and disciplined staff with very good infrastructure and working environment.
Best for learning experience and professional training in the field of medicine
Pros
Excellent medical facilities and efficient laboratories. Well trained staff
Cons
Large patient turnout and relatively fewer employees. Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined and good ethics are highly favored at CMC
Non-PG Registrar (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduMay 8, 2018
Typical day at work - starts with prayer, ward rounds in obstetrics ward, proceeding to CME and paper discussion.. followed by assisting operations or seeing patients in OPD, depending on week days. Post lunch teaching session, clinical audits, ending with evening rounds in the ward.
Learnt a lot in OBG
Work place cuture is good with nice support and guidance from senior colleagues.we did have lots of fun time, and memorable times.
Hardest part of the job - nothing was hard with great supporting superiors and understanding friends..
Most enjoyable part of the job, labour room postings !
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best
Registered Nurse Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  vellore,nicuJanuary 8, 2018
The best place to study and work ever.The work ethics,professionalism and the team work for the betterment of patient is excellent.The nurse in me is moulded from this great instituition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive creative place to work
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 4, 2017
An apt place for rehabilitation.More exposure to patients
Builds confidence while handling patients
Management sills improve while you work.
Leadership qualities improves.
Pros
good exposure
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Respect for Employees
Receptionist / Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 19, 2017
Typical Religious Work environment. No care for customers and staff. Management is blind and never accept suggestions from workers. Don't want to say more about the company.
Pros
Good for, who don't want to work
Cons
Religious Mind Set. No care for Staff and customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very neat and clean place to work
Register Nurse (Former Employee) –  PunjabAugust 15, 2017
My first job back in india nice and clean hospital .Manage ant was very strict but good .Help full I learned basic function of the job .And team work I like when they prayer before shift start
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent
Staff nurse.Accident and emergency (Former Employee) –  VelloreJuly 11, 2017
Was able get valuable education and excellent skills.Helped in molding myself into a good nurse.A wide variety of disease conditions were seen . Provided opportunity for giving expertised nursing care
Pros
Medical facilities
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious hospital
Physical therapist Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 24, 2017
A Big,renown and prestigious hospital with numerous setting. I learned a lot from there. Management was good and cooperative. It is high paced hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard-working and fun place
Radiographer (Current Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduMay 6, 2017
Portable is hardest part of the job. Opd also. Per day 1000 more x rays. I m learn special x rays.. every day working hardly and a senserly.. I'll take all special x rays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed work with the staff and Administrative Officer
ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE (Project) (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduApril 19, 2017
During the selection process
Learned lot of discipline
Very good management
Nice working place
During selection process i used to worked in the nights
During the orientation for new students
Pros
Developed many contacts with the doctors
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Secretarial Training (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduMarch 31, 2017
My first job, immediately I finished my graduation, we have a batch of 20 each. The way I took training with a good atmosphere is really healthy. Huge difference between taking an education and joined for job in christian medical college & hospital.
Pros
Still withstand with their own brand name
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana Punjab IndiaMarch 8, 2017
I have been working as a staff Nurse here for about four years. I have nothing but good things to say about this hospital. Overall, my experience has been very positive.
Pros
Convenient location
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and dedicated Healthcare organisation
Project/ Research Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduMarch 8, 2017
An inspiring place to work where I got an opportunity to learn both the clinical and management aspects in a hospital. Being a part of Research development, I got an opportunity to organise and conduct workshops, seminars and other research related events for the medical professionals. The most enjoyable part of the job was that It helped in networking with both the medical professionals as well as Healthcare management professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious teaching hospital in South Asia
Asst Professor, Anesthesia (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduMarch 5, 2017
I did my postgraduate studies here. Vast experience in dealing with cases in my field. My teachers were the best in the field. After my post graduation I worked there too. The management was also very supportive.
Pros
The best in the country
Cons
Less remuneration
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Studied as a B. Sc nursing student
B.Sc nursing student (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabFebruary 21, 2017
As a student it was a learning experience in clinical areas in hospital.it will help me through out my life. I studied there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 16, 2017
I enjoyed working in this busy environment where co workers and seniors were very friendly and helpfull. hardest part in this company was dealing with vulnerable and mentally ill patients.
Pros
Free Physical examination for staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Christian Medical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 79 reviews
547
422
35
24
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

Christian Medical College Reviews by Location