Cargill Employee Reviews

Found 118 reviews matching the search See all 3,953 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for learning and career advancement
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangaloreMay 13, 2017
Great place to learn latest advancements in SAP technology and good work culture.Relaxation in work hours and work form home option available .Good remuneration and timely review of employees.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities to advance your career
Trade execution coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon IndiaMay 12, 2017
Good company but lots of hard work.

Good company for career growth.

Long hours

fun company culture

Lots of extra curricular activities

Table tennis and badminton in sports complex below
Pros
Fun activities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Zonal executive (Current Employee) –  DelhiMay 11, 2017
Good work experience with cargill team ..I learnt most things from cargill company ...no doubt its a good company I wanted to changed for our future that why I changed....
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  PuneMay 4, 2017
A huge global company. Wonderful in work-life balance. You are always on your toes while working with the company. Work culture is average. There is a lot of scope of improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and safe work culture
Electrical officer (Former Employee) –  Bathinda Punjab IndiaMay 1, 2017
I fell proud that i was a employee of Cargill india Pvt. Ltd. It completed so many projects during my short tenure in Cargill. I got appreciation from my plant manager for all these projects.
Pros
Free Lunchs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshMarch 15, 2017
Working with Cargill gave me huge confidence in my professional career. I really had a great time working with our team in Punjab and Indore during my tenure with Cargill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Transition lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 14, 2017
Learning is good.

Work place culture is good

But there is different in Cargill business services and Cargill as a company.

Opportunity and learning all are limited with CBS.


thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for project at client location - Cargill
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 13, 2017
Having worked on Multiple projects to provide technical assistance to stake holders and Business from the testing perspective.
Role was to Conduct Trainings to End Users.
• Working on the defect tracking by assigning the SLA to the development team.
• Co-ordination with the Implementation team for the “GO-LIVE” activities of the project.
• Confirm testing sign off and closure of test activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems oriented, global exposure, people centricity
Country Controller (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 12, 2017
Great global exposure for performing cadre, management very conscious of work life balance, endearing to employees and staff and lot of opportunities to grow,.
Pros
Work life balance, global exposure, varied exposure across product lines
Cons
Salary & benefits, Overseas placement opportunities could improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest &Dedication to Work
Supply Chain Officer (Current Employee) –  Davangere, KarnatakaMarch 6, 2017
Planning & Sales accounting working Continue.

Learning Transportation Management , Warehouse Management,Sales Co-ordination,CFA Management ,

Goods Culture of Workplace.

Warehouse Management Is hardest part of the Job.

Planning & CFA Management Work is enjoyable Job
Pros
Free Lunch, On time Salary Credit, etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company to work
Senior Associate Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 5, 2017
Cannot explain about the culture they have in there company, HR could you please review your policies and practices.

Top level management please make sure that you are selecting a perfect leads in CBS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager - Alternate Channel (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMarch 1, 2017
Cargill is great place to work and learn. you can work independently in this organisation and can use your expertise to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Manager
Executive – Logistics (Former Employee) –  Kandla, GujaratJanuary 13, 2017
Management is good and transparent.
Staff and colleagues are very cooperative
Provides good platform to grow further
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review
Consultant (Former Employee) –  AP, IndiaDecember 30, 2016
Overall experience was really good. The typical day at work was great and challenging. Learnt many essentials skills from the team. Got trained in most of the managerial tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review
Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 30, 2016
Overall experience was really good. The typical day at work was great and challenging. Learnt many essentials skills from the team. Got trained in most of the managerial tasks.
Pros
Safety, work culture
Cons
Appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Logistics (Team Lead) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 9, 2016
the most enjoyable part of my job is i love to motivate, time management skills, provided with voice and accent training and so on. we do hve fun friday, team outing to resort, fun activities,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Working culture is very good
QC Executive (Current Employee) –  Maharashtra KurkumbjDecember 8, 2016
EHS system in company is very good
Food safety system culture is very good.
People have oppertunity to multiskill their talants.
For new joinee Induction programm is good.
CSR activity follows.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice cooperative managment
Sales Executive Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2016
working in the company is very cooperative.many things i learned how to deal in market,marketing skills.flexible working conditions in market.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
unsheduled meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Friday there is fun at work.
Associate Trainee (Former Employee) –  BellandurJuly 12, 2016
In Cargill i got to learn a lot at a very short span of time.Everyday there is something new to learn.I learned billing, cash application and credit assessment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill is ethical and transparent organissation. Working with Cargill has been a great opportunity
Business Unit FSQR Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaMarch 1, 2016
Cargill is rich in culture and committed to Human Safety, Food Safety and Quality of their produce. Cargill is believed to be employee oriented company, gives an equal growth opportunity to all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,953 reviews
51,492
41,208
3737
2231
1285

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture