CENTRAL RAILWAY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Civil Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 7, 2017
very good working atmosphere with suitable working hours, working atmosphere is respectable and with responsibilities, healthy treament with pension facility
Pros
no
Cons
normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 12, 2017
It was a geeat experience working with Central Railways.
Looking forward to work with them again.
For youth,who are willing to work there,must get chance.
Pros
Snacks and lunch at very cheap rates.
Cons
A bit long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case study on Diesel Engine locomotive
Internship Training (Former Employee) –  Parel, MaharashtraJune 1, 2017
Learning the complete details about the diesel engine used in train as well as dealing with different emergency cases.Even studing the previous cases and comparing the development done.also submitting report along with suggestion to be done in order to meet emergency.
Cons
8am-6pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adorable
Study Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 22, 2016
very good place to have learning experience.
one can get practical exposure to their theoretical knowledge.
If you are curious person then best place to get your answers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kurla
leber (Former Employee) –  Kurla, MaharashtraAugust 8, 2016
typicaly day at work,i learned so many new things in that work,
management of that work is nice,my co-worker are nice,there is no one hard work,there is no part of enjoyble
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern at railway
intern (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, APSeptember 14, 2014
I enjoyed working in SCR railway.I have learned C, C++, java, HTML, PHP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all about production
Administration (Current Employee) –  Mumbai,parel workshopAugust 28, 2014
all days we work for production and at the end when trains engines get dispatch we feel proud


that

world moves on wheels we make them move safely
Pros
lunch at 10 bucks
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Senior Section Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHFebruary 8, 2014
I am very happy to work in Indian Railways which is a very large organization.
I like my job which is challenging in nature. To maintain the punctuality of Suburban train service (EMU service) at Mumbai/Pune is only possible when failures and faults can be attended within a time limit.
It is only hard work which placed myself on a responsible and respectable position.
My co-workers always give me co-operation to achieve my goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging job to maintain the quality of ultasonic testing.
SENIOR SECTION ENGINER (Current Employee) –  Nagpur, MHJanuary 17, 2013
As I am the incharge of ultasonic testing in division I have to ensure that all the operators of ultrasonic machines working in the division are having proper knoledge of ultrasonic testing,they are giving proper output with quality of work. I have to give a surprise visit to site of testing and check the quality & quantity of work. Analise the defects detected by all ultrasonic machines & prepaire a report. I had a great experiance in ultrasonic testing . I learnt many aspects of ultrasonic testing during my service. my co-workers are very co-operative. The hardest part of job is to explain the mistakes done by my juniors to my seniors. The most enjoyable part of the job is to impart my experiance to my co-workers & juniours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 6Report

See more CENTRAL RAILWAY reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CENTRAL RAILWAY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
52
47
31
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture