Central Bureau of Investigation Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Secretarial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 26, 2019
I was very excited to work in CBI and it was a nice experience. It was a good platform to learn many things and acquire knowledge. I was working on contract basis. Since there is no job security in that job, I was no longer be a part of that organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect only government do all jobs who provide you.
Any titles I accept. (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
Man do any work not for her profit or benefit. Man do work for country and all public protection. Don't miss use government facilities. Government provide all facilities to man and her familys health.
Pros
Public protection.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined force
Deputy Superintendent of Police (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 5, 2017
While Working in CBI I had the immense oppurtunity to travel the entire lenght and breadth of India, meeting various people of different caste, culture and creed, while carrying out investigations of various anti corruption and special crime cases cases, which enabled me to develope my communicative skills and personality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no problem
no experience (Current Employee) –  Patna, BiharAugust 29, 2017
No experience any more than further than information it over frankly
Thaxted given BBC valves very well nice for each other for together with its pr
Pros
lunch
Cons
2 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervision of the work of team members remained the prime task.
Senior Private Secretary (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 19, 2017
Supervised the team members' work. Submitted reports of the day-long work of officers in the evening hours before leaving the office. Attended other offices as per instructions.

Assisted other officers in time of need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Advisor (Current Employee) –  BKC, MumbaiSeptember 21, 2016
My job was to prepare estimates for the new real estate projects, liasoning with banks, assistance to banks for appraisal and documentation. (job Security shown above is relating to the contract job and not for regular employment)
Pros
Good remuneration
Cons
mode of raising loans and pressure tactics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honest government service
Deputy Advisor (Insurance and Taxation) (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLMay 30, 2015
constructive work with dedication to duty which are assigned by the superiors from time to time depending on the exigencies of the hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and productive work
SUB INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLApril 17, 2015
CBI is a wonderful organization having several case history connected with it. Except that working in an organization of this stature is amatter of pride in itself.
Pros
professionalism in work
Cons
long working schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an honest and respectable job
PAIRVI OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNNovember 30, 2014
I love my job because i am honest and sincere. otherwise nothin to review about my job.while serving this office i feel happy because iam fit for the salary getting at the end of every month during my servie at CBI.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any discipline
Investigator (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, APMarch 12, 2014
Hard working nature and handled the situation challengingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top-pest security agency of INDIA - CBI
Stenographer (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, MPSeptember 23, 2013
I achieved one my dream jobs, to work with CBI. The working culture is very good. Time punctuality is the main feature of that organisation, work with full accuracy was the main function. To meet different peoples unexpectedly would be the challenge for me.
I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Free environment
Cons
If you are on leave, it might be cancelled at any time, in urgent cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report

See more Central Bureau of Investigation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Central Bureau of Investigation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
59
42
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.8Culture