Cargill Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 3,944 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAP FICO Solution Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 5, 2018
Not great, normal working culture, work life balance will be good, not great place to learn advanced skills, overall good place to stay and work. CBS is different than Cargill
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace
Associate (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 30, 2017
Nice place to work in cargill.
Nice place to enjoy work
Good support in learning new things.
Active place to work in cargill.
Good facilities are provided in varying for the employee 's like free transportation and food facilities
Pros
Free cabs, lunch facility
Cons
Long hours for travelling in traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Procurement Specialist and SuperUser (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 27, 2017
Good place to work. Good Environment.
Monetary benefits are okay. Management is good too.
I would recommend people to take Cargill a a Career opportunity. Overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and work place fun
Commercial Officer (Current Employee) –  Erode, Tamil NaduDecember 22, 2017
i'm in commercial side so, most of time i'm working in system only..
monthend work, stock taking , work related to SAP.and management is very good and creativity can awarded,production entry in system and dispatches transporting ...all commercial work done by me..for this job work in tamil nadu..
Pros
only salary
Cons
only monthly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment at Cargill India
Talent Acquisition Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 28, 2017
A typical day at work starts from preparation of TO DO List of the day by writing down the points related to the activities and tasks need to be done.

In Cargill, I have learned how to deal with multiple tasks and multiple deadlines at a time. Work environment is also very good, Manager is supportive and understanding.

Workplace is very nice in terms of the location and the culture of Cargill is to thrive and nourish.

The most enjoyable part of my job is to meet and interact with new people and learn from their experiences.
Pros
Work environment and Opportunity to Learn and Develop.
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with Ethics, true to their policies and focused to their vision
Trade Execution Lead (Sugar, Grain & Oil Seeds) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 8, 2017
Established system, motivated teams, accountability & responsibility for all, platform to voice views, opinions thus giving sense of belonging. A true leader in motion
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Client Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaOctober 11, 2017
Good Company to work with......a bit change need to be consider about the management...rest is very much fine and happy to be here from last 2.3 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Scope to skill development
SAP Co Ordinator (Former Employee) –  Davangere, KarnatakaSeptember 8, 2017
Excellent working culture, all staffs are very supportive and good exposure to learning and skill development. All the senior bosses are very supportive & encourage to new ideas.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Talent Recruiter (Process Lead) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 3, 2017
Good HR Policy.
Best Place to Work.
Very Supportive Management.
Best working hours, supportive team.
They provide lunch and dinner for all the employees and cab is provided for free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every weekend we had fun.
senior associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2017
Before I start my day, first I will plan my work and go according to that, some day it might miss but not all the days.
I worked in a team, there was good coordination and co operation with the team members. Combined work was spliting to team members n working together and achieve our targets everyday.
Cargill is a good food based company. All the days spent in Cargill was memorable.


Thank you.
Pros
free lunch and dinner.
Cons
long extending hours apart from working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pm store officers (Current Employee) –  KurkuumbhAugust 8, 2017
Good food industry Quality product making safety valuable and accountability good work place mgt is ok work platforms good making professional and knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in cargill
managers (Former Employee) –  HariharaJuly 28, 2017
Working in a challenging & responsible position in a dynamically progressing organization which gives scope to apply my skills knowledge & to constantly grown with the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and productive
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 14, 2017
The Cargill company is good in leaning and the opportunities are more. I was in different backgrounds but I leaned many things regarding logistics. The team is also so supportive.
Pros
Free lunch or dinner
Cons
Fixed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill is good
Consultant (Current Employee) –  DelhiJuly 10, 2017
It is good company with decent growth. I learned SAP IBP here . It has decent work culture. Typical work starts at 9 AM and ends at 7 PM. Company has work life balance.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Less skill upgrade
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing up
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 25, 2017
Need to upgrade ERP at earliest.
Night shift incentives to be provided.
Nice work experience.
Good work culture.
Employee engagement is picking up.
Positive changes are on the way.
Cons
Erp
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good expierence
Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 31, 2017
An awesome place to work in . Learned a lot of new things . Management is ok ok . Has a good work place culture . The hardest part would be working extra hours and not geeting over time allowance and night shift allowance .
Pros
Free Lunch and Cab
Cons
No night shift allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & best place for work
Process Manager, plant operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 31, 2017
Worked in Cargill for longer period & its proud moments for me. I was part of each & every event happened during my tenure.

Management systems like safety & food safety are very strong.

Good customer relationship & works as parterner of choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring of employees
Trainee Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Muktsar, PunjabMay 28, 2017
Cargill feed and nutrition is productive and give much attention toward the safety of the of the employee . It also pay attention toward tha maintenance of the environment
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working policy
production department (Current Employee) –  Doddaballapur bangloreMay 25, 2017
Good and helpful work culture with a good maintainable work load for people.well known company for food products and I had a successful journey in this company to start my work.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Perfect timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for learning and career advancement
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangaloreMay 13, 2017
Great place to learn latest advancements in SAP technology and good work culture.Relaxation in work hours and work form home option available .Good remuneration and timely review of employees.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,944 reviews
51,489
41,204
3737
2229
1285

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture