CENTRAL RAILWAY Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work days at Central Railway
India Senior Section Officer (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshOctober 28, 2018
Central Railway is part of Indian Railway which is fully owned by the Govt of India. Getting a job in the Railways in India is very hard going through a very tough recruitment process. My life at Central Railway started as a clerk and became a Sr. Section Officer after passing internal selection process. The hardest part of the Job was very slow decision making as the decision on a project or plan have to go through a very long process. The most enjoyable part of the job is that everybody is very co-operative and helpful to each other.
Pros
Free travel passes anywhere in Inida
Cons
Excellent healthcare, pension benefits and perquisites and holiday packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to work as a ticket counter... and im honarable tobdo that work...
railway job (Former Employee) –  Hubli City, KarnatakaSeptember 7, 2017
I like u be work in railways and I'm interested in railways.. For my side railway job is a good job. And I'll do effort to this job.. It will reach your recruitment sir... Thank you..
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Civil Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 7, 2017
very good working atmosphere with suitable working hours, working atmosphere is respectable and with responsibilities, healthy treament with pension facility
Pros
no
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 12, 2017
It was a geeat experience working with Central Railways.
Looking forward to work with them again.
For youth,who are willing to work there,must get chance.
Pros
Snacks and lunch at very cheap rates.
Cons
A bit long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case study on Diesel Engine locomotive
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Parel, MaharashtraJune 1, 2017
Learning the complete details about the diesel engine used in train as well as dealing with different emergency cases.Even studing the previous cases and comparing the development done.also submitting report along with suggestion to be done in order to meet emergency.
Cons
8am-6pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work provided you enjoy meeting and managing new customer
Reservation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 9, 2016
It's a six hour job.. You can find good as well as fussy customers but it all depends as to how you take it.. Having a positive attitude as well as a happy mind enables you to handle the six hour engagement as fun. At the end of it customers are delighted and you too look forward with a light heart for the next day
Pros
Secured pensionable job, slow but steady growth, free travel passes, paid leave
Cons
No acknowledgement of good work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adorable
Study Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 22, 2016
very good place to have learning experience.
one can get practical exposure to their theoretical knowledge.
If you are curious person then best place to get your answers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kurla
leber (Former Employee) –  Kurla, MaharashtraAugust 8, 2016
typicaly day at work,i learned so many new things in that work,
management of that work is nice,my co-worker are nice,there is no one hard work,there is no part of enjoyble
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern at railway
intern (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, APSeptember 14, 2014
I enjoyed working in SCR railway.I have learned C, C++, java, HTML, PHP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 76No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all about production
Administration (Current Employee) –  Mumbai,parel workshopAugust 28, 2014
all days we work for production and at the end when trains engines get dispatch we feel proud


that

world moves on wheels we make them move safely
Pros
lunch at 10 bucks
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Senior Section Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHFebruary 8, 2014
I am very happy to work in Indian Railways which is a very large organization.
I like my job which is challenging in nature. To maintain the punctuality of Suburban train service (EMU service) at Mumbai/Pune is only possible when failures and faults can be attended within a time limit.
It is only hard work which placed myself on a responsible and respectable position.
My co-workers always give me co-operation to achieve my goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging job to maintain the quality of ultasonic testing.
SENIOR SECTION ENGINER (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MHJanuary 17, 2013
As I am the incharge of ultasonic testing in division I have to ensure that all the operators of ultrasonic machines working in the division are having proper knoledge of ultrasonic testing,they are giving proper output with quality of work. I have to give a surprise visit to site of testing and check the quality & quantity of work. Analise the defects detected by all ultrasonic machines & prepaire a report. I had a great experiance in ultrasonic testing . I learnt many aspects of ultrasonic testing during my service. my co-workers are very co-operative. The hardest part of job is to explain the mistakes done by my juniors to my seniors. The most enjoyable part of the job is to impart my experiance to my co-workers & juniours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative workplace
summer intern for my mba curriculam (Former Employee) –  bhusawal(maharashtra)June 17, 2012
stressful
what are the various grievance handling machineries worked in central railway and what are the various grievances of employees related to workplace.
cooperative
cooperative
surveys
new things to learn and practicle training
Pros
practical experience
Cons
ambience problem as it is govt sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more CENTRAL RAILWAY reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CENTRAL RAILWAY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
53
49
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture