Play YouTube video button

Caterpillar Employee Reviews

Found 254 reviews matching the search See all 6,060 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar Review
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 29, 2019
Indian managers were always cunning and no on-sites and need to work on non challenging environment. Now Caterpillar is not a good pay master. Often you won't get variable pay. Three year once only you will get it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy engaged workforce
Senior Delivery Manager - Global Data Management (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 23, 2019
Caterpillar Logistics team in Bangalore was highly engaged and provided opportunity to grow professionally. This was a great environment where I had the opportunity to coach college recruits and seasoned professionals at the same time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance ,IT not treated well
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 22, 2019
It has different culture as compared to IT MNCs, lot of benifits are missing . However , good pay package. Bad job security for IT folks.

Hike is mediocre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 13, 2019
One of the Fortune company's list and sustaining in the market for more than 90 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work and no employee engagement activities
Senior Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMay 28, 2019
>Only work, No employee engagements to boost morale
>Too much of hierarchy.
>Managers not approachable (probably because of the cabin/cubicle style seating arrangements.
>
Pros
Adherence to deadlines
Cons
Dull place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmospere and nice manager
Asistant Manager (Current Employee) –  chennai-indiaMay 11, 2019
I am happy to work in cat and but I am working through agency then also am happy here.come to the facility vise no problem always cat managers will support to move smother work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment and work life balance
Application Architect - Development (Current Employee) –  Chennai, INDIAApril 16, 2019
Use latest technology
On the job learning
Friendly environment
Work life balance will be good.
Relaxed time in and out
No outings/ Team Lunch / Fun etc
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Very less/No Onsite
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Work
Designer, Modular (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 24, 2019
Why I am in Caterpillar:-

1. considering a big OEM company.
2. I can learn product end to end process*
3. Systematic way approach
4. Win Right way methodological
5. North american Generator product support
6. My friends
Pros
Free cabs
Cons
Reporting Like School
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Team Lead Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 21, 2019
Great company to work for!!

Excellent work culture

Good work life balance

Work Stability

Leading brand in the industry

Excellent learning platform
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 13, 2019
IT was a great experience to work in Caterpillar learnt many things and co-workers were really supportive it was great place to work has a fresh bee. The work place culture was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move to another step
Qc inspector (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 30, 2019
Salary not being paid for the past two months that's why I am shift and change my mind.salary must and should b important.. For my family problems, and my 2nd position also a important
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 1, 2018
Cat is people oriented company, excellent place for anyone to develop both soft and professional skills. Its process oriented US based company, leadership team focus more on facts and data based decisions. I am proud that I got a chance to work in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Company Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduNovember 10, 2018
One of the best MNC Company. First of all safety is very important in my company and then quality is very good. One of the best brand. I will become a employee in caterpillar.
Pros
So much safety and quality
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience on sap abap, sd, ewm, crm, gts, gatp modules.
Senior SAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 20, 2018
Was able to work in different modules and got new challenges in work in the areas of technical as well as functional.Got a good opportunity to learn in technical and functional area also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Territory Manager - India (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 5, 2018
A good company with immense opportunity to learn, travel and explore. Learnt a lot with global experts around the world. Overall a great company to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr.SAP Basis Consultente
SAP NetWeaver Consultant (K3) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaOctober 3, 2018
I like the challenges it provides. It is the "influence", or priority your job has on the company's business requirements. I am a hands-on person, and SAP basis provides me with that satisfaction. I also enjoy the fast pace SAP provides new solutions, thus you have to be careful, or you'll fall behind the curve. There is nothing I hate about doing basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaged
Engineering Manager for Engine (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 30, 2018
Process oriented organisation
Global exposure and culture
Flexi timing
Great Product line
Well established system
Learned Engine software development and validation process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving at work
Product Support Representative (Current Employee) –  singrauliSeptember 1, 2018
Working at caterpillar Global was great experience.Having hands on experience and good managerial skill. Career development programs help me a lot for better exposure.
Pros
Sodex meal pass
Cons
tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Processes
Manufacturing Engineering Team Leader (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 21, 2018
Strong processes and systems driven culture. Legacy products and wel evolved and good quality products. Really innovative and technology leader in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off road vehicle SW development was handled with more ruggedness
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaAugust 15, 2018
Got opportunity to learn about fleet management back end - data from off road vehicle to back end office.Stayed for short duration hence could not utiltize much of the mechanical expertise of CAT
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caterpillar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,060 reviews
52,328
41,903
31,157
2367
1305

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture