Cathay Pacific Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 227 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Service Agent / Fare filing via ATPCO
Data Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 2, 2018
Fare Filing via ATPCO
Testing in Amadeus, Galileo, Sabre, Abacus & Apollo.
5 days working
rotational shifts
rotational week offs
Night Shift Allowence
Pros
Sunday fixed off
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job was a really good experience.
Handling Agent through Cambata (Former Employee) –  Terminal 3, IGIA, New DelhiJanuary 10, 2018
Loved the everyday hustle-bustle. Lot of opportunities to learn all about the ground operations of an airline. Management were very friendly and interactive. Facing customers & interactions with them are an added positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales coordinator and DGCA Liaison (Current Employee) –  New delhiNovember 13, 2017
Everyone is helpful and understanding .give your good atmosphere to work ..work on individual progress .Encourage you for trainings.motivotes each other .friendly place to work ..need to be really punctual. Appreciate good work .
Pros
Free tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working atmosphere is to good
Ticketing and Reservation (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 16, 2017
To good company.
Cathay Pacific backhand.
Work load is not much.
Supportive supervisor.
Salary is on time management is to good.
Enjoy night shift, Saturday & Sunday, and public holidays working.
Allover the company is to good.
Pros
Na
Cons
8 Hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst working culture
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 9, 2016
its a 5 star airline but really worst management. On delhi base employees are mentally harrased. No job security. employees can be kicked off any time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Station Delhi
Ex Employee of cathay pacific delhi engineering (Former Employee) –  don't want to discloseAugust 7, 2016
Delhi Engineering Manager is too harsh and political/Dubble Standard
Temperament high
Uncontrolled Decision about career
Career Spoiler
Torture
Exploitation
Harassment
Insult everytime
Worst station, Too much mental pressure.
14 people were kicked out.
People were crying.
Always threatening from manager to termination.
Drama School.
Mental hospital.
Pros
Loose confidence
Cons
loose self respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work and good learning environment
Reservation and Ticketing -Customer Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaFebruary 13, 2016
A typical day would be answering to customer calls regarding their travel plans. Helping staff with their queries. fun place to work as apart from work we have other activities like a table tennis , carom tournaments, internal quizzes & contests.
The management gives opportunities to move and learn different other job functions in different departments.
My co-workers are fun to work with.
The hardest part is when we are short staffed.
I enjoy working here as the work atmosphere is very friendly, open minded, willing to share their knowledge and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place and alot to learn
Cargo Service Agent (CSA) Flight Handling (Former Employee) –  Mumbai Airport (India)April 28, 2015
As worked with the airline i have learnt a lot from he airlines with regards to on time performance and various procedures of loading and offloading of the aircraft, and also safety of the aircraft
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Aircraft Mechanic I (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DLSeptember 19, 2014
*Handled AOG in Our buddy kathmandu Station with lot of responsbility and minimum time frame.

Getting more confident and use your minimum resources in a right and useful manner.

We have good team and all are well understand each other.

Up till now did not find any hardest part

Taking Responsbilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my best company so far
Financial Services Officer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi & MumbaiJuly 9, 2014
I loved working in CX. Good place where you can work whole life.
Supportive management & Co-workers.
Pros
Get- together activites
Cons
I think nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJuly 2, 2014
the day start's with the morning briefing that each one of does every week. the briefing consist of new findings from the product and sharing it everyone.the most enjoyable part of the job is the manager's, colleagues give a feedback about that we do so that the productivity improves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
cargo supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNMay 11, 2014
Dealing with tough customers
Planning to clear the job soon
Group work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Cargo Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHApril 12, 2014
This was my stepping stone into the aviation industry.
A fantastic company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Designation - Cargo Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNMarch 12, 2014
all day jolly
customer service
positive minded
well knowledge
shift
involving
Pros
bonus
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cargo Services Agent (Current Employee) –  chennaiJanuary 5, 2014
managing skills
fun place to work
job culture is good
job security
involving in all works
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team spirit , Development of skills
Senior Cargo services Office (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJuly 29, 2013
Cathay Pacific was a great company, Enjoyed working ,
I learn t Team spirit, Developed lot of skills necessary for my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Life
Financial Services Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJuly 16, 2013
I was working here as a Financial Services Trainee for 6 months.
Filling TDS, issuing tax certificates.
Pros
Ambience
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Cathay Pacific reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cathay Pacific. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 227 reviews
595
484
334
29
15

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture