Cepheid

Cepheid Employee Reviews

Showing all 135 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Supervisor & Manager Order Management (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 7, 2020
Our products are important to the health and well being of others
Growing company, diversity, fast paced business environment
I like what I do at Cepheid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good
Software QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 3, 2020
It was a great company and nice team. I got supported and encouraged during my time. A growing company and i can recommend others to apply this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
FP&A Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 2, 2020
Fact growing company needs more investment in infrastructure. The management provides advancement opportunities but needs to pay more attention to team building and reduce favoritism in general
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production line was great but they have no overtime and schedule was not fit for me
Technician (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 24, 2020
The company was great but after all the schedule was not fit for me and no overtime need.The people that work there was very nice and the company clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cepheid Inc is a good place to work so far.
Senior Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 14, 2020
Cepheid Inc is a good place to work so far. It used to have ESPP before Danaher. It has very good culture to work with and management listens to ideas and suggestions. Open door policy is in all departments. Pretty much work/life balance and fixable schedule to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de Travail difficile
Assistante commerciale (Former Employee) –  Maurens-Scopont (81)November 28, 2019
Journée Gestion de commande+ litiges + anglais tout les jours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Cepheid.
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 7, 2019
Great products and business strategy. I was proud to work for a company that made a difference in patient healthcare. There is definitely an expectation to work long hours and be available at all hours of the day/night.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are helpful
QC Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 4, 2019
Testing and paperwork can become overwhelming, don't be afraid to ask for help. If there is someone who can help, they will.
Always plan ahead of time or you will fall behind with production testing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Data Entry Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 28, 2019
It was cool working with the team I was in, I just wished they would extend my contract but oh well. Time for me to move forward and move on.
It was okay place to work at, the commute a lot for me as well but still managed to wake up 6 AM in the morning to be here for 7 AM work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run, Rin, Run. Horrible place to work
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAOctober 22, 2019
They are bullies. They invite you to speak up and if you do so then you get fired. It is a horrible please to work.
Management suck. No promotion. It is who you know, no what you know.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible Managmen. HR will not protect you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Machine Operator 2/Backup Captain (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAOctober 9, 2019
Rotating schedule when I was there, did not get to see family much due schedules. Ok if you live in town. Benefits are good though. Pay is so-so. Might be better now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Inspection (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 3, 2019
Bad supervisor, minimum wage, unprofessional, far commute from san jose with lots of traffic, not too many english speaking people difficult to understand in a loud (loud machines)work environment. I complain about blood or poo everywhere in the bathroom and took pictures i sent them to the grave supervisor she didn't have anyone clean it up, would feel sick working there because they have flus they test with there medical devices
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job has great pay and is actually a good job to work at
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 2, 2019
This job is perfect for people who want to start to change their lives and also get their foot in the door for helping others in the process . Job has great pay and great management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managers, very heavy work load
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAOctober 1, 2019
Very poor training for the position you are hired for. Sadly there is poor Management, and let me go right after I was taken off of disability with a serious medical problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CASeptember 29, 2019
The culture of this business only left room for advancements for people whom were in favor. No actually hard workers were ever shown and acknowledgment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Employee (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 19, 2019
Very busy with very high demands. It's great to belong to a company who is making a difference, but without great leadership, at the end of the day, it's just another job. Not enough training or support from all aspects of the company. People don't stay long, I was so excited to be part of a great company and then disappointed a few months into the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spot on the Mark!
Sr. Quality Ops Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CASeptember 17, 2019
*Plenty of paths to define your own career.*
*Enthusiastic and passionate team members.*
*On the job learning opportunities.*
*Ice cream parties for all shifts.*
Pros
Employee empowerment !!
Cons
Location is some distance to corporate headquarters.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so much!
Senior EH&S Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 15, 2019
Great place to work. Face-paced, love management systems to improve processes. Amazing people, many just getting their careers going. Management could be better though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Material Handler II (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 4, 2019
Poor management skills by manager, very bias. Did not feel comfortable working with the manager. Management skills were poor, did not know how to split up job duties. Some did nothing while other did everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Good Culture, Good Work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 2, 2019
It was fulfilling. The work life balance, which is important to me, was well integrated into the culture of the company. I believed my work to be very proffesionally fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cepheid. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 135 reviews
532
444
337
212
110

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture