Cargill Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search See all 3,461 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times
Financial asociate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaOctober 17, 2018
Market perception
Strategy of Management
Employee safety
Market Awareness
Awesome and flexible work culture.
good bonus and compensation benefits
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Associate Solution Analyst. (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka.November 23, 2018
Nice company to work and for get retirement .it gives great opportunity to work in nice environment ,it gives good hike and great work with work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibity working with no pressure on employees
a single POC for automation (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 18, 2019
Cargill is a MNC with multiple platforms like Industrial,Agriculture,Transport,Food products and services.Platform used is SAP with various technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst / Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 8, 2018
Long road map for ERP and Non-ERP projects among different businesses. Work life balance is good. Company has good values and cares for employees. Employee safety is top most priority in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill is good workplace
Manager- Process, Plant Operations (Former Employee) –  Kurkumbh, Pune, MaharashtraNovember 4, 2018
Cargill management gives good platform to build Leadership quality, Skill development programmes to all employees related to Safety & Food Safety.

We can enjoy the job by involving our team members, there is system of daily meeting to know previous day work updates & next 24 hours plan.

There is a system to carry employee engagement survey & actions taken to maintain good relationship between Supervisor-Manger relationship. Enjoying by participating in CSR activities & celebrating customer days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excelent Learning Environment
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 8, 2018
The day starts with checking emails followed by developing data flows and validations. The management supports employee causes and they help find solutions.
Pros
Free Lunchs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
In-charge Export & Logistics (Former Employee) –  GurgaonAugust 21, 2018
Excellent work culture, Performance review is very dinamic and partial. I spent 3 and half year in this company and felt proud to became the member of cargill family
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture good not upto mark
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  BangaloreJuly 25, 2018
Work culture need to improve their is no sharing and caring concept.

Process is not standard and company is using very old ERP(JDE and NS) we are not using latest technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and productive
FICO support consultant (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJanuary 19, 2019
It is very proud to work for Cargill, there is very good work environment. really i love working for cargill. i enjoyed a lot with new projects and new systems and application and also very vast business operations across the globe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Middleware (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 30, 2019
Great place to work with very good management. We have very good flexibilty of timings and work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional place to work in
Senior Associate - Finance (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 13, 2018
It was a great experience working with Cargill although a short span of time as I have to move to Stockholm as my husband has been relocated here but learnt so many things from Cargill.
Pros
Free Lunch for all employees
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything is good
LOGISTICS OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Gandhidham, GujaratMarch 29, 2018
good management
goble leardership good work place,reputention in market,good market policy helthy work culture cargill have good reputention in the globle
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance and Reliability, utility, boiler, elevator, gear boxes, centrifuges, pumps , ETP,
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaDecember 23, 2018
, utility, boiler, elevator, gear boxes, centrifuges, pumps , ETP, refinery, columns, inventory, manpower handling, preventive maintenance, predictive Maintenance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill is employee friendly company.
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 15, 2018
Cargill is employee friendly company however backward in terms of technology implementation.
Cargill is yet to work on ground challenges in terms of managing accounting and finance effectively.
Pros
Employee Safety is Primary
Cons
Outdated Technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Procurement Specialist and SuperUser (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 27, 2017
Good place to work. Good Environment.
Monetary benefits are okay. Management is good too.
I would recommend people to take Cargill a a Career opportunity. Overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recognised me for skills and driven lot many projects
procurement specialist (Former Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 8, 2018
• Worked as a buyer and placing orders for the by-products that is required by the plants to produce the finished products of Cargill.
• Working with the supplier on the price, quantity, quote and for agreement or contract details.
• Getting the orders delivered to the plant at the right time.
• End to end process of purchase requisition to purchase order.
• Reporting done against the past due orders and handled past due for all the business units.
• Place requisitions for the products required by the plant.
• Working on SAP.
• Worked on stock transport orders, framework orders, blanket purchase orders and chemical orders.
• Worked with the blocked reports, like the invoice issue, goods receipt issue and the invoice receipt issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great working with cargill
Marketing survey (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 17, 2018
cargill is one of the best company I have been with. this is my dream company. I have learned a lot being a part of this company. I have learned about each sector being there. I was a part of the sales team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAP FICO Solution Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 5, 2018
Not great, normal working culture, work life balance will be good, not great place to learn advanced skills, overall good place to stay and work. CBS is different than Cargill
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In all nice work place to learn
Purchase Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bathinda, PunjabApril 14, 2018
In my opinion working in cargill makes me much professional much more than ever , it helps in my carrer growth by giving me a good opportunity to face the risk management in buying and dealing with with vendors and doing all my works in excel makes me more strong and also shows excellence in my over all growth individually sand professionally
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company who taught me sales
Trainee Sales Executive (General Trade) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 20, 2018
Cargill is the company where you learn and grow.
This was my first company where i learn and growing myself as a professional.
This company has given me opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,461 reviews
51,319
41,086
3672
2185
1199

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture