Caterpillar Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start your career
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 20, 2018
Good place , great company, gives good compensation for freshers
They sometimes stick to the old tech stack which may hinder the growth people are looking for
Management needs to do something about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
EDI consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 20, 2018
As an Fresher, you will begin to shift from learning and assisting to fully contributing to solving technical problems while growing your analytical skills and mastery of engineering concepts in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Palace To Work
AREA SALES EXECUTIVE (BCP) (Current Employee) –  Nagaur, RajasthanJune 1, 2018
In few words, i want to say that, its a very good company in industry.
culture,benefits,targets and management are as per your culture.

i am fine and good here as a employee.

Thnaks
Pros
Free launch
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About CAT
Material availability analyst (Former Employee) –  BangloreMay 9, 2018
A platform to learn skill and train us to become a leader
Pros
Work life balance Q
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with useless processes and bureaucratic
DATA ANALYTICS ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 5, 2018
Here is a company where your are encourage to be mediocre. If you are ambitious , wonderful at what you do, chances are you will be depressed soon. Not much to learn and very little innovation. All the managers have no clue of any technical work and boast about their technical ineptitude .Here being a manager means zero technical abilities and 100% leadership,which is nothing but your political skill.
Pros
Relax, good salary for work you do
Cons
no career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning based challenging job
Feild Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  PunjabApril 1, 2018
It was good experience working with engine maker. fully involved in R&D of new engines with low fuel & emissions.
Management is good. Job culture is average,
hardest part is to perform troubleshooting in critical power plants.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice.
Lead Engineer (Q.C.) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 23, 2018
NICE COMPANY TO WORK. , THEY WERE OUR CUSTOMER. i learnt lot from the work invironments, they helped us somuch in many issues, to get the work done. they are really nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to Work
Senior Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 13, 2018
Very nice company to work with. People oriented company. Management was well supportive. We will have very peaceful atmosphere to work and attain our goals. Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Supply Network specialist (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 9, 2018
Good to work and its better to have a friendly workplace where we can grow our skills and shoot ahead .Its better for a fresher ,but for an experienced person, can learn only a few things here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for team work
Senior Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 4, 2018
Good environment for team work. Caterpillar's work culture encourages questioning and managers are eager to address questions to improve the services and products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 3, 2018
Its been 8 years with Caterpillar and the overall experience is very good. You will be rewarded for your hardwork. Your ideas are considered and appreciated. Inclusive and Diversified culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is great place to work
Service Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 31, 2018
Caterpillar is nice place to work, here people are free to take any work with supervisor's approval. In my team back plant was very good. In few department that culture still needs to be established
Pros
good salary
Cons
People movement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I've ever worked with
6 Sigma Black Belt (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 14, 2018
I've been in various roles of the company right from systems programmer all the way up to program manager. Excellent management skills, perfect work life balance, good infrastructure and good compensation. Though onsite opportunities are limited, I have the privilege to travel on an international assignment and worked with diversified team. It has been a privilege to work for Caterpillar.
Pros
Good work life balance and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn core technologies
Project & Tech Lead [Manager II] (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 6, 2018
Caterpillar Electronics is a great place to learn core technologies in the field of Machine and Engine Controls, as well as on Embedded Systems.
It has a highly technical workforce, and well established software processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduJanuary 6, 2018
Great company to work for with a very strong culture. Great work life balance. Collaborative environment. I would strongly recommend anyone to join Caterpillar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace is good
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 27, 2017
managment is good
working in Caterpillar i feel good
office area is good
my manger is also good
they give motivation how to do work help me very much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very chilling because of AC
Internship 2 (Former Employee) –  HosurDecember 24, 2017
I have learned MS excel and 50% of SAP. first week was very typical because eveything was new to me , the place,work life etc.Therefore after first got familiar with everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with good legacy
Software Architect (Current Employee) –  Chennai, INDIADecember 19, 2017
Typical day at work starts with Meetings with global teams
Opportunities to work on different projects if willing to learn
Old style management
Good work life balance
Pros
decent pay, lot of projects
Cons
management with closed mindset, legacy practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but little to learn new skill
Project Manager / Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 18, 2017
Good place to work but very little to learn new technology. Job security is good. Now most of the work is off loaded to suppliers. You will not find team lunch or treat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It very aware about new tech in market and tried to leverage in existing system.
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 18, 2017
It very aware about new tech in market and tried to leverage in existing system.
My experience with Caterpillar is quiet awesome, I got many challenging task and it really help me evolve as IT professional and I was able to deliver my deliverable.
I was an contractor with Caterpillar.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caterpillar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,763 reviews
51,832
41,553
3912
2267
1199

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture