Center for Development of Advanced Computing Employee Reviews

Found 131 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 11, 2019
Work and personal life is balance.
No stretching on weekends.
9 hours working policy.
Explore and learn by your own.
Lack of technical infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning experience
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabFebruary 21, 2019
It was a great learning experience for me. I was undergoing java training there.The environment is quite competitive and all the faculty members are really helpful there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workspace
Project Associate (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 3, 2018
A great place to work and learn you can maintain a good work and personal balance which is a unique part to work here. Moreover it is a central government company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for freshers not for experienced
project engineer, Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 5, 2018
good for freshers not for experienced preferably for software developers,although a good organisation but not meant for MBAs,good in writing documentations,Business proposals,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and projects
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 19, 2018
All props goes to the students who live, sleep and breathe in doing research.
They are all motivated and mostly does some cutting edge research.
The researchers are amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as project trainee
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 4, 2018
healthy learning experince and good environment and work culture.The management put sincere efforts in overall deveolpment of its student/ employees and give proper exposure in in-house training
methodologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Satisfaction
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 17, 2018
nice working culture and have a highly professional environment to work within the creme level of developers of scientists grades. I served their on-site process of West Indies and had got an international exposure in my first job itself...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Culture
Project Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 3, 2018
Brilliant working environment despite it being a government organization. Worked with the most brilliant minds in ACTS. Worked on an amazing project with amazing mentors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok kind of a place to work
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 27, 2017
you can't learn much here. very slow paced and most people spending their time by sitting simply. beware it may spoil your career and waste your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
SOFTWARE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 8, 2017
1. Nice office with nice people working.
2. The head of departments are very friendly and cooperative
3. I enjoyed working here
4. The work is sufficiently good
Pros
Good amenities
Cons
Location of the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where you can develop your skill know what you can do
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 15, 2017
Here you can learn various technology in a very short span of time and also lets you to develop your managing quality.You need to be focused and oriented towards your aim.
Pros
Lab facility is always avaialble except weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Hours not fixed
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  PunjabOctober 5, 2017
No extra benefits or stipends, No fix working Hours, Bad quality hardware was used. CEO visit the office one a month. Manager is the only person to take all decisions.
Pros
No free food
Cons
Needs to work for 8 - 14 hours with hald hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About cdac
Senior Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  Uttar PradeshSeptember 18, 2017
CDAC is a Government of India entity and its a very nice place to work and learn. i worked here for 10+ years and i learned a lot every day. Information services is the best department to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job in terms of Professional Growth
Audiologist (Project Engineer) (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaSeptember 13, 2017
Relaxed and at the same time challenging. One could develop personally and professionally at CDAC. This place is a safe zone for those looking for a foothold to climb higher in life.
Pros
Free Printer, Free Internet, Flexible Hours
Cons
Seggragated Work society - Permanent, Grade Based Contract, Contract, Outsource Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
6 weeks trainee (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabSeptember 5, 2017
I learnt a lot about PHP ,new skills that enhanced my skill set.The teachers were very supporting and cooperative.The workculture was very adequate and it encouraged me to do better continously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn
Oracle DBA Support (Former Employee) –  indiaAugust 11, 2017
working environment is very friendly and helpful. As a new employee you learn a lot of new things which further helps a person alot in future in any industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Platform but Management is not professional
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  IndiaAugust 3, 2017
Life is good as a self learner but No support from Seniors . Also most of the time work will be irrelevant and will be useless.Research on unnecessary things is focused mostly.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
No words to describe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 27, 2017
I'm working in Research Department so along with Development of web application I'm allow to explore new streams of technology.Have introduce with New Standards of image processing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Day at Office
Engineer - Technical (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 6, 2017
After completing studies, we all are desperate to get a job. But, after getting job, we all have an unknown fear about the workplace.
When I got my joining date, I was very happy. But as the date came nearer, I was a bit nervous. Many questions occupied my brain like how will be the atmosphere of the office, will I be able to adjust with the colleagues, will I be able to work well and completer targets, etc.
When I joined the office, on the first day at office, I was little tensed till got acquainted with the workplace and co-workers. But once as days passed, I became comfortable with all. And today love my work and workplace.

What's your first job experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable & Productive Workplace
Web Designer & Developer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata Air Port, West BengalJune 26, 2017
Good Work Culture and Nice place to built up an individuals Career Opportunities,Creating web designs as per clients requirement and work according as per their requirement.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
feasibility to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Center for Development of Advanced Computing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 144 reviews
558
447
328
29
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture